v6.0rc9 released

60 posts   •   Page 1 of 2   •   1, 2
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Fri Feb 08, 2013 3:17 pm

What's new in 6.0rc9 (2013-Feb-08 08:15):

*) ospf - fixed Summary-LSA prefix length check for OSPFv3, was not
accepting valid LSAs;
*) certificates - fix broken certificate handling (bug introduced in rc8) in all related programs;
*) fixed - bgp tcp-md5-key crash on CCR;
*) fixed interfaces list sometimes showing up empty;
*) fixed - ip addrs could be inactive for some types of interfaces which are added as bridge ports and disabled;

Note for Cloud Core Router users: after upgrading, please also upgrade the RouterBOOT with the console command "/system routerboard upgrade"
This is a highly recommended upgrade for all CCR series users. First upload this file, then run command: http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... 3_04_2.fwf


http://www.mikrotik.com/download
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Attila
newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:57 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Attila » Fri Feb 08, 2013 5:40 pm

Dear Normis!

The v6.0rc9 tile all packages contain RouterBOOT 3.03 version.
This version of RouterBOOT same in older v6.0rc version...

Thx.

Attila

User avatar
paoloaga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:52 am
Location: Vaprio d'Agogna (NO) - Italy

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by paoloaga » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:12 pm

with 6.0rc9 on RB2011UAS, RB1100AHx2 and RB1200, the command "/ip dns cache-size=2048KiB" still results in an error.

Because of this, I can't deploy it with my automatic provisioning software.


-------

Another note, slightly off topic: this small flaw happens also on TILE platform with 6.0rc7.

[admin@gw1-vpr] > /ip dns set cache-size=2048KiB
value of cache-size contains invalid trailing characters
[admin@gw1-vpr] > /system resource print
uptime: 2w6d18h53m31s
version: 6.0rc7
build-time: Jan/18/2013 13:04:05
free-memory: 3072.7MiB
total-memory: 3964.0MiB
cpu: tilegx
cpu-count: 36
cpu-frequency: 1200MHz
cpu-load: 0%
free-hdd-space: 424.1MiB
total-hdd-space: 512.0MiB
architecture-name: tile
board-name: CCR1036-12G-4S
platform: MikroTik


I will try upgrading to rc9 later (can't reboot now).

jcem
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun May 24, 2009 4:41 pm
Location: Grebbestad, Sweden

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by jcem » Fri Feb 08, 2013 7:29 pm

"/ip dns set cache-size=2048"

works fine in RC9

RGDS

User avatar
paoloaga
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue Mar 08, 2011 3:52 am
Location: Vaprio d'Agogna (NO) - Italy

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by paoloaga » Fri Feb 08, 2013 9:51 pm

jcem wrote:"/ip dns set cache-size=2048"


Sure, but if you add "KiB" at the end (that it is what "/ip dns export verbose" outputs), the command is not accepted, it's a (small but annoying) bug.

pyfgcrl
just joined
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 21, 2012 12:26 am

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by pyfgcrl » Fri Feb 08, 2013 11:14 pm

Any chance that 6rd is going to find its way into one of the RouterOS v6 RC builds? at&t and many large ISPs like it are now using 6rd to deploy IPv6. Not having it in RouterOS is a big issue for our clients that use RouterOS on the edge.

Arnold2222
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 52
Joined: Thu Jan 24, 2013 8:48 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Arnold2222 » Sat Feb 09, 2013 2:15 am

In RC9 I have still problem with all interfaces, they not appear in Interfaces and RB got 100% cpu usage, RB 433AH

User avatar
DogHead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 189
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:36 pm
Location: Anywhere you want me to be

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by DogHead » Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:13 am

Upgraded a point to point nstreme link from 6.0rc6 to rc9. One end used RB433 and the other used an Alix board (x86). Both with R52Hn cards. Link is set up using VPLS over a AP to Station link. AES encryption.

The RB433 looks fine with about 2% CPU, but the Alix board jumped up to 80% CPU. Under rc6 cpu load on the Alix board was about 5% with traffic. Sending about 15Mbps. Nothing too complex.

We don't have many Alix systems anymore, but it might be something you want to look at.

engineertote
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 1:36 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by engineertote » Sun Feb 10, 2013 12:51 pm

RC09 , all ethernet not appear and can not access via winbox

/interface print command not responding :(
Ahmed
MTCNA , MTCTCE , MTCRE , MTCINE

SlayerCommand
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by SlayerCommand » Sun Feb 10, 2013 1:17 pm

engineertote wrote:RC09 , all ethernet not appear and can not access via winbox

/interface print command not responding :(



tried at MAC? Which your RB?

For these problems that I'm afraid to upgrade my RB.

doush
Member
Member
 
Posts: 492
Joined: Thu Jun 04, 2009 3:11 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by doush » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:25 pm

Routerboot is already 3.03.

ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by ropeba » Sun Feb 10, 2013 4:46 pm

NAT is not working on CCR with rc9.

SlayerCommand
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by SlayerCommand » Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:24 pm

ropeba wrote:NAT is not working on CCR with rc9.


Excuse my ignorance, what most mean by CCR?

Dobby
Member
Member
 
Posts: 400
Joined: Wed Jan 11, 2012 1:07 am
Location: Hogwarts

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Dobby » Sun Feb 10, 2013 7:27 pm

SlayerCommand wrote:
ropeba wrote:NAT is not working on CCR with rc9.


Excuse my ignorance, what most mean by CCR?


CCR = Cloud Core Router :wink:

http://routerboard.com/CCR1036-12G-4S

LookinGooder
just joined
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 22, 2013 10:59 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by LookinGooder » Sun Feb 10, 2013 10:06 pm

Is it normal, that E-mail password easy to see in .backup file? And Wi-Fi key too?
Is it not protected format?
Attachments
EmailPassword.jpg
EmailPassword.jpg (137.77 KiB) Viewed 8067 times

morf
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 154
Joined: Tue Jun 21, 2011 5:31 pm
Location: Saint-Petersburg

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by morf » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:23 pm

LookinGooder wrote:Is it normal, that E-mail password easy to see in .backup file? And Wi-Fi key too?
Is it not protected format?

I think it's not problem :)

User avatar
payday
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Thu Aug 16, 2012 11:05 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by payday » Sun Feb 10, 2013 11:59 pm

LookinGooder wrote:Is it normal, that E-mail password easy to see in .backup file? And Wi-Fi key too?
Is it not protected format?

"Important! The backup file contains sensitive information, do not store your backup files inside the router's Files directory, instead, download them, and keep them in a secure location. "
Citation from: http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Configuration_Management

przent
newbie
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by przent » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:20 am

a) hard to notice
b) Applies to RouterOS: 2.9, v3, v4

I have something which most of you might not know...

Read especially part III.
I bet ROS 5.x, 6.x are about the same security level....

http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part1/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part2/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part3/

still think it`s nothing?

imagine me breaking into your tower somewhere "in the woods" and stealing your microtik

I will gain access to your network and I will also gain access to all your routers because of same password used everywhere.

It will take me 5 minutes to scan your network for unpatched windows and by using some script kiddy tool like metasploit to hack a few customers in few hours, stealing their data.

This is how a WISP can be put out of service in one dark night...

So be warned!
Last edited by przent on Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:37 am, edited 1 time in total.

SlayerCommand
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by SlayerCommand » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:25 am

Someone already updated RC9 in some RB450G? everything is normal with no problems?

Beccara
Long time Member
Long time Member
 
Posts: 603
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2005 3:13 am

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Beccara » Mon Feb 11, 2013 6:39 am

przent wrote:a) hard to notice
b) Applies to RouterOS: 2.9, v3, v4

I have something which most of you might not know...

Read especially part III.
I bet ROS 5.x, 6.x are about the same security level....

http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part1/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part2/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part3/

still think it`s nothing?

imagine me breaking into your tower somewhere "in the woods" and stealing your microtik

I will gain access to your network and I will also gain access to all your routers because of same password used everywhere.

It will take me 5 minutes to scan your network for unpatched windows and by using some script kiddy tool like metasploit to hack a few customers in few hours, stealing their data.

This is how a WISP can be put out of service in one dark night...

So be warned!


In security once you have physical access it's game over, Also this requires you to extract the file from the flash of an RB or the HDD of a x86 box (Alot easier on x86)

The winbox entry is interesting but again requires a compromised PC at which point it's just time. It's another attack vector that requires social engineering to exploit and it's much easy to get granny to install bonzai buddy than it is a network engineer with user/pass for main routers.

Bit of a storm in a teacup really.

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 10:28 am

ropeba wrote:NAT is not working on CCR with rc9.


Please clarify what is not working, and send a supout.rif file to support. We have CCR routers with NAT and it works fine, maybe there is something specific in your configuration.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:38 am

engineertote wrote:RC09 , all ethernet not appear and can not access via winbox

/interface print command not responding :(


engineertote, please write to support about this. can we get remote SSH access to your device?
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 11:55 am

First post has been updated with the CCR RouterBOOT upgrade file. http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... 3_04_2.fwf
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
Masyanich
newbie
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jan 21, 2013 9:19 am

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Masyanich » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:09 pm

after update to rc 9, status of Connections disappeared (marked in red)

проблема.jpg
проблема.jpg (220.24 KiB) Viewed 7700 times

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:10 pm

LookinGooder wrote:Is it normal, that E-mail password easy to see in .backup file? And Wi-Fi key too?
Is it not protected format?


yes, it is normal. do not store the backup file in public location, and do not give it to anybody.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:12 pm

Masyanich wrote:after update to rc 9, status of Connections disappeared (marked in red)


it has been fixed in RC10 (not released yet)
No answer to your question? How to write posts

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:16 pm

przent wrote:a) hard to notice
b) Applies to RouterOS: 2.9, v3, v4

I have something which most of you might not know...

Read especially part III.
I bet ROS 5.x, 6.x are about the same security level....

http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part1/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part2/
http://felinemenace.org/~andrewg/MikroT ... sis_Part3/

still think it`s nothing?

imagine me breaking into your tower somewhere "in the woods" and stealing your microtik

I will gain access to your network and I will also gain access to all your routers because of same password used everywhere.

It will take me 5 minutes to scan your network for unpatched windows and by using some script kiddy tool like metasploit to hack a few customers in few hours, stealing their data.

This is how a WISP can be put out of service in one dark night...

So be warned!


Please clarify how you will break into something, if the backup file is not given to you? If you follow the manual, and store the file "in a secure location", no harm can be done. There is no solution to this, except by using encryption, which would require decryption keys.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

FutileNetworks
newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 10:14 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by FutileNetworks » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:31 pm

Under PPPoE Client, when bonding multilink pppoe links status only reports 1 Active link instead of the correct number.

Also [Ticket#2013012466000127] still unresolved, BGP session hangs in 'open sent' over multilinked pppoe link (2 or more) but works OK (Established BGP session) on single pppoe link. My ISP require I use TCP MD5 key on the BGP session. This is a new bug in v6, v5 worked fine.

przent
newbie
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by przent » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:45 pm

No backup needed to compromise. It`s much easier to get access to physical equipment of a WISP. Most of the equipment is protected by nothing.

If I`m a script kiddy I do this:
a) Crack the case on the tower
b) http://manio.skyboo.net/mikrotik/
c) Do harm
d) Tell all my friends how good hacker I am.

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:46 pm

przent wrote:No backup needed to compromise. It`s much easier to get access to physical equipment of a WISP. Most of the equipment is protected by nothing.

If I`m a script kiddy I do this:
a) Crack the case on the tower
b) http://manio.skyboo.net/mikrotik/
c) Do harm
d) Tell all my friends how good hacker I am.


Sorry but this is not related to this topic. Your described method requires somebody to keep a backup file on the router, which is against documentation recommendation. Also, breaking the case open, will not help if there is a routerboard inside.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

przent
newbie
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by przent » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:54 pm

normis wrote:If you follow the manual, and store the file "in a secure location", no harm can be done. There is no solution to this, except by using encryption, which would require decryption keys.


Normis, read the three part article in more depth or give the links to somebody able to understand it. I do not care about the backups as they are "just another security flaw" and the is a much bigger hole in the system.

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:55 pm

przent wrote:
normis wrote:If you follow the manual, and store the file "in a secure location", no harm can be done. There is no solution to this, except by using encryption, which would require decryption keys.


Normis, read the three part article in more depth or give the links to somebody able to understand it. I do not care about the backups as they are "just another security flaw" and the is a much bigger hole in the system.


This is not a serious security hole. Anybody can break into a bank and steal all the money. This is basically the same. Just put security guard and more locks on the door.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

przent
newbie
 
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 10:11 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by przent » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:56 pm

normis wrote:
przent wrote:No backup needed to compromise. It`s much easier to get access to physical equipment of a WISP. Most of the equipment is protected by nothing.

If I`m a script kiddy I do this:
a) Crack the case on the tower
b) http://manio.skyboo.net/mikrotik/
c) Do harm
d) Tell all my friends how good hacker I am.


Sorry but this is not related to this topic. Your described method requires somebody to keep a backup file on the router, which is against documentation recommendation. Also, breaking the case open, will not help if there is a routerboard inside.


Oh really??!?!!? Want work if there is a RB inside:

Then what is this:
Hardware needed
- computer (laptop is a good choice for hard conditions) :)
- RouterBoard (i've tested it on versions: 532, 532A and 411 - but should work on all OpenWrt-supported RouterBoards, Cesco tested it on RB133C)
- serial console cable
- patch-cord


Now you are really panicking!

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 12:58 pm

Please read one post above. Also, please stop posting in unrelated topics. You can email support if you want to continue
No answer to your question? How to write posts

ditonet
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
 
Posts: 765
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 12:52 am
Location: Europe/Poland/Konstancin-Jeziorna

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by ditonet » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:00 pm

przent wrote:a) Crack the case on the tower

In many countries it is being called the crime.
Grzegorz | IT Warszawa

SlayerCommand
just joined
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 9:48 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by SlayerCommand » Mon Feb 11, 2013 1:39 pm

Someone already updated RC9 in some RB450G? everything is normal with no problems?

alexha
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:17 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by alexha » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:24 pm

SlayerCommand wrote:Someone already updated RC9 in some RB450G? everything is normal with no problems?


On my RB450G upgrade to version 6rc8 and 6rc9 leads to a loss in the channel. Returned to 6rc7 :(
Last edited by alexha on Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:25 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:25 pm

alexha wrote:On my RB450G upgrade to version 6rc8 and 6rc9 leads to a loss in the channel. Returned to 6rc7 :(


what do you mean by "loss in the channel", please clarify?
No answer to your question? How to write posts

alexha
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:17 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by alexha » Mon Feb 11, 2013 2:36 pm

normis wrote:what do you mean by "loss in the channel", please clarify?

I think the problem with the queues - until the limit is reached, all is OK. As soon as someone loads the channel, at other users Internet disappears. I wrote about this in support. Ticket #2013021166000275

This is compounded by low bandwidth of the channel - the queues is always loaded

ropeba
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 199
Joined: Sat Jul 29, 2006 4:13 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by ropeba » Mon Feb 11, 2013 3:29 pm

We use nat rules with address list but it not work.
After reset counter:

Image

after 23 seconds, but there is no anything nated.

Image

zlatkomajstor
just joined
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by zlatkomajstor » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:02 pm

We that own CCR should upload tilegx_3_04_2.fwf and then run upgrade command?

User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 19335
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by normis » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:03 pm

zlatkomajstor, Yes! of course, also upgrade RouterOS itself.
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Attila
newbie
 
Posts: 28
Joined: Sun Mar 18, 2012 2:57 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by Attila » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:05 pm

Dear Normis!

Multicast routing (PIM-SM) same source (IPTV channel) with different client IP (Set Top Box) not working in CCR1036 (RC6,RC7,RC8,RC9). Same ROS version (RC6,RC7,RC8,RC9) and same configuration (1. RP, 3. Interface) working correctly in RB2011.

Please investigate this problem...


Thx.

Attila

zlatkomajstor
just joined
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon May 26, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by zlatkomajstor » Mon Feb 11, 2013 5:07 pm

I upgraded the router to version RC9 but the firmware was the same as in RC7 and I didn't read the second line where it said that we should also upload that file and upgrade after that. This is also first time I read about this. I thought that the firmware is built inside the upgrade package as it was always in the past.

sp8qjf
just joined
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2013 2:24 am

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by sp8qjf » Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:53 am

dhcp radius autoryzation still offered
Attachments
ccd_offered_kk.jpg
ccd_offered_kk.jpg (636.12 KiB) Viewed 7019 times

infused
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
 
Posts: 201
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2012 3:33 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by infused » Tue Feb 12, 2013 6:29 am

How many people have done this on a CCR? I'm stilling running RC7 as it's stable for me.

Also, can you update the boot FW without doing the OS?

User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
 
Posts: 1495
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 11:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by honzam » Tue Feb 12, 2013 12:09 pm

infused wrote:How many people have done this on a CCR? I'm stilling running RC7 as it's stable for me.

Also, can you update the boot FW without doing the OS?


Yes, you can. Put the file http://www.mikrotik.com/download/share/ ... 3_04_2.fwf
info files. And then run command
/system routerboard upgrade
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator based on ROS. If the post helped, give Karma...

javii
just joined
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2013 2:23 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by javii » Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:50 pm

After upgrading CCR to rc9, VRRP is not working well.

On a router reboot, I have to disable and enable again VRRP IP to get it working. Downgrading to rc7 works fine.

rpengineering
newbie
 
Posts: 38
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:12 pm
Location: italy

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by rpengineering » Tue Feb 12, 2013 9:09 pm

Dear All,

I've problem also with rc9 on RB433ah with OSFP and MPLS configured, when the router boot and OSFP goes running the RB reboot with kernel failure.

BR

estdata
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
 
Posts: 89
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2012 10:05 pm

Re: v6.0rc9 released

by estdata » Tue Feb 12, 2013 10:25 pm

MMM MMM KKK TTTTTTTTTTT KKK
MMMM MMMM KKK TTTTTTTTTTT KKK
MMM MMMM MMM III KKK KKK RRRRRR OOOOOO TTT III KKK KKK
MMM MM MMM III KKKKK RRR RRR OOO OOO TTT III KKKKK
MMM MMM III KKK KKK RRRRRR OOO OOO TTT III KKK KKK
MMM MMM III KKK KKK RRR RRR OOOOOO TTT III KKK KKK

MikroTik RouterOS 6.0rc9 (c) 1999-2013 http://www.mikrotik.com/

[?] Gives the list of available commands
command [?] Gives help on the command and list of arguments

[Tab] Completes the command/word. If the input is ambigous,
a second [Tab] gives possible options

/ Move up to base level
.. Move up one level
/command Use command at the base level
(8 messages not shown)
feb/04/2013 05:12:20 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/04/2013 11:24:13 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/05/2013 06:02:30 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/07/2013 14:54:46 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/08/2013 05:18:48 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/10/2013 09:08:06 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/11/2013 17:44:23 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
feb/12/2013 19:47:02 system,error,critical router was rebooted without proper shutdown
don't forget to give me karma if got help
....

  Next
60 posts   •   Page 1 of 2   •   1, 2

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

It is currently Sun Dec 21, 2014 9:47 am