Community discussions

 
erasmo86
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm
Reputation: 0

set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the client

Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:49 pm

I ask for your help because i do not know what else to try
I found a problem that I thought I had solved, I have the mikrotik configured with a wan and a lan, ether 2 is wan and ether1 is lan.
the wan gives me 10mega actual, I want my three clients lan have a maximum bandwidth of 7mega and a minimum of 3MEGA so that when one only client is in downloading may reach 7mega and when all three are downloading must have 3MEGA each and not one 5mega and another 1.5 megs.

help me please, I can not solve the problem
Thank you so much for the time dedicated to me
 
User avatar
maximan
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Reputation: 2
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:04 pm

Read about LIMIT-AT and MAX-LIMIT. Another issue is PCQ

M.
MKE Solutions> > The Base of knowledge in spanish.
Academia de Entrenamientos: Training Center
 
erasmo86
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:21 pm

I have tried both PCQ, limit at and max limit but does not work well, pobabilmente skip some steps, I followed the manual mikrotik.

Could you give an example of configuration?
Bye and thank you
 
User avatar
maximan
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 527
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Reputation: 2
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:10 am

MKE Solutions> > The Base of knowledge in spanish.
Academia de Entrenamientos: Training Center
 
erasmo86
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:35 pm

thanks, is interesting but unfortunately it is not what I'm looking for

edit:
I solved with PCQ, it was I who was wrong to set limits, thanks for the help, bye

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Beatrix, Feklar, Google Feedfetcher, hamed5034, jms1, Peque and 14 guests