Community discussions

 
timi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 23, 2010 12:56 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Romania, Timisoara

webfig

Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:05 pm

i saw the webfig form v5, will it be compatible
with v3.30 and above ?

thanks,
Dan
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6543
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Reputation: 16
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: webfig

Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:14 pm

What do you think by compatible?
There is no webfig in 4.x, so you can use it at router with v5.x
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Tue Mar 23, 2010 4:15 pm

webfig is not to connect to any other router, it's for connecting to the router where webfig is present. it's not a separate application, it's built into RouterOS.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
maozilee
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2009 7:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: webfig

Thu May 19, 2011 7:56 am

normis wrote:
webfig is not to connect to any other router, it's for connecting to the router where webfig is present. it's not a separate application, it's built into RouterOS.



hello normis When can customize WEBFIG?

include the following functions:
1、customized interface(different languages );
2、customized user rights(different user have different rights);
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Thu May 19, 2011 8:05 am

possible in v5.3
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
qq4569712
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat May 07, 2011 10:24 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: webfig

Sun May 22, 2011 8:09 pm

include the following functions:
1、customized interface(different languages );
2、customized user rights(different user have different rights);

Expect

love 5.3
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am
Reputation: 0

Re: webfig

Tue May 24, 2011 11:27 am

Every time then I try to connect to http://demo2.mt.lv/webfig/ via Google Chrome I get error page
ERROR: Router has been disconnected (Reconnect)
After I press "Reconnet" button i can successfully login.

There is no such problem with Explorer.

P.S
Some times I get this error page twice.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Tue May 24, 2011 11:32 am

it's a known issue, and will be fixed in one of the upcoming versions, but not v5.3
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Ciambot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 123
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2009 6:22 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: webfig

Tue May 24, 2011 3:24 pm

Normis,
I need a simple web interface for costumers using. I want to show them only few parameters (like wireless signals), but is important for us to hide other options.
Today the only way is write a special software, but is more simple (and better) to have a customizable web interface.

Is there any plans for this?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Tue May 24, 2011 3:30 pm

v5.3 will have the option to hide interface elements and build a customized webfig for certain user groups
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
jandafields
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1506
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2005 6:12 pm
Reputation: 6

Re: webfig

Tue May 24, 2011 6:49 pm

Will you be able to reorder fire rules? The last webfig I tried did not have the option to move firewall rules. If you made a new rule, it put it at the bottom of the list, and support told me there was no way to move it with webfig at that time.

Has this been fixed?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Wed May 25, 2011 7:30 am

yes, firewall rules can be moved
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
panteraboy
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Thu Jan 28, 2010 12:25 am
Reputation: 0
Location: Romania

Re: webfig

Fri May 27, 2011 8:05 pm

Please make visible tx / rx rate (Queue List) in the next version webfig.
Sorry for my english...
RB750, RB433AH, RB2011RM
 
pedja
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 6:37 am
Reputation: 0

Re: webfig

Sun May 29, 2011 9:16 am

normis wrote:
v5.3 will have the option to hide interface elements and build a customized webfig for certain user groups


Why don't you give the full info? It is just hiding options, but it has nothing to do with user privileges. Users stil can access all options if they know how to, or simply by using Winbox.

Why don't you simply improve privilege system, so we can realy disable options for users, as requested years back?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 21205
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Reputation: 178
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: webfig

Mon May 30, 2011 7:55 am

Like I said, "hide". And in the v5.3 I already explaned that it's not a security measure, only a convenience feature.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: d3tonador and 5 guests