Community discussions

 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 05, 2016 12:03 pm

As The Dude is still in testing stage I suggest moving on to v6.36rc builds for those who experience issues with previous builds.

Known issues in v6.36rc39(reported for fixing):

All entries below are already confirmed and reported to DEV for fixing.

Higher priority problems:
* ...
Lower priority problems:
* Adapt dude link labels to be able to show 10G traffic and larger (snmp part left to fix);

Enhancement requests:
* Add option to use functions and oids in notification messages;
* Add AES encryption method to dude side snmp v3 profiles;
* Add option to configure user in a way to allow access only to certain panels;
* Add new notification method that allows to use ROS tool sms.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 05, 2016 12:03 pm

Changes in v6.36rc11 and prior v6.36rc builds:

*) arm - added Dude server support;
*) Fixed - Client crash on version upgrade, if client had previously already connected to some server;
*) Fixed - Various server crashes. Reported in following support tickets:
2016031666000464, 2016032366000987, 2016033066001025, 2016032266000283
 
kmk
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:03 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 05, 2016 6:20 pm

Hi

Thank you for bringing The Dude back to active develpment, it is an awsome tool!

Now to my feature request. I have two RouterOS devices behind a CPE in the following setup:

CPE: 203.0.113.200 (and 192.168.88.1 on the LAN side)
hAPac01: 192.168.88.11
hAPac02: 192.168.88.12

Now I do a port-forward on the CPE so I get:
203.0.113.200:8292 -> 192.168.11:8291
203.0.113.200:8293 -> 192.168.12:8291

Now I want to add three devices in The Dude, monitored as RouterOS devices, but I am unable to add more than one device (the CPE) as there are no way of specifying what port The Dude should use to connect.

Could you please implement a feature so that we get the option to specify what port to connect to? I know this brings with it a lot of complications with regards to ping and so forth, but would another option be to specify a sub-device? Then you'll know that it is behind the other device, and only reachable on port xxxx or zzzz?
 
Percanta
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:00 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 05, 2016 10:54 pm

Good day,
i began to test new dude on ccr 1036, so far i see when i restart (dude or all ROS) snmpv3 passwords are gone (private, md5,des), i have manually write them again, mmm maybe a little slow when i login.... same behavior on 6,34,4 and 6,35,1
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Fri May 06, 2016 3:29 pm

@kmk

This problem was originally intended to be avoided by using Dude agents in those remote networks. Somehow I don't think that such option will get implemented. I haven't seen many NMS that allow this kind of option.

@Percanta

Tried on one of my test server. In there snmp profile info didn't seem to go missing. Is that the only section where your dude server loses configuration?
 
Percanta
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:00 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Fri May 06, 2016 10:54 pm

Good day

i was doing some test and passwords arent losing but i have to push button "apply" on snmp profile window, i tried to wait if maybe some delay after reboot but 3 hours and nothing change, i have to push "apply". there are password but its not applied ....
i have 2 ccr 1036 and same result, the config came from 4beta3. another things work good.
regards
 
craigroser
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2016 7:47 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 10, 2016 6:56 am

Feature request: syslogging to have severity levels

Got my mikros sending remote syslog to dude at info level. Gets very spammy looking at syslog in the dude when i can't filter on severity
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 10, 2016 3:48 pm

@Percanta

How I tried it:
* Created new snmp profile on dude server.
* Rebooted server host.
* Reconnected with client.
* Tried to run snmpwalk on some device with v3 private snmp profile.

First try failed but on second try device seems to answer without issues.

@craigroser

Possibly we could add that filter, after some syslog section reworks that are planned.
 
abis
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:32 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 12, 2016 6:05 pm

Good news!
Btw, it will be so nice to can use hostnames for devices, not just IP addresses, because in that way we can add devices what are use DDNS (for example your IP-Cloud future), when IP Address is changes on the device...

Happy to hear news from you guys! :D
MTCNA
 
autostoper76
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 14, 2012 12:13 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 12, 2016 8:07 pm

Search RB or other devices, does not work in SUBMAP
Search only works in SUBMAP

on version 3.6 works OK
 
padrecc
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 3:07 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon May 16, 2016 7:17 pm

Any ETA when " * Add new notification method that allows to use ROS tool sms." will be available in RC builds?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 18, 2016 1:39 pm

Changes in v6.36rc13 and prior v6.36rc builds:

*) Functions - Optimizations/Rework (work in progress) mostly background changes.


@abis

DNS name usage for SNMP servers has already been reported as feature request.

@autostoper76

Which exact filter/search option do you mean?

@padrecc

No ETA on that feature yet.
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1477
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 12:21 am
Reputation: 14

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 18, 2016 2:02 pm

krisjanis wrote:

Any ETA when " * Add new notification method that allows to use ROS tool sms." will be available in RC builds?

@padrecc

No ETA on that feature yet.


Main reason we wait to use the new Dude. We're running the old Dude on a PC with UPS and UMTS-Stick so we get alarmed even when the whole Network/Power goes down. This cant be done with SMS Providers as there are a lot of components need to work to send the SMS.
 
User avatar
ScottReed
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 92
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2009 9:47 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Montana / Western Massachusetts

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 18, 2016 4:45 pm

Any word on adding SNMP Trap capability?
 
DynStatic
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Feb 18, 2010 4:11 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 18, 2016 9:42 pm

Please upgrade the embedded version of Winbox to 3.4 in the Dude.
 
nimbo78
newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:09 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 19, 2016 10:00 am

ScottReed wrote:
Any word on adding SNMP Trap capability?

+1 for snmp trap functionality
 
themenace
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon May 23, 2016 1:00 am

Thanks for continuing to develop DUDE

Question, I'm finding that DUDE on multicore routers runs only a single core at 100% - even with MultiCPU checked - tired on various models.

Anyone have a solution ?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 24, 2016 10:10 am

Changes in v6.36rc16:

*) Refactored functions (background changes).
*) fixed - Various memory leaks.
*) fixed - 100% load on one cpu core by dude process on server startup in some cases.
*) The Dude admins now rely on ROS users. User requires dude policy to connect to server.
*) The Dude now uses ROS log. Requires dude topic to be added in log rules.
*) Removed data based commit interval change option in server settings.
*) Added comment option for servers in client loader window.

Notes:
* Old logs will not be transferred to new log.
* Log viewing option will at some point be returned in client.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 24, 2016 1:16 pm

@ScottReed @nimbo78

SNMP trap receiver just in feature requests stage.

@themenace

Sounds like one of the bugs that should be fixed in latest build.
 
VagnerBecker
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Brasil

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 24, 2016 7:24 pm

Folks,

I do not know if I'm going blind, but I see any more mib, image, ... let alone upload any file. What is going on?

Regards,

Vagner Felipe Becker
 
themenace
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 25, 2016 4:59 am

OK Just to clarify

Update from rc13 (working but with 100% CPU issue) to rc16 using built in package upgrade, since upgrade to rc16 Dude Client now reports "Login failed: invalid username or password (6)"
 
themenace
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 25, 2016 7:11 am

AND CPU 100% on single core also
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 25, 2016 7:35 am

@VagnerBecker

On what platform do you have that problem. As far as I checked file and mib sections displayed content correctly. Uploading files also worked.

@themenace

1. Did you try to login with your ROS admin acc?
2. If you still have problem with cpu load by dude process please generate supout file on server host and send it to support@mikrotik.com
 
mondychan
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:10 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 25, 2016 11:15 am

After updating rc13 to rc16 the new dude client just stucks at "Getting stuff" and never loads. The RX/TX in the left corner of the client is 0/0 . The client didnt offer an update, so I did it manually by downloading the RC16 exe installer.

Also tried deleting all users from the dude before update (except admin) and after update adding them to ROS - with right permissions. It logins, but gets stuck.

If i enable the new logging feature i can see that the dude server is working on background (getting up and down log lines for devices in Winbox), but impossible to connect trought the client.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed May 25, 2016 2:34 pm

@mondychan

Can you please generate supout file during period when you are trying to connect to server with client and send it to support@mikrotik.com?
 
themenace
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:06 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 26, 2016 12:31 am

@mondychan
Tips ...
1. Try running as administrator
2. If running on a Terminal Server, close all other Dude Sessions
 
VagnerBecker
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Brasil

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 26, 2016 6:38 am

krisjanis wrote:
@VagnerBecker

On what platform do you have that problem. As far as I checked file and mib sections displayed content correctly. Uploading files also worked.



CHR 6.36r16 vmware vmdk, follows the pictures for you to see. Can see that is missing files...
Attachments
TEST3.jpg
TEST3.jpg (103.76 KiB) Viewed 5619 times
TEST2.jpg
TEST2.jpg (75.14 KiB) Viewed 5619 times
TEST1.jpg
TEST1.jpg (80.56 KiB) Viewed 5619 times
Last edited by VagnerBecker on Thu May 26, 2016 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mondychan
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 25, 2016 11:10 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu May 26, 2016 10:09 am

themenace wrote:
@mondychan
Tips ...
1. Try running as administrator
2. If running on a Terminal Server, close all other Dude Sessions


Hello, got answer from MKtik support. Your user has to have read/write policy enabled trought ROS groups.

