Community discussions

 
n21roadie
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Topic Author
Posts: 1670
Joined: Fri Aug 07, 2009 10:36 pm
Reputation: 8
First RouterOS version: 3.21
Location: Limerick,Ireland

Dude 4.0beta2 - Peak Stats request

Fri Aug 06, 2010 6:13 am

Must say Dude 4.0beta2 is much improved, good work Mikrotik,
As regards graphs is it possible to list peak stats usage, the graphs below screen shots taken a different times, they tell a different story, one peak usage spikes up to 3Mbits @23:20 then much later it says peak average of 1.3Mbits,

If a peak usage was included - say for 5 min timeline - peak of Xbits for Y amount of time,
Attachments
LINK_UsageB.png
LINK_UsageB.png (39.32 KiB) Viewed 6088 times
LINK_UsageA.png
LINK_UsageA.png (124.26 KiB) Viewed 6088 times
N21roadie,
Network 100% MT for Now?
 
winkelman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 235
Joined: Wed Aug 16, 2006 5:00 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Re: Dude 4.0beta2 - Peak Stats request

Wed Sep 08, 2010 11:03 am

Since the fine detail data is available, what would be awesome is if you scale back you get a average graph (as now), but overlayed a simple thin line displaying a peak graph.

So lets say by scaling you have available 10 minutes of data per graph point. The filled graph should show the average of this 10 minutes (just as now), but an added 'peak line' should show the highest peak within those 10 minutes.

In the end, both average data and peak data are important things to know...
 
solelunauno
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Jul 16, 2012 7:00 pm
Reputation: 0
First RouterOS version: 5.12
Location: Roseto Capo Spulico CS Italy
Contact:

Re: Dude 4.0beta2 - Peak Stats request

Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:06 am

I've the same problem, with Dude (4.0 beta3) and Mikrotik Tools/Graphing. They show only the "average" stats, that become each day less useful because an "average" of interface traffic of 1Mbps (that are a little thing) could hide peaks of 100Mbps, which are much more serious. Also about resource usage, it is not possible to detect an high load CPU usage if the graphs show only the average usage: high (and dangerous) load peak (caused by users registrations, etc...) are invisible in this way. Better will be to show a single line of the highest peak detected during the time step chosen in the graph.
SL1 Systems srl MTCNA MTCRE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests