Community discussions

 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

802.11n throughput problem

Mon Feb 06, 2012 10:48 am

I'm testing RB433GL with Compex(WLM200N5-23, 2X2 mimo) and UNEX(DNMA-H5 3X3 mimo).
My PCs have Gigabit ethernet port.

I set
- AP-Bridge mode
- 5GHz-A/N
- 20/40MHz HT Ablove
- 5200MHz
- HT Tx chain: Chain0, Chain1
- HT Rx chain: Chain0, Chain1
- HT Guard Interval: any
- WDS mode: dynamic mesh
- other things are all factory default parameter.

below capture, you can see 20/40MHz as I set.
40MHz_setup.jpg
40MHz_setup.jpg (111.46 KiB) Viewed 2590 times

But below capture, scanned result is only 20MHz.
scanresult.jpg
scanresult.jpg (83.29 KiB) Viewed 2590 times


Throughput test is only around 20Mbps. I wish more then 200Mbps at indoor.
I bet, in our test room, there is no 5GHz device and other 5GHz wireless device is more then 200Mbps.


I wish to get answer any of you.
And strongly wish to get answer from mikrotik.
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Wed Feb 08, 2012 5:02 am

any comment?
 
rodolfo
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat Jul 05, 2008 11:50 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Wed Feb 08, 2012 11:05 pm

you have too high signals.
try to low the power having at maximum -54/-54 dbm
the, show your registration page, showing also ccq.
rodolfo
IZ0UQV
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Thu Feb 09, 2012 4:23 am

rodolfo wrote:
you have too high signals.
try to low the power having at maximum -54/-54 dbm
the, show your registration page, showing also ccq.


Thank you for your answer.
I also tested with lower RSSI.
Results are not so good.

And I do not think High RSSI is related with low throughput.

Yesterday I changed to Mikrotik R52Hn minipci card. but scan result is same only 20MHz scanned.
Am I wrong? or other people have same experience?
 
Chewers
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:41 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Thu Feb 09, 2012 5:02 am

Lower Tx Power (u should have around -45 to -55dBm)
Then set AP and Client:
HT Guard Interval to long
HT Extension Channel to Above Control
Select all 7 Options under HT AMPDU Priorities
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Fri Feb 10, 2012 9:42 am

Chewers wrote:
Lower Tx Power (u should have around -45 to -55dBm)
Then set AP and Client:
HT Guard Interval to long
HT Extension Channel to Above Control
Select all 7 Options under HT AMPDU Priorities


What it mean " HT Extension Channel to Above Control"
I don't know how it control
 
Chewers
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Sun Oct 23, 2011 7:41 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Fri Feb 10, 2012 3:26 pm

Should look like this. ROS V5
Attachments
Capture.JPG
Capture.JPG (33.07 KiB) Viewed 2411 times
 
christyjame
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 6:19 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Erode,Tamilnadu,India

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:44 pm

Hi Friend . . .

Thank you very much for this post . . .
Christyjame
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:08 am

Chewers wrote:
Should look like this. ROS V5


Hi Chewers,
Thank you for your answer. but I cannot find HT extension channel.
ht extension channel.jpg
ht extension channel.jpg (54.44 KiB) Viewed 2355 times

Is it difference of version?
I'm v5.9
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:45 am

Chewers wrote:
Should look like this. ROS V5


My test result is,
Throughput is from 20Mbps to 100Mbps and very fluctuated.
I'm expecting more then 200Mbps.

What's your throughput result?
You experience 200Mbps with RB?
 
cieplik206
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 240
Joined: Sun Jul 01, 2007 12:25 am
Reputation: 3
Contact:

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:43 pm

Roy

You will never get 200 mbps using WDS
https://www.wispcasts.com - Mikrotik Video Tutorials.

The best place where you can improve your skills!

Facebook - F/wispcasts
Twitter - @wispcasts
 
Roy
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 10:56 am
Reputation: 0

Re: 802.11n throughput problem

Sun Feb 12, 2012 1:47 pm

cieplik206 wrote:
Roy

You will never get 200 mbps using WDS


OK, then how should I set for 200Mbps?
And, do you know maximum throughput in Mesh mode?

skype: roy.s.j.yeo
 
DynStatic
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 88
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 4:11 am
Reputation: 0

802.11n throughput problem

Tue Feb 14, 2012 4:50 am

you already set 'HT extension channel above' with '20/40 MHz above' in channel size. that option moved in Ros 5.

I would suggest using mpls ptp wireless link guide on wiki if you don't want to use wds.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 23 guests