Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
manuelritter
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 41
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:10 pm

VPLS Problem - Peer1 vpls running, peer2 not

Fri Feb 04, 2011 4:10 pm

Hello,

i build a test environment with 5 Mikrotik RB433.

core:
/ip address
add address=172.16.0.1/30 broadcast=172.16.0.3 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=ether1 network=172.16.0.0
add address=172.16.0.5/30 broadcast=172.16.0.7 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=ether2 network=172.16.0.4
add address=172.16.0.1/32 broadcast=172.16.0.1 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=lo network=172.16.0.1
add address=192.168.1.1/24 broadcast=192.168.1.255 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=ether3 network=192.168.1.0
add address=192.168.2.1/30 broadcast=192.168.2.3 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=vpls1 network=192.168.2.0

/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=yes hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=172.16.0.1 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=172.16.0.1 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether1 transport-address=172.16.0.1
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether2 transport-address=172.16.0.5

/interface vpls
add advertised-l2mtu=1500 arp=enabled cisco-style=no cisco-style-id=0 comment="" \
    disable-running-check=no disabled=no l2mtu=1500 mac-address=00:00:00:01:01:01 \
    mtu=1500 name=vpls1 pw-type=raw-ethernet remote-peer=172.16.3.2 vpls-id=\
    172.16.0.1:1

/routing ospf instance
set default comment="" disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=ospf-in \
    metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 metric-other-ospf=auto \
    metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default out-filter=ospf-out \
    redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-other-ospf=as-type-1 redistribute-rip=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-static=as-type-1 router-id=0.0.0.1
/routing ospf area
set backbone area-id=0.0.0.0 comment="" disabled=no instance=default name=\
    backbone type=default
/routing ospf interface
add authentication=none authentication-key="" authentication-key-id=1 comment="" \
    cost=10 dead-interval=40s disabled=no hello-interval=10s instance-id=0 \
    interface=all network-type=point-to-point passive=no priority=1 \
    retransmit-interval=5s transmit-delay=1s use-bfd=no
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone comment="" disabled=no network=172.16.0.0/18
backbone1
/ip address
add address=172.16.0.2/30 broadcast=172.16.0.3 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=ether1 network=172.16.0.0
add address=172.16.1.1/30 broadcast=172.16.1.3 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=ether2 network=172.16.1.0
add address=172.16.1.1/32 broadcast=172.16.1.1 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=lo network=172.16.1.1

/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=yes hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=172.16.1.1 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=0.0.0.0 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether1 transport-address=172.16.0.2
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether2 transport-address=172.16.1.1

/routing ospf instance
set default comment="" disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=ospf-in \
    metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 metric-other-ospf=auto \
    metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default out-filter=ospf-out \
    redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-other-ospf=as-type-1 redistribute-rip=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-static=as-type-1 router-id=0.0.0.2
/routing ospf area
set backbone area-id=0.0.0.0 comment="" disabled=no instance=default name=\
    backbone type=default
/routing ospf interface
add authentication=none authentication-key="" authentication-key-id=1 comment="" \
    cost=10 dead-interval=40s disabled=no hello-interval=10s instance-id=0 \
    interface=all network-type=point-to-point passive=no priority=1 \
    retransmit-interval=5s transmit-delay=1s use-bfd=no
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone comment="" disabled=no network=172.16.0.0/18
backbone2
/ip address
add address=172.16.0.6/30 broadcast=172.16.0.7 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether2 network=172.16.0.4
add address=172.16.2.1/30 broadcast=172.16.2.3 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether1 network=172.16.2.0
add address=172.16.2.1/32 broadcast=172.16.2.1 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    lo network=172.16.2.1

/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=yes hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=172.16.2.1 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=0.0.0.0 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether1 transport-address=172.16.2.1
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether2 transport-address=172.16.0.6

/routing ospf instance
set default comment="" disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=ospf-in \
    metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 metric-other-ospf=auto \
    metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default out-filter=ospf-out \
    redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-other-ospf=as-type-1 redistribute-rip=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-static=as-type-1 router-id=0.0.0.3
/routing ospf area
set backbone area-id=0.0.0.0 comment="" disabled=no instance=default name=\
    backbone type=default
/routing ospf interface
add authentication=none authentication-key="" authentication-key-id=1 comment="" \
    cost=10 dead-interval=40s disabled=no hello-interval=10s instance-id=0 \
    interface=all network-type=point-to-point passive=no priority=1 \
    retransmit-interval=5s transmit-delay=1s use-bfd=no
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone comment="" disabled=no network=172.16.0.0/18
backbone3
/ip address
add address=172.16.1.2/30 broadcast=172.16.1.3 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether2 network=172.16.1.0
add address=172.16.2.2/30 broadcast=172.16.2.3 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether1 network=172.16.2.0
add address=172.16.3.1/32 broadcast=172.16.3.1 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    lo network=172.16.3.1
add address=172.16.3.1/30 broadcast=172.16.3.3 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether3 network=172.16.3.0

/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=yes hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=172.16.3.1 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=0.0.0.0 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether1 transport-address=172.16.2.2
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether2 transport-address=172.16.1.2
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether3 transport-address=172.16.3.1

