EoIP tunnel possible with dynamic IP at one end?
RouterOS general discussion

2 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
jaytcsd
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 150
Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2004 10:50 am
Location: Birdseye IN

EoIP tunnel possible with dynamic IP at one end?

by jaytcsd » Sun Nov 11, 2007 11:26 pm

I'm trying to link 2 routers in different cities, one has a static IP, the other office is dynamic DSL.
I created a pptp VPN for my laptop to connect with the static router and added the pptp client to the RB532, which works fine.
I've looked the example of EoIP in the manual and don't see a requirement for a static IP on the client Mikrotik, but I'm 2100 miles away from the static IP Mikrotik and don't want to do something that would lock me out, I've done that to myself before.

User avatar
t3rm
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 143
Joined: Sat Aug 04, 2007 1:57 pm
Location: Bandung - WJ - Indonesia

Re: EoIP tunnel possible with dynamic IP at one end?

by t3rm » Tue Nov 13, 2007 7:49 am

EOIP only able to reach static to static VPN link.
Forget about EOIP, think of OpenVPN.
You could have it on v.3

8)

2 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Yahoo [Bot] and 29 guests

It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:54 am