connect to rb450G
Hardware talk

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
seeberg
just joined
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:30 pm

connect to rb450G

by seeberg » Mon Jan 31, 2011 1:45 pm

Hi, just bought a rb450G with RouterOS. Is there anyway I can connect to it without using a null modem cable.

ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna

Re: connect to rb450G

by ditonet » Mon Jan 31, 2011 2:31 pm

Download Winbox from MT site
http://www.mikrotik.com/download/winbox.exe
Connect your RB450G via Ethernet port, run Winbox, press button with three dots.
After few seconds you will see RB450G on list, select MAC address and press Connect.
User is 'admin' without quotes and no password.
Grzegorz | IT Warszawa

seeberg
just joined
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 31, 2011 12:30 pm

Re: connect to rb450G

by seeberg » Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:22 pm

And from linux?

ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
 
Posts: 764
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna

Re: connect to rb450G

by ditonet » Mon Jan 31, 2011 3:37 pm

Use Wine, Winbox run on it.
Grzegorz | IT Warszawa

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], blinderix, fire122 and 13 guests

It is currently Sat Nov 22, 2014 7:24 pm