set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the client
RouterOS general discussion

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
erasmo86
newbie
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm

set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the client

by erasmo86 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 6:49 pm

I ask for your help because i do not know what else to try
I found a problem that I thought I had solved, I have the mikrotik configured with a wan and a lan, ether 2 is wan and ether1 is lan.
the wan gives me 10mega actual, I want my three clients lan have a maximum bandwidth of 7mega and a minimum of 3MEGA so that when one only client is in downloading may reach 7mega and when all three are downloading must have 3MEGA each and not one 5mega and another 1.5 megs.

help me please, I can not solve the problem
Thank you so much for the time dedicated to me

User avatar
maximan
Long time Member
Long time Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

by maximan » Mon Feb 18, 2013 8:04 pm

Read about LIMIT-AT and MAX-LIMIT. Another issue is PCQ

M.
MKE Solutions: > The Base of knowledge in spanish.
www.AcademiaDeEntrenamientos.com > Training Center

erasmo86
newbie
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

by erasmo86 » Mon Feb 18, 2013 9:21 pm

I have tried both PCQ, limit at and max limit but does not work well, pobabilmente skip some steps, I followed the manual mikrotik.

Could you give an example of configuration?
Bye and thank you

User avatar
maximan
Long time Member
Long time Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

by maximan » Tue Feb 19, 2013 3:10 am

MKE Solutions: > The Base of knowledge in spanish.
www.AcademiaDeEntrenamientos.com > Training Center

erasmo86
newbie
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2013 1:52 pm

Re: set minimum bandwidth and maximum bandwidth for the clie

by erasmo86 » Tue Feb 19, 2013 1:35 pm

thanks, is interesting but unfortunately it is not what I'm looking for

edit:
I solved with PCQ, it was I who was wrong to set limits, thanks for the help, bye

5 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Rudios and 42 guests

It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:06 pm