Userman help please. 4 timeouts after every reboot.
Topics about the mikrotik user manager

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
User avatar
kameelperdza
Member
Member
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:45 pm
Location: Oudtshoorn, South Africa

Userman help please. 4 timeouts after every reboot.

by kameelperdza » Tue Oct 27, 2009 12:27 am

Hi when i reboot my mikrotik then when it starts and i cheack my radius server then it will show that there is 4 timeouts. But everyone that should be connected is connected. And there is no one that is trying to connect to me.

Here is what userman log says

Code: Select all
  16  0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:09 accounting failure
  19  0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:17 accounting failure
  20  0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:33 accounting failure
  21  0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:01:05 accounting failure
  3 00:0C:42:61:4D:29 0.0.0.0 10.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:15 authorization success
  15 00:0C:42:61:4D:29 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:36:21 authorization success
  18 00:0C:42:61:4D:29 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:15 authorization success
  14 00:02:6F:43:3A:18 0.0.0.0 10.0.0.2 Jan/01/2002 01:36:21 authorization success
  2 00:0C:42:60:01:F2 0.0.0.0 10.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:14 authorization success
  12 00:0C:42:60:01:F2 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:36:13 authorization success
  13 00:0C:42:60:01:F2 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:36:20 authorization success


here is my tool user-manager customer says

Code: Select all
 0   subscriber=MikroTik login="MikroTik" password="password"
     time-zone=+00:00 permissions=owner parent=MikroTik signup-allowed=no
     paypal-allowed=no paypal-secure-response=no paypal-accept-pending=no


and here is tool user-manager router

Code: Select all
 0   subscriber=MikroTik name="KKT-HS" ip-address=127.0.0.1
     shared-secret="123456" log=auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail

 1   subscriber=MikroTik name="Emile-HS" ip-address=10.0.0.2
     shared-secret="123456" log=auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail



here is tool user-manager user

Code: Select all
 1     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:0C:42:61:4D:29" password=""
       first-name="Hannes Home" last-seen=jan/01/2002 01:00:15 credit-count=0
       credit-left=0s credit-duration=0s credit-price=0 credit-time-added=0s

 2     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:1B:77:61:2F:D6" password=""
       first-name="HP 530" last-seen=jan/02/1970 01:08:32 credit-count=0
       credit-left=0s credit-duration=0s credit-price=0 credit-time-added=0s

 3     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:02:6F:43:3A:18" password=""
       first-name="LB de Wet Home" last-seen=jan/01/2002 01:36:21
       credit-count=0 credit-left=0s credit-duration=0s credit-price=0
       credit-time-added=0s

 4     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:0C:42:60:01:F2" password=""
       last-seen=jan/01/2002 01:00:14 credit-count=0 credit-left=0s
       credit-duration=0s credit-price=0 credit-time-added=0s

 5     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:02:6F:48:82:E7" password=""




another thing that i would like to know is must router "Emile-HS"(in router list) be added to the user list? I had to do that so that i can connect. But i dont think that they say in the wiki that the routers on the router list must be added to the user list.


Code: Select all
1   subscriber=MikroTik name="Emile-HS" ip-address=10.0.0.2
     shared-secret="123456" log=auth-ok,auth-fail,acct-ok,acct-fail



is
Code: Select all
  4     subscriber=MikroTik name="00:0C:42:60:01:F2" password=""
       last-seen=jan/01/2002 01:00:14 credit-count=0 credit-left=0s
       credit-duration=0s credit-price=0 credit-time-added=0s



I have also increased the timeout to 3000ms but that did not help


My ip addresses on KKT-HS(radius server) is

Code: Select all
 #   ADDRESS            NETWORK         BROADCAST       INTERFACE
 0   10.0.0.1/24        10.0.0.0        10.0.0.255      wlan1
 1   172.19.85.201/24   172.19.85.0     172.19.85.255   bridge1
 2   192.168.0.10/24    192.168.0.0     192.168.0.255   ether1
 3   10.0.1.1/24        10.0.1.0        10.0.1.255      wlan2


Wlan1 is used to connect to secondary router(Emile-HS)

If someone please can tell mewhat i should do then it would help alot.

I want to know what must i make my radius server ip? Must i add secondary router(Emile-HS) to the router-list and user-list?

Any help would e appreciated. thanx :(
Give me some karma

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 6224
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Userman help please. 4 timeouts after every reboot.

by sergejs » Tue Oct 27, 2009 4:31 pm

If you have User Manager and router on the same IP, then use 127.0.0.1 as IP address in /tool user-manager router and /radius.
Please, use radius timeout 300ms or lower, it is not necessary to use bigger one.

User avatar
kameelperdza
Member
Member
 
Posts: 467
Joined: Thu Nov 27, 2008 12:45 pm
Location: Oudtshoorn, South Africa

Re: Userman help please. 4 timeouts after every reboot.

by kameelperdza » Wed Oct 28, 2009 9:06 am

Thanx my radius is working but i still get timeouts.

I have done some test. First i set time ms to 100ms and then to 3000ms. I have disabled all wlan interfaces and rebooted the mikrotik.When i checked the radius status i saw that there was 4 timeout. So i went to useman/log and see there is four errors.

they are....

1 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:07 accounting failure
6 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:15 accounting failure
8 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:22 accounting failure
9 0.0.0.0 127.0.0.1 Jan/01/2002 01:00:31 accounting failure


When i click on one of then then is says this....

Username:
User IP: 0.0.0.0
Host IP: 127.0.0.1
Status: accounting failure
Time: Jan/01/2002 01:00:07
Description: missing User-Name
NAS Port: 0
NAS Port Type: unknown
NAS Port ID:
ACCT Session ID:
Calling Station ID:




Why would it do that, but the radius server does work


my userman/router looks like this...

Emile-HS 10.0.0.2 123456 auth ok & auth fail & acct ok & acct fail
KKT-HS 127.0.0.1 123456 auth ok & auth fail & acct ok & acct fail
Give me some karma

alex_rhys-hurn
Member
Member
 
Posts: 304
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 8:26 pm
Location: Kenya

[SOLVED] Re: Userman help please. 4 timeouts after every reb

by alex_rhys-hurn » Fri Feb 18, 2011 5:04 pm

I know this is an old thread, but I wanted to mark it as solved for anyone else searching for this issue.

I had EXACTLY the same problem, and this seems to be a bug/fault in the userman radius server when it is upgraded.

My solution was to upgrade to the next release of routeros.

My problem in short was that the logs showed that the user was authenticated successfully and the userman logs showed that too, but the reply from radius back to hotspot failed.

Alex

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests

It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 10:24 pm