Community discussions

MikroTik App

Mula
just joined
Topic Author

Openflow Problem on RB450G

Mon Apr 01, 2013 10:37 pm

Hi All,

Im new to the routerboard world so excuse me if i do some mistakes etc etc.. So i'm using Openflow package on the 450G but i am encountering some strange things regarding this package. So i set it up to oint towards my controller and the switch is detected. if i enable the master port communication is dropped. For some reason the master port 2 must be disabled in order to communicate with the controller. So the actual port which is hooked up to the controller must be disabled.

Another problem which i am facing is that the traffic statistics is not correctly sent to the controller. Actually sometimes it is sent other times the RB450G doesnt send any statistics. Does anyone here used the openflow package and any issues with floodlight controller ?

Thanks
Mula

mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support

Re: Openflow Problem on RB450G

Tue Apr 02, 2013 10:49 am

You should not configure interface as openflow port which is used to communicate with controller. Otherwise you will disable access to it.

Mula
just joined
Topic Author

Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:11 am

Hi ,

Ok thats a good point for the ethernet2-master port which is the uplink to the management. However enabling the other ports is not solving other issues. Like for example port statistics are not sent from the mikrotik , this can be verified using wireshark and sniff for OF packets. Apart from this the mikrotik still acts as a learning switch and printing the flows doesnt show anything.

Basically if the mikrotik is connected to floodlight controller and when pinging from Host A to Host B i get replies where infact it should drop the packets. It should forward the packets when the controller is disconnected.

Also another issue which is visible is that no hosts are shown in the controller.

MrYan
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Tue Apr 02, 2013 11:57 am