Community discussions

 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 8

The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:07 am

Changes in v6.37:
*) Fixed - XML import, was only semi successful in some cases.
*) Fixed - Various db import problems.
*) Fixed some client and server crashes.
*) Fixed - Custom created panel functionality.
*) Fixed - Remove resolved buttons; (both)
*) Fixed - Device panel -> ROS tab -> Device sub-tab "Upgrade" button.
*) Fixed - Tooltips are now displayed correctly in mouse-over device icon window.

*) Major change - The Dude now uses winbox port, this includes agents. The port
should change automatically both in client loader and agent configuration.
*) Change - Disabled upload and drag&drop feature in Dude, for the file management use Winbox, Webfig or ftp.

*) Added support for The Dude configuration from CLI; (work in progress).
*) Added - Option to pass dude login credentials as variables for custom login tools.

Example:
D:/winbox.exe [Device.FirstAddress] [Admin.Name] [Admin.Password]

*) Added back notification type "Execute on Server". In this notification you can type
in ROS script and it will be executed on The Dude server host. Useful all kinds
of custom notifications and actions.
*) Added - Dude client will be instantly disconnected when the Dude server has stopped or disabled.

- Sending SMS. (now that execute on server option has been added, this wont be added as separate notification type)
- Custom email.
- And practically anything else.

Note:
Just a precaution, before upgrading to v6.37 create a backup file. As this build db will no longer be compatible with older versions.
 
User avatar
CyberTod
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 504
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2012 11:23 am
Reputation: 21

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:14 pm

Some variables in notifications seem to be missing, for example :
[Service.Status]
[Service.ProblemDescription]
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:21 pm
Reputation: 36

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Sep 26, 2016 1:36 pm

CyberTod wrote:
Some variables in notifications seem to be missing, for example :
[Service.Status]
[Service.ProblemDescription]


Thank you. The fix for this will be included in next release.
 
sb1349
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Sep 26, 2016 5:57 pm

The download page does not show a link to the release version of 6.37 dude client yet and connecting with an older client bombs out. Is there another place to get this?
 
Percanta
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:00 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Sep 26, 2016 10:12 pm

Still same problems in 6.37
Percanta wrote:
Good day

Testing discovery features on 6.36.3 i can notice the blacklist is not working, for example im scanning 192.168.0.0/18 and blacklist 192.168.4.0/24 then is adding devices of 192.168.4.0/24 network.
Another thing is about "device name preference" im using (IP) and it's not putting ip on the device name.
Before i was using 4beta without these problems.
Regards
 
dnelson
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Jul 18, 2008 2:32 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Sep 27, 2016 8:01 pm

I rolled back to 6.36.3 to fix the service.status issue in 6.37, But do not have a version of the client. Where do I download it at? Also downgrading client does not work. I am getting this error when it tries to connect to 6.36.3 with a 6.37 client. "get settings failed: std failed: not implemented (3),

Need a ftp or somewhere I can download 6.36.3 version of client.

UPDATE: I was able to find one another ADMIN downloaded because it would not autoupdate.
 
Percanta
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 2:00 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Sep 28, 2016 3:45 pm

Good day
I cant login with radius users in 6.37
 
CarlosMCI
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:35 am

im using v6.37 on CCR-1036 import data from a 4.0beta3
links don't change color when full
is it a known problem ?
i'm doing something wrong ?

thanks for any help.
 
CarlosMCI
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Sep 29, 2016 5:31 am

label and links do not change color on the map when full
 
thomsen
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 10:50 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:38 pm

CyberTod wrote:
Some variables in notifications seem to be missing, for example :
[Service.Status]
[Service.ProblemDescription]


I have 6.37 (rc42) and some notifications have been changed:

[Service.Status] = [Device.Status]
[Service.ProblemDescription] = [DeviceType.ProblemDescription]
 
derr12
Member
Member
Posts: 409
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 11:32 pm
Reputation: 3

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Sep 29, 2016 6:01 pm

service status notification bug still present in a current release? Im a little suprised that the mikrotik brass let this bug out of the RC builds and into a current release. it's kind of a doozy for a monitoring system. ETA on a fix for that?
 