/routing ospf instance
set default comment="" disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=ospf-in \
    metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 metric-other-ospf=auto \
    metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default out-filter=ospf-out \
    redistribute-bgp=as-type-1 redistribute-connected=as-type-1 \
    redistribute-other-ospf=no redistribute-rip=as-type-1 redistribute-static=\
    as-type-1 router-id=0.0.0.4
/routing ospf area
set backbone area-id=0.0.0.0 comment="" disabled=no instance=default name=\
    backbone type=default
/routing ospf interface
add authentication=none authentication-key="" authentication-key-id=1 comment="" \
    cost=10 dead-interval=40s disabled=no hello-interval=10s instance-id=0 \
    interface=all network-type=point-to-point passive=no priority=1 \
    retransmit-interval=5s transmit-delay=1s use-bfd=no
/routing ospf network
add area=backbone comment="" disabled=no network=172.16.0.0/18

/routing bgp instance
set default as=65530 client-to-client-reflection=yes comment="" disabled=no \
    ignore-as-path-len=no name=default out-filter="" redistribute-connected=no \
    redistribute-ospf=no redistribute-other-bgp=no redistribute-rip=no \
    redistribute-static=no router-id=0.0.0.0 routing-table=""
add as=64530 client-to-client-reflection=no comment="" disabled=no \
    ignore-as-path-len=no name=bbas out-filter="" redistribute-connected=yes \
    redistribute-ospf=yes redistribute-other-bgp=yes redistribute-rip=yes \
    redistribute-static=yes router-id=0.0.0.4 routing-table=""
/routing bgp peer
add address-families=ip as-override=no comment="" default-originate=if-installed \
    disabled=no hold-time=3m in-filter="" instance=bbas multihop=no name=peer1 \
    nexthop-choice=default out-filter="" passive=no remote-address=172.16.3.2 \
    remote-as=64531 remove-private-as=no route-reflect=no tcp-md5-key="" ttl=\
    default use-bfd=no
ac1
/ip address
add address=172.16.3.2/30 broadcast=172.16.3.3 comment="" disabled=no interface=\
    ether1 network=172.16.3.0
add address=192.168.2.2/30 broadcast=192.168.2.3 comment="" disabled=no \
    interface=vpls1 network=192.168.2.0
add address=10.1.0.1/32 broadcast=10.1.0.1 comment="" disabled=no interface=lo \
    network=10.1.0.1

/routing bgp instance
set default as=65530 client-to-client-reflection=yes comment="" disabled=no \
    ignore-as-path-len=no name=default out-filter="" redistribute-connected=no \
    redistribute-ospf=no redistribute-other-bgp=no redistribute-rip=no \
    redistribute-static=no router-id=0.0.0.0 routing-table=""
add as=64531 client-to-client-reflection=no comment="" disabled=no \
    ignore-as-path-len=no name=ac1as out-filter="" redistribute-connected=yes \
    redistribute-ospf=yes redistribute-other-bgp=yes redistribute-rip=yes \
    redistribute-static=yes router-id=10.1.0.1 routing-table=""
/routing bgp peer
add address-families=ip as-override=no comment="" default-originate=never \
    disabled=no hold-time=3m in-filter="" instance=ac1as multihop=no name=peer1 \
    nexthop-choice=default out-filter="" passive=no remote-address=172.16.3.1 \
    remote-as=64530 remove-private-as=no route-reflect=no tcp-md5-key="" ttl=\
    default use-bfd=no

/mpls ldp
set distribute-for-default-route=no enabled=yes hop-limit=255 loop-detect=no \
    lsr-id=10.1.0.1 path-vector-limit=255 transport-address=172.16.3.2 \
    use-explicit-null=no
/mpls ldp interface
add accept-dynamic-neighbors=yes comment="" disabled=no hello-interval=1s \
    hold-time=3s interface=ether1 transport-address=172.16.3.2

/interface vpls
add advertised-l2mtu=1500 arp=enabled cisco-style=no cisco-style-id=0 comment="" \
    disable-running-check=no disabled=no l2mtu=1500 mac-address=00:00:00:02:01:01 \
    mtu=1500 name=vpls1 pw-type=raw-ethernet remote-peer=172.16.0.1 vpls-id=\
    172.16.0.1:1
I set up a vpls tunnel from AC1 to Core, but only on Core, the vpls interface is running.
Nothing happens on AC1, not running, no traffic over vpls.

I already tried different peer settings in VPLS (lsr-id, interface ip)

Is there any configuration issue in my network?

Greetings
Manuel Ritter
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
denis
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 9:27 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: VPLS Problem - Peer1 vpls running, peer2 not

Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:35 pm

Have you ever managed to find the cause of the problem / solution?

I have pretty much the same situation and I cannot find a fix. I have a couple of MT's running v.3.30 and the other ones running v.4.x. LDP and MPLS are OK, but i get VPLS running on just one side.

I disabled all filtering in firewall, but I get still the same: one side is running the other one is not.

Let me know if you found a solution and if you can pinpoint me to a solution

Tnx!
 
denis
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 71
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2005 9:27 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: VPLS Problem - Peer1 vpls running, peer2 not

Fri Apr 08, 2011 10:57 am

Got it solved.
For all of you having the same problem, set MPLS-MTU to specific interface ... not to all.
That solves the problem

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 41 guests