WinBox background suggestion
BETA Testing and Feature Suggestions for the next RouterOS release (ROS v7)

10 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 3730
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

WinBox background suggestion

by changeip » Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:23 pm

Suggestion only...

If at all possible, can you please allow adding a 'winbox.jpg' to the RouterOS filesystem and having it displayed on winbox like examples below? With over 50 routers to manage it would be nice to be able to easily recognize the 5-10 winboxes I have open at any given time. If not the entire background then how about a small 32x32 icon on the menu bar that we can customize.

Image
and
Image
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19325
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by normis » Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:22 am

You can use the Dude to manage networks with many routers. But the Idea is not bad.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

bokili
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:52 pm

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by bokili » Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:19 pm

Very Good proposal.

User avatar
patagonia
newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by patagonia » Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:45 pm

Hi, how I can see the ROS filesystem? where is the winbox.jpg? It´s the grat idea: change the backround of winbox !!

User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
 
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by Equis » Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:42 am

Very Good proposal.


+1

User avatar
patagonia
newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by patagonia » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:07 am

Hi changeip, have your winbox that image really? if your answer is yes, can you tell me how to?

greetings from Patagonia Argentina !!

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19325
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by normis » Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:29 am

no, that's just photoshop
No answer to your question? How to write posts

changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 3730
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by changeip » Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:23 pm

yep - just photoshopped it. . . figured it would be a good way to show the concept. Having the background would be nice, even if it was only a color selection, just so i can keep the 4-8 winbox windows that i have open looking differently. Sometimes i accidentally make a change on one router that I shouldnt have : )
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com

User avatar
patagonia
newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by patagonia » Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:44 pm

Yes changeip !! I also make a mistake sometimes configuring routerboards trought adsl at 100km. The error comes out expensive, it is not blame of the background screen, it is our fault, for opening many winbox windows, but will be a great solution to be able to customize the background screen and the icons the remote and clients ROS.

23q
just joined
 
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:54 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: WinBox background suggestion

by 23q » Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:57 am

??? :( 2013 year....

10 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: wsgtrsys and 17 guests

It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 3:41 am