Community discussions

MikroTik App

drank
just joined
Topic Author

[6.10] Dynamic IPsec policies not deleted after disconnect

Sun Mar 09, 2014 3:51 pm

Hi,

I don't know if this is a bug or the way it is supposed to work (I'm still new to MikroTik) but after L2TP/IPsec client disconnects, the dynamic IPsec policy is not deleted by the router. It remains present in the Policies list and cannot be deleted even manually. The only way to clean the list is to reboot the router. Is this normal?

Thank you.

Best regards

efaden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: [6.10] Dynamic IPsec policies not deleted after disconne

Sun Mar 09, 2014 5:23 pm

Hi,

I don't know if this is a bug or the way it is supposed to work (I'm still new to MikroTik) but after L2TP/IPsec client disconnects, the dynamic IPsec policy is not deleted by the router. It remains present in the Policies list and cannot be deleted even manually. The only way to clean the list is to reboot the router. Is this normal?

Thank you.

Best regards
I'm actually seeing this behavior also.... seems to be new to 6.10. You can go flush the connections and it clears them out.

drank
just joined
Topic Author

Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:30 pm

Yes, flushing the connections works but only when the connections are still active. When the client disconnects, the connections are gone but the policies are still there.

efaden
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Sun Mar 09, 2014 10:32 pm

Flush the SAS. That got rid of them for me.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

drank
just joined
Topic Author

Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:57 pm

Hmm, if flushing the SAs gets rid of the policies then is it possible that the issue has something to do with the "Lifetime" setting in Peer (Phase 1)? Mine is set to 1 day.

rmmccann
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Tue Aug 19, 2014 8:19 am