Community discussions

 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 3757
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm
Reputation: 4
First RouterOS version: 2.7

WinBox background suggestion

Thu Jan 17, 2008 8:23 pm

Suggestion only...

If at all possible, can you please allow adding a 'winbox.jpg' to the RouterOS filesystem and having it displayed on winbox like examples below? With over 50 routers to manage it would be nice to be able to easily recognize the 5-10 winboxes I have open at any given time. If not the entire background then how about a small 32x32 icon on the menu bar that we can customize.

Image
and
Image
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21073
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
First RouterOS version: 2.3.18
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Fri Jan 18, 2008 10:22 am

You can use the Dude to manage networks with many routers. But the Idea is not bad.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
bokili
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 8:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Sun Jan 27, 2008 2:19 pm

Very Good proposal.
 
User avatar
patagonia
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Sun Jan 27, 2008 9:45 pm

Hi, how I can see the ROS filesystem? where is the winbox.jpg? It´s the grat idea: change the backround of winbox !!
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 887
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am
Reputation: 0
First RouterOS version: 2.9

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Mon Jan 28, 2008 9:42 am

Very Good proposal.


+1
 
User avatar
patagonia
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:07 am

Hi changeip, have your winbox that image really? if your answer is yes, can you tell me how to?

greetings from Patagonia Argentina !!
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21073
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
First RouterOS version: 2.3.18
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Mon Jan 28, 2008 11:29 am

no, that's just photoshop
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 3757
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm
Reputation: 4
First RouterOS version: 2.7

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:23 pm

yep - just photoshopped it. . . figured it would be a good way to show the concept. Having the background would be nice, even if it was only a color selection, just so i can keep the 4-8 winbox windows that i have open looking differently. Sometimes i accidentally make a change on one router that I shouldnt have : )
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
User avatar
patagonia
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Jul 24, 2006 8:22 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Rawson - Chubut

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Mon Jan 28, 2008 8:44 pm

Yes changeip !! I also make a mistake sometimes configuring routerboards trought adsl at 100km. The error comes out expensive, it is not blame of the background screen, it is our fault, for opening many winbox windows, but will be a great solution to be able to customize the background screen and the icons the remote and clients ROS.
 
23q
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:54 pm
Reputation: 1
First RouterOS version: 2.9.27
Location: Ukraine

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:57 am

??? :( 2013 year....
 
23q
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 2:54 pm
Reputation: 1
First RouterOS version: 2.9.27
Location: Ukraine

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:03 pm

2015 :lol: :lol:
when?
 
wcsnet
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:43 pm
Reputation: 4
First RouterOS version: 5.0
Location: South Africa

WinBox background suggestion

Tue Jul 21, 2015 9:29 pm

+1


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4722
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm
Reputation: 257
First RouterOS version: 3.30

Wed Jul 22, 2015 1:35 am

I use all the winbox space for opened windows in it. It doesn't make sense for me to take care about the background picture.
 
User avatar
paoloaga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 200
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:52 am
Reputation: 15
First RouterOS version: 5.0beta6
Location: Vaprio d'Agogna (NO) - Italy
Contact:

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:52 am

Why not allowing to change the default gray (the color of the menu and toolbar)? It's just an RGB parameter, not an entire image file...
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1861
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Reputation: 47
First RouterOS version: 2.9.xx
Location: Czech Republic
Contact:

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:56 am

+ 1
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...
 
guipoletto
newbie
Posts: 49
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2011 5:31 am
Reputation: 0
First RouterOS version: 2.9.51

Re: WinBox background suggestion

Thu Jul 23, 2015 6:16 am

1++

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests