How to reset RB450G?
Hardware talk

9 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
samuelongui
newbie
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:07 pm

How to reset RB450G?

by samuelongui » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:52 am

I have try this:

unplug DC adapter.
press reset.
connect DC adapter wihout stop pressing reset

it works on RB750G, but not on RB450G. which is the correct sequence? Without Winbox of course.

Thanks

fewi
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 7734
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 3:19 am

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by fewi » Thu Mar 17, 2011 12:56 am

http://routerboard.com/pricelist/download_file.php?file_id=143
Software Reset
It is possible to reset all software configuration by short-circuiting the reset-hole during the power-up (see
ROS reset in layout diagram). No confirmation or passwords will be asked, so use with caution. This feature
can be disabled in the “system routerboard settings” menu by switching the “enable-jumper-reset”
parameter to “no”.
Specific answers require specific questions. When in doubt, post the output of "/ip address print detail", "/ip route print detail", "/interface print detail", "/ip firewall export", and an accurate network diagram.

samuelongui
newbie
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:07 pm

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by samuelongui » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:02 am

Too difficult, I don't understand anything :?

InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1267
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 7:44 pm
Location: Neptun, Romania

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by InoX » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:05 am


samuelongui
newbie
 
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2011 10:07 pm

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by samuelongui » Thu Mar 17, 2011 1:09 am

InoX wrote:http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Password_reset

so, I have to close the hole, plug the jack DC and it will reset, correct?

User avatar
robby
just joined
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:34 am
Location: http://www.dcsindo.com

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by robby » Thu Mar 17, 2011 6:24 am


User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19266
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by normis » Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:29 am

samuelongui wrote:
InoX wrote:http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Password_reset

so, I have to close the hole, plug the jack DC and it will reset, correct?


yes, correct. put some screwdriver (or anything metal) into the hole, apply power and wait until it boots.


it's much easier than netinstall, by the way
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
robby
just joined
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Oct 17, 2005 9:34 am
Location: http://www.dcsindo.com

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by robby » Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:40 am

normis wrote:it's much easier than netinstall, by the way


Ha ha ha.. true Normis, for most people, but for me, it's easier using netinstall, maybe because I am quite used to it.

heviejob
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 160
Joined: Mon Nov 30, 2009 5:54 pm

Re: How to reset RB450G?

by heviejob » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:07 pm

How do I get a RB450g into netinstall mode if I don't have a serial
console cable?

9 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rolands and 5 guests

It is currently Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:09 pm