RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause 1)
RouterOS general discussion

7 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Zapnologica
Long time Member
Long time Member
 
Posts: 579
Joined: Fri Sep 25, 2009 8:15 pm
Location: South frica

RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause 1)

by Zapnologica » Thu Mar 01, 2012 12:36 pm

Hello,

My router has stapted bombing out and it keeps randomly rebooting, and when i log into winbox after it reboots there is the error message in red saying
" Router was rebooted without proper shutdown (cause 1) " what does this mean? i am assuming that cause 1 means some thing specific?

Can some one please assist me as my internet keeps coming and going as the router reboots?


Thanks

forces2010
newbie
 
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 12:33 pm

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by forces2010 » Fri Mar 02, 2012 1:37 pm

you running which ros version ? 5.12 ? or 5.14 ?

firmware is latest ?

btrvodka
just joined
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 20, 2012 7:41 pm

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by btrvodka » Sun May 20, 2012 7:47 pm

That the same problem. screenshot:
Image

yuriy
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by yuriy » Tue Jun 26, 2012 11:42 am

I`ve got the same error. It happens once per 24 hours, but sometimes more frequently (one per hour). May be this is related to heavy load of router... Who knows...

Image

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19328
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by normis » Tue Jun 26, 2012 12:44 pm

Are you powering it with adapter, or PoE? What kind of adapter are you using? If via PoE, how long is the cable?
No answer to your question? How to write posts

yuriy
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by yuriy » Tue Jun 26, 2012 1:00 pm

It is powered with AC/DC adapter. Length of cable is approx. 1m.
I`ve just updated firmware to 2.39 and no reboots for now... Need to test more...

UPD: I`ve connected AC/DC adapter to UPS, but router still rebooting :(
UPD #2: uptime is more than 48 hours

yuriy
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 8:37 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB751U Router was rebooted without proper shutdown(cause

by yuriy » Mon Jul 09, 2012 10:31 am

UPD: When I`m using torrent without limit of bandwidth or making a videocall via Skype router is still rebooting. Uptime is less than 10-20 minutes... :(

7 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Atlantis, Exabot [Bot], Google [Bot], Liodakis, normis, tpfresh, WirelessRudy and 81 guests

It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 4:26 pm