Dynamic Ip router to connect to userman
Topics about the mikrotik user manager

dolf
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 79
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2005 9:24 pm
Reputation: 0
First RouterOS version: 1.0

Dynamic Ip router to connect to userman

by dolf » Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:49 am

HI

Is it possible to allow routers with a range of addresse to connect to Userman?

I want MT routers to connect to my userman which is not on the same wireless network? They will be connected via internet with a dynamic ip which changes every few days.

I setup pptp's from the MT routers and tried to do the radius through that but can't get it working either.

Thanks

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6405
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Reputation: 6
First RouterOS version: 2.7
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dynamic Ip router to connect to userman

by sergejs » Mon Mar 10, 2008 10:17 am

Unfortunately it is not possible to use dynamic address space for "router" configuration.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

It is currently Mon Mar 02, 2015 3:57 am