RB750 - how to setup for captive portal
If you installed RouterOS just now, and don't know where to start - ask here!

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
thecuoll
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:44 pm

RB750 - how to setup for captive portal

by thecuoll » Wed Dec 09, 2009 10:37 pm

Hello,
i just have the RouterBoard RB750, i need to show a login page each time a user try to connect to the lan to go to internet.

how have i to start ?

i have connect the rb750 to my modem router, and my pc to the rb750, i dont' understand why it doesen't show my the login page! ...while if i connect my pc to the modemrouter ..and my rb750 to my modem router too... it show me the login page!? .. i don't understand!..
could any one please help me ?

thank you all
theCuolL :D

thecuoll
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: RB750 - how to setup for captive portal

by thecuoll » Thu Dec 10, 2009 9:15 am

uhm.. any ideas ?

i just need to show a login page from a url "http://www.mydomain.com/myloginpage.html"

where i have to setup this ?

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19343
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB750 - how to setup for captive portal

by normis » Thu Dec 10, 2009 10:49 am

In your Winbox go to the Hotspot section, and click HotSpot Setup button. also watch something like this http://tiktube.com/index.php?video=53
No answer to your question? How to write posts

thecuoll
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: RB750 - how to setup for captive portal

by thecuoll » Fri Dec 11, 2009 9:04 pm

thank you normis,
i tried but it doesn't work, ..i'm sure there's something i make that'wrong.

I'm confuse about the entries i got insert when i click on "hotspot setup"

my adsl-modem-router is : 192.168.1.1
my RB750 is : 192.168.88.1

i connect :
at the 1° Lan-port of my RB750 --> to the adsl-modem-router
at the 2° Lan-port of my RB750 --> ..i connect a pc where i run WinBoxLoader to setup the RB750
at the 5° Lan-port of my RB750 --> ther's a pc where i need to display the loginpage to go to internet

how could i setup my RB750 ?
now, the pc at the 5° Lan-port receive the ip from the dhcp .. and get the IP : 192.168.88.224 and it go on internet too!
but i'm not able to display the login page befor it go on internet!

Please help!
Marco.

thecuoll
just joined
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 9:44 pm

Re: RB750 - how to setup for captive portal

by thecuoll » Sat Dec 12, 2009 11:13 pm

i did it!

i connect :
at the 1° Lan-port of my RB750 --> to the adsl-modem-router
at the 2° Lan-port (master) of my RB750 --> ther's a pc where i need to display the loginpage to go to internet.
at the 5° Lan-port of my RB750 --> .i connect a pc where i run WinBoxLoader to setup the RB750

The port to run hotspot is the master, and now it works.

i ha ve to discover what is the difference between Lan-port 2° (master ) and the other (slave)

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: KillerOPS and 24 guests

It is currently Mon Dec 22, 2014 2:15 pm