User avatar
otgooneo
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 538
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 4:24 am
Reputation: 1
Location: Mongolia
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Fri Sep 30, 2016 12:31 pm

Waiting workable CLI command to manage devices. :-)
----------------------------
Want to learn more and more...
 
heydude
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 5:53 pm
Reputation: 1
Location: CH

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Oct 03, 2016 11:11 am

Don't know where the problem is. We have dude currently on a CHR running on version 6.36.3.
When I update routerOS and dude to 6.37, I am not able to connect to dude server anymore (client on windows is updated as well to 6.37).
Of course to the new dude port 8291.

Status bar in dude shows <getting stuff> but doesn't continue

When I check the Log on dude server, it shows <user [dude] logged in from <IP>>

Does anyone have an idea of the cause of this problem

When I rollback the system to 6.36.3 I can connect to dude server fine.

<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<---------------------------->>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Found the problem. In Version 6.36.3 the user dude only needed rights for policies-> read, (write), dude
With the new Versioin 6.37 dude clients also need to have rights to the policy <ftp>
 
celeritynetworks
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Sep 09, 2015 10:23 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Oct 03, 2016 7:14 pm

I upgraded from 6.36 to 6.37.1 and the upgrade went just fine (CHR), but so far we've seen some things that were okay in 6.36, but broken now:

Link lines are all black now, no gradient towards the "full" color
Submap custom labels don't show (labels for submaps only show if the label field is up-ticked so it uses the default)

I'll let you know if I see anything else.
 
rac
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 4:47 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:59 am

> Found the problem. In Version 6.36.3 the user dude only needed rights for policies-> read, (write), dude
> With the new Versioin 6.37 dude clients also need to have rights to the policy <ftp>[/quote]

@MikroTik stuff - please document this here: http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:The_Dude_v6/Admins
 
User avatar
Splash
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 118
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2015 10:09 am
Reputation: 3
Location: Johannesburg, South Africa

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Oct 04, 2016 2:11 pm

I see that the link to the latest The Dude client is not available on the website. So when using an older version it requests me to update it, but fails...

I downloaded the latest client from the URL : http://download2.mikrotik.com/routeros/6.37.1/dude-install-6.37.1.exe
MTCINE
 
globalrebel
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 12:39 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:27 pm

Link to download dude server for x86 not working

http://download.mikrotik.com/dude-6.37.1.npk

404 - Not Found
 
mducharme
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm
Reputation: 10

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Oct 06, 2016 3:52 am

Any way to upload files? I am trying to upload device images and MIBs. Drag and drop is not doing anything. 6.37.1.
 
CarlosMCI
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Oct 06, 2016 4:58 am

mducharme wrote:
Any way to upload files? I am trying to upload device images and MIBs. Drag and drop is not doing anything. 6.37.1.

try copy paste to the main folder
then move to /dude/files

i put many svg files there and work, i can use them
 
mducharme
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm
Reputation: 10

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Oct 06, 2016 6:11 am

CarlosMCI wrote:
mducharme wrote:
Any way to upload files? I am trying to upload device images and MIBs. Drag and drop is not doing anything. 6.37.1.

try copy paste to the main folder
then move to /dude/files

i put many svg files there and work, i can use them


You mean on the router itself, in WinBox? I tried this as well, but I get an error message when I try moving the file into the /dude/files folder.
 
