Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

what is the best way to load balancing ???

Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:45 am

hi guys
i want to make load balancing to :
3 in wan
1 oul lan
what is the best way to do that ??
thanx
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 7056
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Fri Oct 16, 2009 10:52 am

 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Fri Oct 16, 2009 11:52 am

thanx
but that way to make
load balancing for
2 wan
1 out lan
i want to make
3 wan (adsl)
1 out lan
 
Myron
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:17 am
Location: Boracay, Philippines

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Fri Oct 16, 2009 1:56 pm

how about 4 WAN balancing, can someone post, would be appreciated

thanks
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sat Oct 17, 2009 1:02 pm

hello
any body there ??????
 
User avatar
roc-noc.com
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 874
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2007 3:27 am
Location: Rockford, IL USA
Contact:

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sat Oct 17, 2009 4:15 pm

mrz already answered the question. You can apply it to multiple connections.

Tom
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sun Oct 18, 2009 7:31 am

why
no body
answer
i want to make
3 in wan
1 out lan
that way the mester answerd me
to make
2 wan
1 lan
it dosent help
 
fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7717
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sun Oct 18, 2009 8:44 am

It does help if you take the time to actually read it until you understand it and do a little work yourself to change it to fit your situation.

The principle is exactly the same, you just add another WAN connection.

Below the configuration straight from the Wiki:
/ ip address
add address=192.168.0.1/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local 
add address=10.111.0.2/24 network=10.111.0.0 broadcast=10.111.0.255 interface=wlan1
add address=10.112.0.2/24 network=10.112.0.0 broadcast=10.112.0.255 interface=wlan2

/ ip firewall mangle
add chain=input in-interface=wlan1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn
add chain=input in-interface=wlan2 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn
add chain=output connection-mark=wlan1_conn action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan1     
add chain=output connection-mark=wlan2_conn action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan2
add chain=prerouting dst-address=10.111.0.0/24  action=accept in-interface=Local 
add chain=prerouting dst-address=10.112.0.0/24  action=accept in-interface=Local
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/0 \
    action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:2/1 \
    action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=wlan1_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan1
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=wlan2_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan2

/ ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 routing-mark=to_wlan1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 routing-mark=to_wlan2 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 distance=2 check-gateway=ping

/ ip firewall nat 
add chain=srcnat out-interface=wlan1 action=masquerade
add chain=srcnat out-interface=wlan2 action=masquerade
And here modified for another WAN connection:
/ ip address
add address=192.168.0.1/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local 
add address=10.111.0.2/24 network=10.111.0.0 broadcast=10.111.0.255 interface=wlan1
add address=10.112.0.2/24 network=10.112.0.0 broadcast=10.112.0.255 interface=wlan2
add address=10.113.0.2/24 network=10.113.0.0 broadcast=10.113.0.244 interface=wlan3

/ ip firewall mangle
add chain=input in-interface=wlan1 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn
add chain=input in-interface=wlan2 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn
add chain=input in-interface=wlan3 action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan3_conn
add chain=output connection-mark=wlan1_conn action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan1     
add chain=output connection-mark=wlan2_conn action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan2
add chain=output connection-mark=wlan3_conn action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan3
add chain=prerouting dst-address=10.111.0.0/24  action=accept in-interface=Local 
add chain=prerouting dst-address=10.112.0.0/24  action=accept in-interface=Local
add chain=prerouting dst-address=10.113.0.0/24  action=accept in-interface=Local
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:3/0 \
    action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan1_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:3/1 \
    action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan2_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting dst-address-type=!local in-interface=Local per-connection-classifier=both-addresses:3/2 \
	action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=wlan3_conn passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=wlan1_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan1
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=wlan2_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan2
add chain=prerouting connection-mark=wlan3_conn in-interface=Local action=mark-routing new-routing-mark=to_wlan3

/ ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 routing-mark=to_wlan1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 routing-mark=to_wlan2 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.113.0.1 routing-mark=to_wlan3 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 distance=1 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 distance=2 check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.113.0.1 distance=3 check-gateway=ping

/ ip firewall nat 
add chain=srcnat out-interface=wlan1 action=masquerade
add chain=srcnat out-interface=wlan2 action=masquerade
add chain=srcnat out-interface=wlan3 action=masquerade
You add a configuration line for the third WAN connection every time the other two are referenced, and balance over three lines instead of two (3/0, 3/1 and 3/2 instead of 2/0 and 2/1).
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sun Oct 18, 2009 9:46 am

thx man
u helped me
but
i had make that way for 2 wan
and in the route
this is a one take : odd
and the second taked : even
in that way with 3 wan
the third what it well take odd or even
and thx again
 
fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7717
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Sun Oct 18, 2009 6:49 pm

Odd/Even is not how PCC works, so the question doesn't make sense. Read the PCC wiki linked above to learn how it works.
 
Myron
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 253
Joined: Sat Sep 05, 2009 3:17 am
Location: Boracay, Philippines

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Mon Oct 19, 2009 8:10 am

thanks man thanks for helpful posting
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Tue Oct 20, 2009 9:54 am

so can u Explain what is the Differences between odd/even and pcc ??
thx
another Help

when make that way or odd/even
messenger make log of every one minute
Note : am working with hotspot
can i make any rule to make the messengers work in one of the wan Always or
Solution to that problem
and
Thank you very much for your help and your soul good
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Wed Oct 21, 2009 2:41 pm

are u there ?
i want your help ?
 
falcon
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 7:41 am

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Fri Oct 30, 2009 7:48 pm

any body ???
help
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 7056
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: what is the best way to load balancing ???

Mon Nov 02, 2009 9:49 am

If you use PCC then messengers are not disconnected.
If you don't want to use PCC, then messenger related connections can be marked in mangle and routed over one gateway.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: GoogleOther [Bot], zalciukaz and 103 guests