Open ports & enable UPnP
BGP, OSFP, MPLS, MME, RIP, HWMPplus

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
fdavidcn
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Open ports & enable UPnP

by fdavidcn » Mon Mar 28, 2011 5:34 pm

Good evening, I would explain to me how I do to open the correct ports to a PC or
failing that, properly activate UPnP. Right now I have these IP addresses:


((AP)) - RB433:
ADSL Gateway 1: 192.168.1.1 (UPnP Off)
ADSL 2 Gateway: 192.168.2.1 (UPnP Enabled)

eth0: 192.168.1.15
eth1: 192.168.2.6

wlan1: 192.168.4.1
wlan2: 192.168.5.1

BRIDGE-WDS (eth1 + wlan3): 192.168.3.1

((CLIENT)) - RB411U:
BRIDGE-WDS (eth1 + wlan1): 192.168.3.2
Computers on the network: 192.168.3.3 - 192.168.3.254

In AP, I have turned on NAT:
CHAIN src-nat ACTION masquerade.

I wonder as I have to configure the NAT and UPnP, for a client 192.168.3.0/24 take
ports open ports or enable UPnP.

Thanks.

fdavidcn
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fdavidcn » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:35 am

someone can help me please???

fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fewi » Wed Mar 30, 2011 1:40 am

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:IP/Firewall/NAT#Port_mapping

That explains how to forward a port. I would recommend adding 'in-interface=WAN'.
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

fdavidcn
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fdavidcn » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:46 am

Thanks for your answer fewi. I was read this, and don't work at my lan. Please, see my simple graphic of my lan:

Image

Thanks.

fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fewi » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:48 am

But what traffic are you trying to get from where to where? What are you trying to port forward?
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

fdavidcn
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fdavidcn » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:53 am

fewi wrote:But what traffic are you trying to get from where to where? What are you trying to port forward?


I want to forward PS3 ports (3074,5223, ...) for address 192.168.3.3 from 192.168.2.1 (ADSL 2).

The address 192.168.2.6 (eth2) have DMZ activated.

Thanks.

fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fewi » Wed Mar 30, 2011 3:59 am

Port forward on the ADSL router and insert a route on it pointing 192.168.3.0/24 via 192.168.2.6.
You may need to make some mangle rules that mark inbound connections and on the reverse path apply routing marks to force traffic back out that gateway if your default route on the RB433 isn't via 192.168.2.6.
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

fdavidcn
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 8:58 pm

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by fdavidcn » Wed Mar 30, 2011 11:16 am

fewi wrote:Port forward on the ADSL router and insert a route on it pointing 192.168.3.0/24 via 192.168.2.6.
You may need to make some mangle rules that mark inbound connections and on the reverse path apply routing marks to force traffic back out that gateway if your default route on the RB433 isn't via 192.168.2.6.


Hi Fewi. Thanks for the answers. Here you have my firewall / route configuration on RB433:
Image
Image

Thanks fewi

plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1832
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by plisken » Fri Jun 06, 2014 2:45 pm

Where are the images, ik have the same issue.
If I helped you give me karma please I appreciate this

ferkop1
just joined
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 12:53 am
Location: Slovakia

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by ferkop1 » Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:19 am

Better solution is setup the adsl router to bridge mode, setup ppoe client on mikrotik and forwarding in fireval via dst-nat to speciefied ip address

User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 2581
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 1:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: Open ports & enable UPnP

by rextended » Fri Jun 20, 2014 1:39 am

Simply set the public IP address on Routerboard and enable UPnP (and/or enable UPnP also on ISP router), you do not need to pen single port, is all automatic with console.

The console must be plug directly on routerboard without using another wireless router between....
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.

11 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

It is currently Sat Nov 29, 2014 7:56 am