v5.14 released
RouterOS general discussion

74 posts   •   Page 2 of 2   •   1, 2
TerAnYu
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 1:46 pm
Location: Russia, Novosibirsk

Re: v5.14 released

by TerAnYu » Thu Mar 08, 2012 8:55 pm

Today saw an option to do both at kernel failure on version 5.14 RB450G
In Queue List to add an address, which should reduce speed to 56k, click Torch.
All the router restarted.
In version 4.17 this was not.

-------

Сегодня заметил один вариант, как у себя сделать kernel failure на версии 5.14 RB450G
В Queue List добавить адрес, которому надо уменьшить скорость до 56k, нажать Torch.
Всё, роутер перезапущен.
На версии 4.17 такого не было.
ROS: 6.[latest]

dzieva
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 51
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2011 5:51 pm
Location: Iguassu Falls, Brasil

Re: v5.14 released

by dzieva » Fri Mar 09, 2012 4:52 pm

Dear,

you have sent this to support

oeyre
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 117
Joined: Wed May 27, 2009 12:48 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by oeyre » Mon Mar 12, 2012 3:40 am

Any progress with #2011062966000309 or #2011120766000044 ?

foolbaby
just joined
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:02 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by foolbaby » Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:15 am

Image

my problem with v5.12 or v5.14 are max cache size change to none mysteriously, every time i changed to unlimited when i open the winbox for next it goes to none again... but seem the cache is working with the hit.
anyone can explain this ?

User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1127
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 2:53 pm
Location: 新西蘭

Re: v5.14 released

by nz_monkey » Wed Mar 14, 2012 5:24 am

I also noticed that with 5.14 on RB433UAH and RB751U that the web-proxy is not doing "inserts" when using a USB drive or sd-card.


I will log a ticket if I get a chance..
http://www.mikrotik-routeros.com | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA

alphil
newbie
 
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 11:35 pm
Location: Valencia, Spain

Re: v5.14 released

by alphil » Wed Mar 14, 2012 1:49 pm

Does not work "automatic import"
I upload the file via FTP "test.auto.rsc", appears empty file "test.auto.log", but does nothing.
If I run "/import test.auto.rsc" - executes correct.

The contents of the file is next:
Code: Select all
/system logging add action=memory disabled=no prefix="" topics=debug

ps: rb411u, ros:5.14

4GSam
just joined
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2010 8:49 am

Re: v5.14 released

by 4GSam » Thu Mar 15, 2012 8:48 am

I think I found a problem.

On my 750G, eth2-5 were part of a single network with eth2 being the master port.

I removed the master-port from ether5 and put ether5 into a bridge.

I completely removed the bridge later, and when assigning ether2 to be the master port for ether5 again, RouterOS told me ether5 was already in a bridge when it wasn't. A router reboot "fixed" the issue, but it could do it again if I tried.

blingblouw
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 108
Joined: Wed Aug 25, 2010 9:43 am

Re: v5.14 released

by blingblouw » Thu Mar 15, 2012 4:11 pm

I was running 5.11. I had a kvm virtual machine. I put the latest npk file on the server and reboot and now i dont even have the kvm package installed anymore???

User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7236
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus

Re: v5.14 released

by Chupaka » Thu Mar 15, 2012 5:37 pm

so, have you put 'kvm' package to the router when upgrading?.. just upload it and reboot
For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

skype: pavel.skuratovich

User avatar
DavidNol
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 23, 2009 12:02 am
Location: Lebanon

Re: v5.14 released

by DavidNol » Thu Mar 15, 2012 9:13 pm

please check users
for username and password
i have 4 routers that have a login problem
i have to reset the passwords after reboot
from time to time
or it will say incorrect login
version 5.14
David.G.Nol

User avatar
winet
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 253
Joined: Fri Mar 16, 2007 5:49 pm
Location: Makassar, Indonesia.

