Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users
RouterOS general discussion

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
litu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: Sylhet

Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users

by litu » Mon Mar 22, 2010 11:17 pm

Dear All,

I have found a problem in Mikrotik Router OS (example version is 4.6 for intel x86) which
is:

1. If I disable "Use IP Firewall" in bridge settings, all simple queues for bridge are not working and not limiting traffic ! But PPPoE USers are ok.

2. If I Enable "Use IP Firewall" in Bridge settings, all PPPoE users traffic not limiting but Bridge users are working just fine.

My question is: How can I traffic for both PPPoE & Bridge users in mikrotik ??

I saw in RB450, its just working fine ! Here (in RB450) in Bridge settings all are checked ! I mean enabled !

Please tell me what to do ??

Any suggestion ??

Regards.
Shah Ahmed Raquib Litu
Chief Technical
SOL-BD
Broadband Internet
33 Housing Estate, Amberkhana
Sylhet-3100.Bangladesh.
E-Mail: litu@sol-bd.com
Tel:+880 821 724500,724499 (10Am-5PM)
Cell: +880 1552359459

User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7229
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus

Re: Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users

by Chupaka » Tue Mar 23, 2010 8:00 pm

and what about 'Use IP Firewall for PPPoE'? =)
For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

skype: pavel.skuratovich

litu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: Sylhet

Re: Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users

by litu » Tue Mar 23, 2010 10:38 pm

Let me check with this and I will get back to you !
Shah Ahmed Raquib Litu
Chief Technical
SOL-BD
Broadband Internet
33 Housing Estate, Amberkhana
Sylhet-3100.Bangladesh.
E-Mail: litu@sol-bd.com
Tel:+880 821 724500,724499 (10Am-5PM)
Cell: +880 1552359459

User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1675
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain

Re: Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users

by Ibersystems » Wed Nov 24, 2010 12:57 am

Ihave a customer with isues with simple queues+ros4.x+x86. Queues ar not limiting speed of users.
Martín
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in Traffic Shaping, Wireless, Internetworking, Routing and User Management.
MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE

litu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 77
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 7:49 am
Location: Sylhet

Re: Simple Queue problem for Bridge/PPPoE Users

by litu » Wed Nov 24, 2010 9:06 pm

this problem happen when bridge, pppoe services are running on the same box, i.e x86 machine. I had 3 interface. 1-wan, 1-lan-pppoe-server, 1-bridge.

If I fix the traffic limiting issue with pppoe users, bridge interface can not control/limit traffic and

if bridge interface is fixed to control traffic, in that case pppoe users queues are not limiting.

I saw in the forum that its depends on bridge>seettings where I can select

use IP firewall
use IP firewall for pppoe users
use IP firewall for VLAN

this control the activities related to traffic shaping. But I failed to fix it.

Do you have such case ??

Regards
Shah Ahmed Raquib Litu
Chief Technical
SOL-BD
Broadband Internet
33 Housing Estate, Amberkhana
Sylhet-3100.Bangladesh.
E-Mail: litu@sol-bd.com
Tel:+880 821 724500,724499 (10Am-5PM)
Cell: +880 1552359459

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], whiskeyman7, Yahoo [Bot] and 49 guests

It is currently Thu Nov 27, 2014 11:24 pm