Works OK now.
Attachments
dude group.JPG
dude group.JPG (23.98 KiB) Viewed 5675 times
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Fri May 27, 2016 11:21 am

Changes in v6.36rc19:

*) Added back log panel in client.
*) Fix server crash that could happen on server disable event.
*) Various optimizations for server/client.
*) Various fixes and optimizations for db commit related issues. Now dude will warn user in form of log entry if there is to much commits queuing up. This will most likely point towards problem with storage drive write performance, asking user to move db to some faster storage medium.
 
nimbo78
newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:09 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Sun May 29, 2016 2:24 pm

Feature request: snmpset functionality for The Dude. Very usefull for updating software on some devices, for ex. cambium epmp 1000. Now we're using external snmpset software on Windows Server PC through tools menu for reboot, upgrade, port enable\disable on switchs and so on.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon May 30, 2016 4:17 pm

Changes in v6.36rc20:

*) Fixed various server crashes.
*) Various performance improvements on server side background tasks.
*) Removed some legacy setting that were no longer relevant as the dude users are now controlled by ROS AAA.
 
VagnerBecker
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Brasil

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon May 30, 2016 9:11 pm

krisjanis wrote:
Changes in v6.36rc20:

*) Fixed various server crashes.
*) Various performance improvements on server side background tasks.
*) Removed some legacy setting that were no longer relevant as the dude users are now controlled by ROS AAA.



krisjanis, where the mib, fonts, images,... ?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Tue May 31, 2016 2:18 pm

VagnerBecker wrote:
krisjanis, where the mib, fonts, images,... ?


Checked on ESXi CHR and The Dude server does not seem to have that problem there. Have you tried deleting the dude dir and let server recreate it a new? Not that you should create dude backup before this experiment.
 
abis
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:32 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 01, 2016 10:28 am

dude1.PNG
dude1.PNG (13.51 KiB) Viewed 4938 times

dude2.PNG
dude2.PNG (19.18 KiB) Viewed 4938 times

----
client.PNG
client.PNG (5.84 KiB) Viewed 4938 times
MTCNA
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 01, 2016 12:11 pm

@abis

1. Run client as administrator when update is required. Otherwise it cannot overwrite certain files in program files.

2. We are aware that rc client is missing, it should be added back soon.
 
abis
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Apr 11, 2014 9:32 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 01, 2016 3:36 pm

Yep, I didn't think to do that! :D

Thank's!

krisjanis wrote:
@abis

1. Run client as administrator when update is required. Otherwise it cannot overwrite certain files in program files.

2. We are aware that rc client is missing, it should be added back soon.
MTCNA
 
sb1349
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 01, 2016 5:20 pm

abis wrote:
Yep, I didn't think to do that! :D

Thank's!

krisjanis wrote:
@abis

1. Run client as administrator when update is required. Otherwise it cannot overwrite certain files in program files.

2. We are aware that rc client is missing, it should be added back soon.



This does not work on windows 10. I ended up having to find the temp folder remove the prefixes on all the files and manually copy them into the program folder.
 
VagnerBecker
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 4:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Brasil

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 01, 2016 7:54 pm

krisjanis wrote:
VagnerBecker wrote:
krisjanis, where the mib, fonts, images,... ?


Checked on ESXi CHR and The Dude server does not seem to have that problem there. Have you tried deleting the dude dir and let server recreate it a new? Not that you should create dude backup before this experiment.


I found the problem, always used a second partition for the directory dude, indicate the directory as the root partition happens this problem.

Taking advantage of what the correct way to collect data from the wireless connection ccq, signal, signal to noise, ...
Below is an example of how to use, but the plot is unstable, what should I do?

ros_command(":put [interface wireless registration-table get number=0 rx-ccq]")

another situation, the following command does not work by dude why?

ros_command(":put [/interface find type~"wlan"]")
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu Jun 02, 2016 4:04 pm

sb1349 wrote:
abis wrote:
Yep, I didn't think to do that! :D

Thank's!

krisjanis wrote:
@abis

1. Run client as administrator when update is required. Otherwise it cannot overwrite certain files in program files.

2. We are aware that rc client is missing, it should be added back soon.



This does not work on windows 10. I ended up having to find the temp folder remove the prefixes on all the files and manually copy them into the program folder.


Only other reason I can think of why it would fail, even if the client is running with administrative rights would be some zombie processes of the dude still running in background.
 
krtko
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 15, 2009 9:17 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Sat Jun 04, 2016 4:16 pm

Hello,

since upgrade with changed authorization, does not work radius auth in dude. Only in mikrotik host device.
When i try authorize in dude with radius credentials, in radius logs i become: rlm_pap: CRYPT password check failed. I think it is because dude sends password not crypted to freeradius.

when i log to mikrotik with Dude: freeradius[21455]: Login OK:

BR
krtko
 
nimbo78
newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:09 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon Jun 06, 2016 4:01 pm