CarlosMCI
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:12 am

mducharme wrote:
CarlosMCI wrote:
mducharme wrote:
Any way to upload files? I am trying to upload device images and MIBs. Drag and drop is not doing anything. 6.37.1.

try copy paste to the main folder
then move to /dude/files

i put many svg files there and work, i can use them


You mean on the router itself, in WinBox? I tried this as well, but I get an error message when I try moving the file into the /dude/files folder.


here im using 6.37 if i try to move files to /dude/files/default or /dude/files/default/mibs or /dude/files/default/images it give me an error
but work in /dude or /dude/files
maybe something broken in 6.37.1
 
mducharme
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 223
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm
Reputation: 10

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:37 am

Ahh, thank you, that was it.. it works in dude/files but not in the subfolders
 
CarlosMCI
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 29, 2016 4:15 am
Reputation: 1

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Fri Oct 07, 2016 7:18 am

mducharme wrote:
Ahh, thank you, that was it.. it works in dude/files but not in the subfolders

you welcome
 
mobdoc
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2011 4:58 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Oct 11, 2016 7:50 pm

Having problems running a Ping from the client to a monitored device. It works fine from the V3 dude client but from the current client I get the following message:

socket failed: 10013:An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions.

Thanks
Steve
 
mmethw2003
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 7:33 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Oct 17, 2016 10:28 am

Hi All,
I have configured my CCR 1036-12G-4S with newest Dude Server .npk ( dude-6.37.1-tile.npk ) and installed the client on my PC. The problem is router dosent give me the command "/dude" in my router.
Can anyone help me to figure out this issue.
 
felipelinkmais
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2016 1:32 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Oct 20, 2016 1:51 pm

Hello!!

I'm having problem when made backup of database by command line. I've made a script to run in the dawn, and after the backup almost all links objects stops to work and become showing "Interface.InBitRate". This interrupts the graphic, making a "hole" on it. The links returns on normal only after reboots the dude server.
The scripts is based on export command: /dude export-db backup-file=Backup-DUDE.

Version that i'm using is 6.37.1.

Thanks!!
Last edited by felipelinkmais on Tue Dec 06, 2016 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mmandrino
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Jan 02, 2015 5:32 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Sun Oct 23, 2016 9:42 am

mmethw2003 wrote:
Hi All,
I have configured my CCR 1036-12G-4S with newest Dude Server .npk ( dude-6.37.1-tile.npk ) and installed the client on my PC. The problem is router dosent give me the command "/dude" in my router.
Can anyone help me to figure out this issue.


Hi mmethw,

Can you see DUDE package on the list (system>packages) is it gray(disabled) or black?

Sorry to ask but have you rebooted after adding dude.npk? is your ROS 6.37.1 as well? You need to get all npk same for dude as I know.
 
cjohnson0692
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:00 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Sun Oct 23, 2016 11:04 pm

How can you add custom mibs in to the dude 6.37.1? I can't add them in through winbox or ftp, it's not allowed?
 
sparker
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2012 6:48 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Russia / Chelyabinsk

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Oct 24, 2016 7:44 am

Percanta wrote:
Good day
I cant login with radius users in 6.37


+1
fix please
Sorry for my English.
 
mysz0n
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 84
Joined: Tue Mar 03, 2009 3:14 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Nov 16, 2016 12:43 pm

Which DUDE version is currently stable and recommended for implementation?
Will the 6.38 be compatible with the 6.37?
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:21 pm
Reputation: 36

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Nov 22, 2016 12:01 pm

New current version is released 6.37.2.

!!! Please note that the Dude client auto-upgrade to this version will not work. To update Dude client manually use installation file from http://www.mikrotik.com/download

Changes in v6.37.2:

*) Fixed - History charts graph issues on popup window.
*) Fixed - Network elemets didn't show custom text.
*) Fixed - Tool bandwith test were broken.

Fixes will be included in 6.37.3:

Dude client auto-upgrade
Some memory leak fixes
Radius user authentication
Some device popup window issues

Link update will be included in v6.38

The dude 6.38 will be compatible with the 6.37.x
 
Ayapov8
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:49 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Nov 23, 2016 4:06 pm

Update my CCR to RouteOS 37.1 and DUDE. Problem: Dude no send syslog to remove server. Pleas help me
 
User avatar
PaulsMT
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 263
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 4:21 pm
Reputation: 36

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Nov 30, 2016 3:26 pm

New current version is released!

