Community discussions

 
luiscandia
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:46 pm
Reputation: 0

Hotpost+Load Balance why it does not work?

Tue Feb 07, 2012 2:45 am

I'm testing a Load Balance configuration like the next link:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Load_Bala ... e_Gateways

It works ok, but after I setup the hotpost on the LAN interface it does not work and there is not access to Internet.

somebody can help?

thanks
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7427
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Reputation: 25
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Hotpost+Load Balance why it does not work?

Wed Feb 08, 2012 7:50 pm

what does traceroute from client say?
Russian-speaking forum: http://forum.mikrotik.by. Welcome :)

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
luiscandia
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Nov 01, 2011 7:46 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: Hotpost+Load Balance why it does not work?

Thu Feb 09, 2012 3:11 am

Chupaka wrote:
what does traceroute from client say?


thanks for your help, I find the anwser here

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=43460

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: calvofede, mankomal and 10 guests