Community discussions

MikroTik App

dpal80
Topic Author

Monitoring Draytek Routers

Wed Jul 16, 2014 1:15 pm

Hello Everyone, I am new with the DUDE and I find it wonderful.
I have already configured a new server with most of all my routerboards installed at customer sides.

The problem is that in most cases, for older installations, we were used to installa t customer side DRAYTEK routers such as 2820, or 2710.
They do Have SNMP management, but I cannt succeed in monitoring those routers from my DUDE server.

Is there any guido to help me to do this?
Is there anyone who managed to do that?

For now, I found at draytek websites snmp mibs files and I copied it in the files_--> mib folder of the dude, but I do not obtain any response.
Of course I have enabled SNMP monitoring at router side.

Thanks all

barkas
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Re: AW: Monitoring Draytek Routers

Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:29 pm

The dude is dead, sorry.

dpal80
Topic Author

Re: Monitoring Draytek Routers

Wed Jul 16, 2014 11:38 pm

Really?? I can't believe

Etz
Member Candidate
Member Candidate

Thu Jul 17, 2014 9:43 pm

Really?? I can't believe
Its not dead, but not being developed anymore either...

See this: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 19#p425819

lebowski
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Mon Jul 21, 2014 10:25 pm

The way to monitor unknown devices is to build your own probes. It is most likely that this companies routers were never added to the dude but you can quickly determine if SNMP is working by right clicking on the device and select SNMPWALK. If the screen fills up with entries I guarantee you can monitor these devices.