Changes in v6.37.3:

*) Fixed - Broken auto update on dude client
*) Fixed - Memory leak caused by dude server
*) Fixed - Client radius authentication
*) Fixed - Device tooltip windows wasn't able to show all info
*) Fixed - Dude client might stay in 'getting stuff' state
*) Fixed - System disk name change after reboot (RB hEX)
*) Fixed - Drag & Drop might cause system to crash
*) Fixed - Broken syslog notifications

Please note that updating dude server from previous 6.37.x will require to manually download and install dude 6.37.3 client.
The problem is fixed in this version.

Dude client download page:
http://www.mikrotik.com/download
 
Lakis
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 637
Joined: Wed Sep 23, 2009 7:52 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Nov 30, 2016 4:48 pm

Just a sec.
Does all fixes until 6.38rc37 are included in 6.37.3, and if we already have installed some of 6.38rc version basicly we have to do downgrade to 6.37.3
But if 6.38rc37=6.37.3 than we should do noting :)
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 8

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Nov 30, 2016 5:48 pm

Lakis wrote:
Just a sec.
Are all fixes until 6.38rc37 are included in 6.37.3, and if we already have installed some of 6.38rc version basicly we have to do downgrade to 6.37.3
But if 6.38rc37=6.37.3 than we should do noting :)


This release for The Dude side of things is just a bug fix for current release chain. v6.38rc builds contain all new changes and other fixes.
 
sparrow
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2012 10:59 am
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Fri Dec 02, 2016 4:49 pm

Memory leak in this version still persist (I'm using x86), and db export it's really hard to do It lasts a long time, at least for 10min if dude work for almost 20 min...
It's impossible to use this version and previous version of new dude!
MTCNA - MTCRE - MTCWE
 
nwton
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2016 6:05 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Tue Dec 06, 2016 8:44 pm

krisjanis wrote:
*) Major change - The Dude now uses winbox port, this includes agents. The port
should change automatically both in client loader and agent configuration.

But now that mean of an inscription in the window "Settings" of the "Server" tab?
It is written there: the ports 2210 and 2211.

Additional bug with permission for minimal user access to monitoring:
/user group add name=dudeRO policy="ftp,read,dude,!local,!telnet,!ssh,!reboot,!write,!policy,!test,!winbox,!password,!web,!sniff,!sensitive,!api,!romon"


Additionaly I stop this service:
/ip service set ftp disabled=yes


Dude started normaly without FTP service on Mikrotik, but does need FTP permission.
Why ?

I use v6.37.3 on CHR.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 8

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 9:49 am

Client will still be able to connect to server without FTP service enabled, but it won't be able to get images/mibs/fonts from server if this service is disabled.


EDIT: Just FTP policy is needed. FTP service can be disabled. Client gets all the files through the same connection that it makes on winbox port..
 
msatter
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:56 am
Reputation: 1
Location: Netherlands

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:37 am

I have now the Dude (6.37.3) installed on the RB750Gr3 and put all devices on the right spot that were discovered. But is it normal that I have to discover and sort and link each time over my devices when the RB750Gr3 is rebooted?

It really no fun to start over and over every time with this Dude.

Update: it was indeed what I later expected and I had not assigned the disk to Dude. To make it working again I entered: /dude set data-directory=disk1
Last edited by msatter on Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:11 am, edited 2 times in total.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 8

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 10:47 am

msatter wrote:
I have now the Dude (6.37.3) installed on the RB750Gr3 and put all devices on the right spot that were discovered. But is it normal that I have to discover and sort and link each time over my devices when the RB750Gr3 is rebooted?

It really no fun to start over and over every time with this Dude.


That is not normal. All changes should be saved if everything is working as intended.

