Mikrotik and netcut program
If you installed RouterOS just now, and don't know where to start - ask here!

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
par441
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2007 4:54 am

Mikrotik and netcut program

by par441 » Mon Jan 14, 2008 4:12 am

hi all
why mikrotik router couldn't stop netcut ...
can somene help me with that >>> i have router board 333 with mikrotik os

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19286
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by normis » Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:42 pm

probably because your firewall needs to be configured.

1. Make firewall rules to drop ICMP unless you really need it (then make it available only for certain hosts)
2. Make static ARP entries with arp=reply-only
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
eebng_1422
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Assiut, Egypt

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by eebng_1422 » Wed Feb 20, 2008 2:54 am

Why not Mr. Normis you tell us about how we can do that with an examples ???
:lol:
============
Ahmed Bakhiet
skype Name: abakhiet
Mob: +2/0108944553
Move 2 Improve

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19286
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by normis » Wed Feb 20, 2008 11:49 am

quick example:

/ip firewall filter chain=input protocol=icmp action=drop
/interface ethernet set ether1 arp=reply-only
/ip arp add address=1.1.1.1 mac-address=FF:FF:FF:FF:FF:FF interface=ether1

actually you can drop all traffic in input chain, except your personal IP. better yet - find out who violates the internet usage policy and disconnect him from internet.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
eebng_1422
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Dec 23, 2007 1:39 am
Location: Assiut, Egypt

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by eebng_1422 » Thu Feb 21, 2008 4:07 am

Thanks mr. normis
i tried that on my Mikrotik Hotspot Server, But it doesn't work yet, the counter of my droped protocol doesn't increased at all but the ping is working and netcut also work.
Mr. Normis please help me.........
:shock:
hope more advande in the future
:lol:
============
Ahmed Bakhiet
skype Name: abakhiet
Mob: +2/0108944553
Move 2 Improve

User avatar
ahmedsaffar76
Member
Member
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:56 pm
Location: Iraq

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by ahmedsaffar76 » Mon Mar 03, 2008 10:01 pm

Hi ;
I think that using pppoe will help you alot with the netcut program .
when you use pppoe server you will define two pools , one for the server ip's and the second pool for the clients .
so every client will get automatically two ip's one for the server ip and the other for the client ip .
so any client will use netcut will only see himself and the server ip only and will not see any other client to cut him from the network .
i am using this . :idea:
Norims , could you explain the ARP more . when i put them reply-only the internet stopped and i think i made a mistake with it . :?
waiting your feedback .
with best regards .

User avatar
ahmedsaffar76
Member
Member
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:56 pm
Location: Iraq

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by ahmedsaffar76 » Tue Apr 15, 2008 2:11 am

normis wrote:probably because your firewall needs to be configured.

1. Make firewall rules to drop ICMP unless you really need it (then make it available only for certain hosts)
2. Make static ARP entries with arp=reply-only


Hi Normis ;
here i have two questions :
1. you say " ICMP unless you really need it " , so what are the benefits from ICMP and i will lose while dropping the ICMP ? .
by the way i used the rule to drop the icmp in the input chain , but i still could ping websites in the internet .
:shock:
2. i was using pppoe and i have no problem with the netcut program because the user will see himself only on the network , but many clients complaining the wireless connection .
they face stop in the internet service it looks like the connection hang and they disconnect and reconnect again to reach the internet . any idea ?
i used 2 watt and 5 watt amplifier with my mini pci wireless card and now i am using OS 3.6 with L4 .
with best regards .

asaddotcom
just joined
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Apr 15, 2008 6:55 pm
Location: Pakistan

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by asaddotcom » Wed Apr 16, 2008 12:08 am

ahmedsaffar76 wrote:Hi ;
I think that using pppoe will help you alot with the netcut program .
when you use pppoe server you will define two pools , one for the server ip's and the second pool for the clients .
so every client will get automatically two ip's one for the server ip and the other for the client ip .
so any client will use netcut will only see himself and the server ip only and will not see any other client to cut him from the network .
i am using this . :idea:
Norims , could you explain the ARP more . when i put them reply-only the internet stopped and i think i made a mistake with it . :?
waiting your feedback .
with best regards .


Dear ahmedsaffar76,

How can i configure pppoe server with two pools?

Mr.Elwan
just joined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 14, 2008 3:57 am

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by Mr.Elwan » Sat Jun 14, 2008 4:14 am

HI,
To Mr\par441 and Mr\asaddotcom

Here is a link to how to create pppoe server and how to use it in MikroTik:
Video tutorial about PPPoe in Mikrotik

best regardes
P.S : this tutorial is made by a person called "ITQAN" and it is not me :D

User avatar
ahmedsaffar76
Member
Member
 
Posts: 307
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2008 3:56 pm
Location: Iraq

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by ahmedsaffar76 » Sat Jun 14, 2008 10:27 pm

Dear all ;
i am glad to back after long time .
what i did to protect myself from the netcut program is like the photo attached .
simply with the dhcp server i made the subnet mask / 252 and in this way each client will be in separate network and can not see another user .
this i think will not help all but it is a way to protect the network .
another thing maybe could help , assign a Vap to each wireless user and with the dhcp server create a dhcp server for that Vap with ip unique to that user .
but the question here will this method be easy with the firewall NAT and route and other configuration in MT ???
with best regards
Attachments
dhcp.JPG
DHCP special settings
dhcp.JPG (47.09 KiB) Viewed 11783 times

wfk
just joined
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:09 am

Re: Mikrotik and netcut program

by wfk » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:14 am

hi all
i know how to block netcut pro if u are using mini pci wireless with mikrotik server
just contact me >> icq50@yahoo.com

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: mbfound and 11 guests

It is currently Wed Nov 26, 2014 2:00 am