Re: v5.14 released

by winet » Sat Mar 17, 2012 9:43 am

:shock: i stick to v5.8. waiting until there's a stable version. i almost update to v5.14, fortunately i check the forum first, and find these bug reports :?

andrewwork
just joined
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by andrewwork » Sat Mar 24, 2012 1:34 am

I have some strange router hanging on boot process.
Link on ethernet1 is active and still, but no lights on others links. And router is not available by winbox.
After downgrading to v.5.12 everything was fine. I've checked this twice (upgrade, reboot, downgrade). Every time the same result.

Router RB751U-2HnD.

Adam84
just joined
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:46 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by Adam84 » Mon Mar 26, 2012 8:56 pm

/export compact

doesn't export changes made under default items of /system logging actions. It's crucial for remote logging ip address. The same was on previous 5.x releases.

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v5.14 released

by normis » Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:56 am

andrewwork wrote:I have some strange router hanging on boot process.
Link on ethernet1 is active and still, but no lights on others links. And router is not available by winbox.
After downgrading to v.5.12 everything was fine. I've checked this twice (upgrade, reboot, downgrade). Every time the same result.

Router RB751U-2HnD.


was it available by MAC address, Telnet, SSH or any other method, or you just tried winbox? It would be great if you tried and let us know more details. Could it be pinged?
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v5.14 released

by normis » Tue Mar 27, 2012 7:56 am

Adam84 wrote:/export compact

doesn't export changes made under default items of /system logging actions. It's crucial for remote logging ip address. The same was on previous 5.x releases.


Thanks, we will check!
No answer to your question? How to write posts

andrewwork
just joined
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by andrewwork » Wed Mar 28, 2012 3:51 pm

normis wrote:was it available by MAC address, Telnet, SSH or any other method, or you just tried winbox? It would be great if you tried and let us know more details. Could it be pinged?


I've tried to get to the router by MAC (using winbox). Without success.
Have tried to scan network for present any mikrotik devices (using the same winbox. it's button with three dots). Without success.
Have tried to ping. Without success.
Have tried to listen any network activity using Wireshark. No packets except mine (I was connected to the router by wire).
What else. O, yes. 1 out of 3 boots router could successfully boot so that's how I could downgrade it back.

BTW. I've had the same problem as that fellow from the video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_2fHNR8s1BM
I went to reseller hoping that they will change it for me. But all they did is they changed power adapter. Maybe they were right. I could not argue with them because the router was working just fine. Can that history lead to my problems?

andrewwork
just joined
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 1:50 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by andrewwork » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:10 pm

Sound's like I have friends to share the misfortune - viewtopic.php?f=13&t=60521

jocao
just joined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:03 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by jocao » Wed Mar 28, 2012 10:20 pm

ip firewall connections Max Entries: 0 on ppc and x86.

User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v5.14 released

by honzam » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:37 pm

When system identity is long, then is backup file name wrong (does not contain identity)
Attachments
backup.jpg
backup.jpg (37.79 KiB) Viewed 1764 times
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v5.14 released

by normis » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:49 pm

known issue

don't use identity name as a place for notes or location info. there is "/system note" for that purpose.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v5.14 released

by honzam » Wed Apr 11, 2012 12:59 pm

Ok :)
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...

petrushka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:25 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by petrushka » Thu Apr 12, 2012 11:56 pm

API login failure for user ... 5.14, before update was no problem

petrushka
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Mon May 10, 2010 12:25 pm

Re: v5.14 released

by petrushka » Fri Apr 13, 2012 12:20 am

now it is ok, just changed again password to what it be :|

mikrotikusb
just joined
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:43 am

Re: v5.14 released

by mikrotikusb » Fri Apr 13, 2012 9:49 am

Report problems with the proper action of the "Mikrotik" after connecting the USB modem HUAWEI (such as E160 and E156). The problem is the blockade "Mikrotik" by connecting the modem and reboot. Activity is the only port eth1, ETH2-ETH5 - not available, no WIFI, no network. Firmware 5.14 Model: M-751U. I suspect that the problem lies with the modem, which is uploaded to his memory setup, drivers, and the file autorun.inf.

  Previous
74 posts   •   Page 2 of 2   •   1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Exabot [Bot] and 35 guests

It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 8:26 am