802.11n throughput problem
RouterOS general discussion

13 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:48 am

I'm testing RB433GL with Compex(WLM200N5-23, 2X2 mimo) and UNEX(DNMA-H5 3X3 mimo).
My PCs have Gigabit ethernet port.

I set
- AP-Bridge mode
- 5GHz-A/N
- 20/40MHz HT Ablove
- 5200MHz
- HT Tx chain: Chain0, Chain1
- HT Rx chain: Chain0, Chain1
- HT Guard Interval: any
- WDS mode: dynamic mesh
- other things are all factory default parameter.

below capture, you can see 20/40MHz as I set.
40MHz_setup.jpg
40MHz_setup.jpg (111.46 KiB) Viewed 2015 times

But below capture, scanned result is only 20MHz.
scanresult.jpg
scanresult.jpg (83.29 KiB) Viewed 2015 times


Throughput test is only around 20Mbps. I wish more then 200Mbps at indoor.
I bet, in our test room, there is no 5GHz device and other 5GHz wireless device is more then 200Mbps.


I wish to get answer any of you.
And strongly wish to get answer from mikrotik.

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:02 am

any comment?

rodolfo
Long time Member
Long time Member
 
Posts: 506
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:50 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by rodolfo » Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:05 pm

you have too high signals.
try to low the power having at maximum -54/-54 dbm
the, show your registration page, showing also ccq.
rodolfo
IZ0UQV

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Thu Feb 09, 2012 4:23 am

rodolfo wrote:you have too high signals.
try to low the power having at maximum -54/-54 dbm
the, show your registration page, showing also ccq.


Thank you for your answer.
I also tested with lower RSSI.
Results are not so good.

And I do not think High RSSI is related with low throughput.

Yesterday I changed to Mikrotik R52Hn minipci card. but scan result is same only 20MHz scanned.
Am I wrong? or other people have same experience?

Chewers
newbie
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Chewers » Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:02 am

Lower Tx Power (u should have around -45 to -55dBm)
Then set AP and Client:
HT Guard Interval to long
HT Extension Channel to Above Control
Select all 7 Options under HT AMPDU Priorities

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:42 am

Chewers wrote:Lower Tx Power (u should have around -45 to -55dBm)
Then set AP and Client:
HT Guard Interval to long
HT Extension Channel to Above Control
Select all 7 Options under HT AMPDU Priorities


What it mean " HT Extension Channel to Above Control"
I don't know how it control

Chewers
newbie
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:41 pm

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Chewers » Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:26 pm

Should look like this. ROS V5
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (33.07 KiB) Viewed 1836 times

christyjame
just joined
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:19 pm
Location: Erode,Tamilnadu,India

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by christyjame » Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:44 pm

Hi Friend . . .

Thank you very much for this post . . .
Christyjame

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:08 am

Chewers wrote:Should look like this. ROS V5


Hi Chewers,
Thank you for your answer. but I cannot find HT extension channel.
ht extension channel.jpg
ht extension channel.jpg (54.44 KiB) Viewed 1780 times

Is it difference of version?
I'm v5.9

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:45 am

Chewers wrote:Should look like this. ROS V5


My test result is,
Throughput is from 20Mbps to 100Mbps and very fluctuated.
I'm expecting more then 200Mbps.

What's your throughput result?
You experience 200Mbps with RB?

cieplik206
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:25 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by cieplik206 » Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:43 pm

Roy

You will never get 200 mbps using WDS
ALT+F4 will speed up your router !

Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

by Roy » Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:47 pm

cieplik206 wrote:Roy

You will never get 200 mbps using WDS


OK, then how should I set for 200Mbps?
And, do you know maximum throughput in Mesh mode?

skype: roy.s.j.yeo

DynStatic
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 82
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 4:11 am

802.11n throughput problem

by DynStatic » Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:50 am

you already set 'HT extension channel above' with '20/40 MHz above' in channel size. that option moved in Ros 5.

I would suggest using mpls ptp wireless link guide on wiki if you don't want to use wds.

13 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BartoszP, Bing [Bot], Google Feedfetcher and 35 guests

It is currently Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:58 pm