Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
jmbear
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:41 pm

Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:56 pm

Hello Mikrtoik Community, I need your help.
I already have Mikrotik experience, but this is the first time I face this configuration, and so far, I’ve been unsuccessful.
Connection Diagram:
ISP->RB1200->Switch->N Customers
What I want to do:
I want to give each of my customers a /29.
My ISP gives me the following parameters:
WAN: 201.158.16.76/30
Gateway: 201.158.16.77
And I am configuring 201.158.16.78 for the RB1200.
They are also giving me the following IP segment to distribute between my customers:
201.158.19.0/24
How can I do this?
Customer 1: 201.158.19.16/29
Customer 2: 201.158.19.24/29
Ignore the switch for the moment; assume I am connecting my customers directly to the RB1200.
 
yogii
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 148
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2010 5:38 am
Location: Batam, Indonesia

Re: Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Sat Jan 07, 2012 7:31 pm

 
w0lt
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:01 pm

And I am configuring 201.158.16.78 for the RB1200.
Is this to assigned to "ether1"?
They are also giving me the following IP segment to distribute between my customers:
201.158.19.0/24
How can I do this?
Customer 1: 201.158.19.16/29
Customer 2: 201.158.19.24/29
Ignore the switch for the moment; assume I am connecting my customers directly to the RB1200.
Are you providing any DHCP to your customers, for these (/29) address blocks ?
 
w0lt
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 537
Joined: Wed Apr 02, 2008 2:12 pm
Location: Minnesota USA

Re: Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Sat Jan 07, 2012 10:27 pm

This might be a place to start... I've only filled out the first four interfaces (ether2-ether5), but you'll get the idea. I haven't tested it, but try it and see if this is a good starting point for your customer nets.



/interface bridge
add admin-mac=00:00:00:00:00:00 ageing-time=5m arp=enabled auto-mac=yes \
disabled=no forward-delay=15s l2mtu=65535 max-message-age=20s mtu=1500 \
name=Loopback priority=0x8000 protocol-mode=none transmit-hold-count=6


/ip pool
add name=ether2 ranges=201.158.19.2-201.158.19.6
add name=ether3 ranges=201.158.19.10-201.158.19.14
add name=ether4 ranges=201.158.19.18-201.158.19.22
add name=ether5 ranges=201.158.19.26-201.158.19.30

/ip dhcp-server
add add-arp=yes address-pool=ether2 always-broadcast=yes authoritative=\
after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no interface=ether2 \
lease-time=3d name=server1
add add-arp=yes address-pool=ether3 always-broadcast=yes authoritative=\
after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no interface=ether3 \
lease-time=3d name=server2
add add-arp=yes address-pool=ether4 always-broadcast=yes authoritative=\
after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no interface=ether4 \
lease-time=3d name=server3
add add-arp=yes address-pool=ether5 always-broadcast=yes authoritative=\
after-2sec-delay bootp-support=static disabled=no interface=ether5 \
lease-time=3d name=server4

/routing ospf instance
set default disabled=no distribute-default=never in-filter=ospf-in \
metric-bgp=auto metric-connected=20 metric-default=1 metric-other-ospf=\
auto metric-rip=20 metric-static=20 name=default out-filter=ospf-out \
redistribute-bgp=no redistribute-connected=no redistribute-other-ospf=no \
redistribute-rip=no redistribute-static=no router-id=10.0.1.254

/routing ospf area
set backbone area-id=0.0.0.0 disabled=no instance=default name=backbone type=\
default
add area-id=0.0.0.0 disabled=no instance=default name=area10 type=default
add area-id=0.0.0.1 disabled=no instance=default name=area11 type=default
add area-id=0.0.0.2 disabled=no instance=default name=area12 type=default
add area-id=0.0.0.3 disabled=no instance=default name=area13 type=default

/ip address
add address=201.158.19.1/29 disabled=no interface=ether2 network=201.158.19.0
add address=201.158.19.9/29 disabled=no interface=ether3 network=201.158.19.8
add address=201.158.19.17/29 disabled=no interface=ether4 network=201.158.19.16
add address=201.158.19.25/29 disabled=no interface=ether5 network=201.158.19.24
add address=201.158.19.254/32 disabled=no interface=Loopback network=201.158.19.254

/ip dhcp-client
add default-route-distance=0 disabled=no interface=ether1

/ip dhcp-server config
set store-leases-disk=5m

/ip dhcp-server network
add address=201.158.19.0/29 gateway=201.158.19.1
add address=201.158.19.8/29 gateway=201.158.19.9
add address=201.158.19.16/29 gateway=201.158.19.17
add address=201.158.19.24/29 gateway=201.158.19.25

/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes cache-max-ttl=1w cache-size=2048KiB \
max-udp-packet-size=512 servers=172.16.11.1 <----- Change this to whatever you use for dns

/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no src-address=201.158.19.0/29
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no src-address=201.158.19.8/29
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no src-address=201.158.19.16/29
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat disabled=no src-address=201.158.19.24/29

/routing ospf network
add area=area0 disabled=no network=201.158.19.0/29
add area=area1 disabled=no network=201.158.19.8/29
add area=area2 disabled=no network=201.158.19.16/29
add area=area3 disabled=no network=201.158.19.24/29
add area=backbone disabled=no network=0.0.0.0/0
 
jmbear
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 6:41 pm

Re: Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Mon Jan 09, 2012 4:44 pm

And I am configuring 201.158.16.78 for the RB1200.
Is this to assigned to "ether1"?
Yes, ether1 will be my WAN port to my ISP.
They are also giving me the following IP segment to distribute between my customers:
201.158.19.0/24
How can I do this?
Customer 1: 201.158.19.16/29
Customer 2: 201.158.19.24/29
Ignore the switch for the moment; assume I am connecting my customers directly to the RB1200.
Are you providing any DHCP to your customers, for these (/29) address blocks ?
No. They will use fixed IP. They can use any of the IP segment I give them as they please.
Thank you for your help and sorry for taking long to reply.
 
TonyJr
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 207
Joined: Sat Nov 12, 2011 1:30 am
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: Need help assigning public IP segments to customers

Wed Jan 11, 2012 8:15 am

Hello Mikrtoik Community, I need your help.
I already have Mikrotik experience, but this is the first time I face this configuration, and so far, I’ve been unsuccessful.
Connection Diagram:
ISP->RB1200->Switch->N Customers
What I want to do:
I want to give each of my customers a /29.
My ISP gives me the following parameters:
WAN: 201.158.16.76/30
Gateway: 201.158.16.77
And I am configuring 201.158.16.78 for the RB1200.
They are also giving me the following IP segment to distribute between my customers:
201.158.19.0/24
How can I do this?
Customer 1: 201.158.19.16/29
Customer 2: 201.158.19.24/29
Ignore the switch for the moment; assume I am connecting my customers directly to the RB1200.
interface customers connect to:
set ip to 201.158.19.1 , customers use this as their default gateway.

WAN interface set to an ip in the range you are assigned by ISP

Then add routes to the interface customers connect to:
e.g:
destination:201.158.19.16/29 interface: ethCustomers
destination:201.158.19.24/29 interface: ethCustomers etc.

make sure to add a 0.0.0.0 route to the WAN interface on your RB and the customer's.

-

customer CPE: assign the IPs in their range one by one to their WAN interface. then let them do the rest :-)

Hope I haven't missed anything :?

Tony

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 21 guests