And another one Feature Request: different Appearance for different types of devices. For ex. for Some-name-BSU device type MikroTik-AP I need to display frequency, bandwidth etc, for Some-name-CPE device type Mikrotik-CPE I need to display Signal strength, CCQ etc. It's not a prblem when you device list counts for ~50 devices, but when it grows for 2000 it can be more comfortable to assign like 'batch Appearance' for device types in one click :)
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 08, 2016 4:34 pm

Changes in v6.36rc27:

* Server package is now made smaller. Client side content upgrade is now removed from it and is downloaded straight from our cloud. So workstations on which client is used will require access to wan. Alternatively upgrade must be done by reinstalling the client on each new release.
* Added - check-box in dude client loader settings to allow upgrade/downgrade without prompting user each time;
* Fixed - Some server crashes.
* Fixed - Server adds some latency to when monitored device is pinged from server;
* Fixed - Client - local pinger broken; (it still does require the client to used with admin permissions)
* Fixed - Dude loader preferences menu "auto connect at startup" check-box seems to be ignored;
* Fixed - Importing db from v4 removes assigned icons from devices/device-types;
* Fixed - Memory related default function no longer work;

PS - If older client crashes after update it's ok, just kill the process through task manager and relaunch the dude once again as administrator. Then the update process will be finished. This problem with loader crash on update should also be fixed starting with rc27.

Warning: Client might not be updatable till tomorrows morning from cloud.
 
User avatar
ploquets
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2015 1:49 pm
Reputation: 1
Location: Uruguaiana, RS, Brazil
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:27 pm

Hello. Here we are used to use The Dude as we think its an awesome network monitoring tool.

One little thing is really annoying me, which is monitoring BGP Routers.
When we enable the RouterOS checkbox, all those routes (more then 1.2 million) would be read by The Dude.
If I enable SNMP, this also occur, which makes The Dude go crazy when a link become unavailable and all those routes need to disappear from the router.

So, would be possible to create a checkbox to not import routes from these types of routers?
This would be really effective as we could monitor all those services behind these routers but with only this exception.
I did read about many interfaces (used to appear in a PPPoE Server) also make this kind of behavior.

Maybe two checkbox, one about PPP interfaces and another about Routes.

Thanks!!!
 
nimbo78
newbie
Posts: 41
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 10:09 pm
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:38 pm

ploquets wrote:
Hello. Here we are used to use The Dude as we think its an awesome network monitoring tool.

One little thing is really annoying me, which is monitoring BGP Routers.
When we enable the RouterOS checkbox, all those routes (more then 1.2 million) would be read by The Dude.
If I enable SNMP, this also occur, which makes The Dude go crazy when a link become unavailable and all those routes need to disappear from the router.

So, would be possible to create a checkbox to not import routes from these types of routers?
This would be really effective as we could monitor all those services behind these routers but with only this exception.
I did read about many interfaces (used to appear in a PPPoE Server) also make this kind of behavior.

Maybe two checkbox, one about PPP interfaces and another about Routes.

Thanks!!!

may be some Custom Tables (or "Selected Tables" SNMP/RouterOS) would be better?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Wed Jun 08, 2016 5:54 pm

Warning: Client might not be updatable from cloud till tomorrows morning.

@krtko

I'll check the issue with freeradius. With user-manager as far as I can tell there were no such problem.

@ploquets @nimbo78

We'll check what we can do about these two scenarios.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Thu Jun 09, 2016 10:29 am

Client update from cloud is now fixed.
 
User avatar
HiltonT
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 61
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 5:24 am
Reputation: 1
Location: 'Srayamate
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Fri Jun 10, 2016 4:24 am

I have noticed the "Getting stuff..." time has gone back to nearly a minute again. Any chance this can go back to what it was earlier in the beta process (previous full beta build) and in 3.6?
Regards,
Hilton Travis
 
supernut
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Aug 10, 2010 5:33 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Sun Jun 12, 2016 2:48 pm

will dude server ever support the RB1100AHx2 or do i have to get aRB3011 ?
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 323
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 7

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon Jun 13, 2016 3:48 pm

Changes in v6.36rc28:

* Fixed problem with sqlite storing it's tmp data on system disk even if dude store is located on another disk. Now vacuum tmp data is located in dude store and should no longer cause problems on server hosts with small system disk.
* When device is added it will now have the same ROS login credentials as for the user in currently logged in client by default.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5081
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm
Reputation: 262

Re: The Dude, v6.36rc test builds.

Mon Jun 13, 2016 4:22 pm

krisjanis wrote:
Changes in v6.36rc28:

* Fixed problem with sqlite storing it's tmp data on system disk even if dude store is located on another disk. Now vacuum tmp data is located in dude store and should no longer cause problems on server hosts with small system disk.
* When device is added it will now have the same ROS login credentials as for the user in currently logged in client by default.

At last. Will test that.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests