RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

82 posts   •   Page 2 of 2   •   1, 2
gjp1000
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:27 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by gjp1000 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:30 pm

Hi
when i upgrade from 5.24 to 6rc11 ,6rc12 or 6rc13 ,the table- main (ip->routes ->rules->lookup->table - main) disappears from the pull down menu,any idea why this happens?

User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7236
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by Chupaka » Tue Apr 16, 2013 5:43 pm

gjp1000 wrote:Hi
when i upgrade from 5.24 to 6rc11 ,6rc12 or 6rc13 ,the table- main (ip->routes ->rules->lookup->table - main) disappears from the pull down menu,any idea why this happens?

and what if you do clean install + reconfigure? it's here for me, v6.0rc13
For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

skype: pavel.skuratovich

gjp1000
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2008 11:27 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by gjp1000 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 6:25 pm

You're right.As you say, i made a clean install with 6rc11 ,reconfigure all the settings, one by one and everything works fine.
When upgrade after 30 days from 6rc11 to 6rc13 the same problem appears

rado3105
Member
Member
 
Posts: 352
Joined: Sun Jan 13, 2008 12:45 am

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by rado3105 » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:12 pm

upgrade on rb2011 to rc13 caused many reboots, so back to rc11...

plankanater
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2012 4:56 am

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by plankanater » Tue Apr 16, 2013 11:42 pm

Where can I find the RouterBoard Firmware change log. The wiki one appears to no longer be to date.

User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 5:49 pm
Location: Makassar, Indonesia.

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by winet » Wed Apr 17, 2013 5:27 am

it seems to force me to downgrade to v5.24, i found another bug which is pretty much iritating. my marked routes on /ip route, always turn into blue (not Active), whenever the router is rebooted. i have to change the route mark name, to make them active again, the other route that doesn't have routing mark, doesn't have this bug.

this doesn't happen on v5.x, so i downgrade to v5.24

Alfabi
newbie
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Apr 09, 2010 9:52 am
Location: Ukraine

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by Alfabi » Wed Apr 17, 2013 10:37 am

rb1000 - rc13 - kernel failure and rebooted .... back to 5.24

a lot mips working well
http://www.bios-computer.com - Fastest WISP in UA

Kindis
just joined
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:54 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by Kindis » Thu Apr 18, 2013 1:36 am

LennonNZ wrote:A couple of days ago I upgrade to rc13 and suddenly on my PS3 I would get disconnected from the PSN network all the time.

So I downgraded back to rc12 and the problem has gone away. I have upgraded/downgraded a number of times and each time I go to rc13 the PSN network will disconnect after a short amount of time.

Seems maybe there is a bug in NAT or alike has been introduced.


My guess is IGMP issues.

Sent from my Galaxy Nexus using Tapatalk 2

User avatar
jdejansb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Jul 13, 2006 1:35 pm
Location: Srbija

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by jdejansb » Thu Apr 18, 2013 4:46 pm

on RB133 (ok, it's slow and old, but there is a support and 6rcxx download for it) since rc6 (from rc7 to rc13 all the same) lan throughput wont pass 10Mbps (cpu goes to 100% and, usualy, mt reboots) ... with 5.24 and 6rc6 it goes to some 30Mbps while CPU not at 100% .... :?

rgunawans
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Apr 03, 2013 5:09 am

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by rgunawans » Fri Apr 19, 2013 9:42 am

Simple queue bug again

Sometimes my simple queue like this
bug-simple-queue-6rc13-problem.png
bug-simple-queue-6rc13-problem.png (11.37 KiB) Viewed 4961 times


When total Tx Bytes is NULL, my simple queue won't work
after disable all and enable all

bug-simple-queue-6rc13.png
bug-simple-queue-6rc13.png (11.76 KiB) Viewed 4961 times


it's working again

infused
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:33 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by infused » Fri Apr 19, 2013 5:24 pm

Can't see dropped packets on Ethernet ports or vlans anymore?

x187
just joined
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 3:21 pm
Location: 127.0.0.1

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by x187 » Sat Apr 20, 2013 6:01 am

can't set correct date and time in v6.0rc13 on CCR1036-12G-4S. please check

[admin@ccr] > system ntp client print
enabled: yes
mode: unicast
primary-ntp: 202.90.158.4
secondary-ntp: 216.218.254.202
poll-interval: 16s
active-server: 216.218.254.202
[admin@ccr] > sys clock print
time: 08:13:48
date: jan/02/1970
time-zone-name: Asia/Manila
gmt-offset: +08:00
[admin@ccr] > log print detail

time=08:14:45 topics=system,info,account
message="user admin logged in from 10.10.10.1 via telnet"

User avatar
nick3dos
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Fri Apr 29, 2011 11:03 pm
Location: Greece

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by nick3dos » Mon Apr 22, 2013 6:34 pm

Hello

I just get my new CCR1016-12G.
I have installed 6.0rc13 version.

I made my hotspot just like i had it before with RB1100AH v.5.24.
Everything works fine but in ip -> hotspot -> active, i can't see any traffic on Tx Rate collum

Anybody knows why is this happening???

Makioro
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 2:28 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by Makioro » Mon Apr 22, 2013 7:41 pm

Hello everybody!
I'm not sure if the problem with 6.0rc13 (don't try on previous versions of RouterOS).
I connect CCR1036-12G-4S to Cisco Catalyst 6509 with sup720-3bxl and WS-X6516-GE-TX in port of WS-X6516-GE-TX and port doesn't react at all! No indication or changes in log. All other equipment link with both cisco or mikrotik very well.
Changing autonegotiate to 1Gbit/full duplex not helped. Turning off spanning tree on cisco same. Crossover cable didn't fix problem too.

I try to connect RB951-2HnD (6.0rc13) to cisco and have same result: nothing.
Connect RB951-2HnD to cisco sup2 with WS-X6316-GE-TX is working. But connect RB951-2HnD to cisco sup2 with WS-X6516-GE-TX not work.
I'll try downgrade RB951-2HnD to 5.24 and connect to cisco ws-x6516-ge-tx tomorrow
Any other suggestions?

upd. if i set speed 100 mbit/s on any side and autonegotiation on other than link up in 100 mbit mode

upd2. Support answered that they know about this kind of problem with some cisco equipment and there is no solution for now.
Last edited by Makioro on Wed Apr 24, 2013 10:47 am, edited 3 times in total.

tome02
just joined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 22, 2013 10:47 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by tome02 » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:06 pm

Hy! What's this? A bug or cpu overclocking?

After reboot all ok.

I'm using an RB2011UAS-2Hnd board.
Attachments
bug.jpg
bug.jpg (217.99 KiB) Viewed 4218 times

gamespb
just joined
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Nov 03, 2008 6:32 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by gamespb » Mon Apr 22, 2013 11:53 pm

tome02
If you remember there was still teperatura

engineertote
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by engineertote » Wed Apr 24, 2013 1:14 am

As its looks from the new versions announcement , i believe that we have to wait more 6 months to get stable version ROS6 .

is it possible to have stable version on ROS5 for CCR routers as we purchase them for long time now and not able to use on the production environment untill MT annonce an stable version on ROS6


Thanks
Ahmed
MTCNA , MTCTCE , MTCRE , MTCINE

dcabanaw
just joined
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jun 09, 2011 7:23 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by dcabanaw » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:50 am

When using multilink with PPPoE on a RB750G, active links always show 1 link regardless of the number of links. Seems like this has been an issue since at least rc9.

gxmc
just joined
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Jan 02, 2010 2:53 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by gxmc » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:57 am

I dunno if this is the correct thread or not, but here we go. My RB 450G just stoped working, Im accessing them by theirs serial doors trying to upload a new firmware to get them working. When I select the RB450G in the NetInstall and select all the packages in the list and click on "Install", nothing happens. The "Install buttons get unclickable by a few seconds, no progress bar at all, them the Install button gets normal again and the routerboard is still not working. Ive tried uploading this v6.0. Am I trying to upload an version that doesnt works with my RB or is the problem somewhere else?

elgrandiegote
just joined
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:02 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by elgrandiegote » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:35 pm

Hello, in version 6rc12, 6.0rc13 and pre 6rc14 the backup script that sends mail does not work, any news on that???
in 6rc11 works fine.
Last edited by elgrandiegote on Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 4090
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 1:45 pm
Location: Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by mrz » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:38 pm

elgrandiegote wrote:Hello, in version 6rc12, 6.0rc13 and pre 6rc14 the backup script that sends mail does not work, any news on that???


Email tool works fine backup generation from scripts also works fine.
Check your script where exactly script stops. Or is there any syntax error.

elgrandiegote
just joined
 
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 7:02 am
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by elgrandiegote » Thu Apr 25, 2013 4:44 pm

mrz wrote:
elgrandiegote wrote:Hello, in version 6rc12, 6.0rc13 and pre 6rc14 the backup script that sends mail does not work, any news on that???


Email tool works fine backup generation from scripts also works fine.
Check your script where exactly script stops. Or is there any syntax error.



The script is the one example on their website tutorials.
in 6rc11 work fine
in 6rc12, 6rc13 and 6rc14 not work

napismizpravu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 105
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: czech

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by napismizpravu » Thu Apr 25, 2013 7:04 pm

same problem with backing script

Routerboard RB433UAH (24V 2A) random reboot copy large files (size xxMB) FTP (passive transfer mode is OK) ethernet to USB Flash or microSDHC. Samba transfer large files error.

rafaeltdk
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 4:52 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by rafaeltdk » Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:41 pm

tunnel EOIP still not using all cores?

bryans2k
just joined
 
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 6:10 am

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by bryans2k » Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:46 pm

Fyi,

When trying to bring up an ibgp session with a full route table between two directly connected CCR routers the session is unable to complete transfer of routes and restarts after about 3-4 minutes.

Bryan

infused
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:33 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by infused » Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:30 pm

Can RC13 users on CCR please confirm this bug.

When using multiple ports in a firewall filter, the counters do not track correctly

Image

If I separate these out in to separate rules, it counts correctly.

User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by honzam » Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:47 pm

LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...

BETEPAH
just joined
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:53 am

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by BETEPAH » Tue Apr 30, 2013 7:51 am

6.0rc14, bug with SNMP not fixed

Неужели это только уменя проявляется? Целый месяц без нормального мониторинга работаю... :(

JbBoin
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:45 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by JbBoin » Fri May 03, 2013 3:50 pm

On a CCR1036, sending an high amount of UDP packets (using iperf with its default options) will lead to an important CPU usage with almost 100% of packet loss while receiving the same amount of packets wont be problematic (only one core that sometimes hit 100% and verry rare packet loss) even with more than 600Mbps of bandwith with more than 50kpps over BGP.

If you are looking at the interface graph during the experiment, no important bw/pps is reported on the interface while sending packets but its working well when receiving.

Haven't tried on rc14 yet.

ps: i have conntrack activated and also SNMP and Netflow.

nasked
just joined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 10, 2013 7:03 pm

ARP only - reply vlan don't work (test check)

by nasked » Fri May 10, 2013 7:29 pm

Hi:

I'm working with CloudCore 1036 v6.0rc13. ARP only-reply doesn't work in vlan. I'm thinking to combine "only-reply" between interface-bonding-vlan. Anybody had made this combination to check if ARP reply-only works fine?

In last version 5.24 reply - only was attached only in vlan and worked fine :lol: ...but in 6rc13 now is ko. :(

I prefer to reply-only in VLAN only but all host are disconnected in a lapse time.

thanks in advance

nasked

dany
just joined
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 27, 2006 4:19 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by dany » Mon May 20, 2013 4:33 pm

I confirm problem with 6.0rc14 (as well as rc13) on CCR1016 where SNMP
readings could only be read every few tries. It makes monitoring with Cacti
(or any other software for that matter) unusable.

I hope we could expect fix sometime soon...

User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1494
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: RouterOS v6.0rc13 released

by honzam » Mon May 20, 2013 5:55 pm

LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...

  Previous
82 posts   •   Page 2 of 2   •   1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 6:41 am