* Create dude db backup and save it to your workstation for easier recovery:
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Th ... ort_export
* Reboot RB, after that generate supout file and send it to support@mikrotik.com so we may check why that problem occurs.
 
msatter
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 133
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 1:56 am
Reputation: 1
Location: Netherlands

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 1:34 pm

krisjanis wrote:
msatter wrote:
I have now the Dude (6.37.3) installed on the RB750Gr3 and put all devices on the right spot that were discovered. But is it normal that I have to discover and sort and link each time over my devices when the RB750Gr3 is rebooted?

It really no fun to start over and over every time with this Dude.


That is not normal. All changes should be saved if everything is working as intended.

* Create dude db backup and save it to your workstation for easier recovery:
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Th ... ort_export
* Reboot RB, after that generate supout file and send it to support@mikrotik.com so we may check why that problem occurs.


Will do and I have an idea what happened. I installed Dude and all worked. A few days later I noticed that the Flash disk was gone when I wanted to make a backup from the router configuration. The SD-card was visible. I ejected the SD-card in the control screen and rebooted the RB750Gr3.
I had my Flashdisk back and I saw the Dude files on the SD-card so I thought all was O.K. till I went a day later into the Dude client.

Looking at this posting I have the idea that this is happening and that I have set the right location for the Dude files: viewtopic.php?f=8&t=114957

So I am going to make the supout files and save it to my PC then I reboot to see if it's changed again.

Update: it was indeed what I expected and I had not assigned the disk to Dude. To make it working again I entered: /dude set data-directory=disk1
Last edited by msatter on Thu Dec 08, 2016 12:11 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7618
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Reputation: 35
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 2:52 pm

krisjanis wrote:
Client will still be able to connect to server without FTP service enabled, but it won't be able to get images/mibs/fonts from server if this service is disabled.

so even if one uses secured WinBox connection, password still can be sniffed in FTP session? %)
Russian-speaking forum: http://forum.mikrotik.by. Welcome :)

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
krisjanis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 376
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2013 6:00 pm
Reputation: 8

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 3:23 pm

Chupaka wrote:
krisjanis wrote:
Client will still be able to connect to server without FTP service enabled, but it won't be able to get images/mibs/fonts from server if this service is disabled.

so even if one uses secured WinBox connection, password still can be sniffed in FTP session? %)


Connection will still be encrypted. And slight correction for that reply. Just FTP policy is needed. FTP service can be disabled. Client gets all the files through the same connection that it makes on winbox port..
 
kmok1
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 7:49 pm
Reputation: 0
Location: Windsor ON Canada
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Wed Dec 07, 2016 7:20 pm

Hello,

Dude server on x86 ia running 6.37.3. Dude client 6.37.3 is running on Windows 10 with latest updates.

Mikrotik antenna running 6.37.2 (for example), open Winbox via Dude, click Interfaces => double-click wlan1, Interface <wlan1> window appears.

Mikrotik antenna runniing 6.37.3, open Winbox via Dude, click Interfaces => double-click wlan1, Winbox crashes.

Winbox 3.7 is able to open wlan1 window with antennas with 6.37.3 though.

Can someone confirm this?

Regards,
Kevin
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7618
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Reputation: 35
Location: Home Network Ltd., Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Thu Dec 08, 2016 2:09 am

Yep, they need to replace old WinBox Loader shipped with The Dude by current version
Russian-speaking forum: http://forum.mikrotik.by. Welcome :)

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

¡ɹǝ|SOɹǝʇnoɹ ʞıʇoɹʞıW ɯ‚|

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
ppoudrier
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Sep 06, 2016 3:33 pm
Reputation: 0

Re: The Dude, v6.37 [current] release.

Mon Dec 19, 2016 4:45 pm

Hello,

It is possible to cut/paste network object from one map to another ? We have a map that has grown too big and I would like to split it. When I try to cut/paste, object are pasted in the original map instead of the new one.

Thank you
 
naresheedara
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:22 am
Reputation: 0

Re: v6.38.1 [current]

Fri Feb 03, 2017 9:31 am

Dear Team,

i need one help. i am using mikrotik dude 6.37.4. in this dude 10g interface speed showing 1.41Gbps only

Regards,
naresh

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests