web content filter in v3.x
If you installed RouterOS just now, and don't know where to start - ask here!

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
tgnx
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:19 am

web content filter in v3.x

by tgnx » Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:33 am

Hi al

Is there a way to implement a web content filter to mikrotik... cause as we can find that was supported in previous versions like 2.9.x but couldnt find anything about in version 3.x .. its highly important for us to use a web content filter with mikrotik...

actually if its possible can u reffer me a document or something for version 3.x if its not possible is there a way to do it... like asking for a special implementation to our clients mikrotiks or something like that....

Best Regards..

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 6262
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by sergejs » Mon Mar 31, 2008 12:01 pm

There is the same option proxy, use ip proxy menu to achieve HTTP filtering,
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/3.0/pnp/proxy.php

tgnx
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:19 am

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by tgnx » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:20 pm

is it also possible to block some words like "sex , porn" etc.. using the same way or do we need something else to do it ... ?

tgnx
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2008 1:19 am

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by tgnx » Tue Apr 01, 2008 12:47 pm

no answer ? :(

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by normis » Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:18 am

no, RouterOS is a router, it doesn't have such features.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 6262
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by sergejs » Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:01 pm

If you want to drop word like xxx in address of the web-server, it is possible with proxy.
You can use regexp and set advanced filtering for web-pages, that are visited by users,
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/2. ... bproxy.php

khodeir
just joined
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:16 pm

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by khodeir » Mon Feb 08, 2010 12:40 pm

did any body reach any point to make filtering to page contents??
i know that mikrotik is a router but i know it can have a firewall inside

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 6262
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by sergejs » Mon Feb 08, 2010 1:47 pm

There is an option 'content' in /ip firewall filter,
you can add word there.
The web-page will be loaded until the bad word is present in content, but with such filter can drop 'good' pages as well.

khodeir
just joined
 
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:16 pm

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by khodeir » Tue Feb 09, 2010 1:44 pm

I know it but it only check the url name not the page content
so if we have a adult site with name katkat or koko it will not be blocked
I hope you could understand me

User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 6262
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by sergejs » Wed Feb 10, 2010 3:38 pm

Content does not check url only, it check content as well.

dssmiktik
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
 
Posts: 730
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 8:42 am

Re: web content filter in v3.x

by dssmiktik » Thu Feb 11, 2010 7:56 am

layer7-protocol has the ability to filter regular expression of any packet content passing that rule. This is quite CPU intensive, so make sure you have a beefy box when doing this type of filter.

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: kheldar, Yahoo [Bot] and 10 guests

It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:16 am