Vlan Trunk / Access port configuration
RouterBOARD 250 and SwOS

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1
Jasta
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 1:21 pm

Vlan Trunk / Access port configuration

by Jasta » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:03 pm

Routerboard 250GS
Software v1.2

Hi,

I am having problems implementing a basic vlan configuration in swos. I am looking to configure a dot1q trunk on Eth5 to carry VLANs 1 and 755, and to also create a VLAN access port for VLAN 755 on Eth1. Packets on Eth1 are to be tagged with 755 on ingress and stripped on egress.

Please see below my configuration and basic network diagram - any assistance you can provide in correcting the config would be greatly appreciated.
Attachments
VLANs.jpg
VLANs.jpg (31.74 KiB) Viewed 5943 times
vlan.jpg
vlan.jpg (68.84 KiB) Viewed 5943 times
diag.jpg
diag.jpg (20.09 KiB) Viewed 5943 times

kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
 
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 11:55 am

Re: Vlan Trunk / Access port configuration

by kirshteins » Tue Sep 07, 2010 2:26 pm

Set VLAN Header = add if missing for port5. Everything else looks fine.

rwf
newbie
 
Posts: 37
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 12:38 am

Re: Vlan Trunk / Access port configuration

by rwf » Sat Sep 18, 2010 6:23 am

Jasta-
Did you get this to work?
The reason I am asking is that I am having a similar problem and I will post it in another thread.
I tried what kirshteins said here, but wasn't able to get it to work.

Ralph

Jasta
just joined
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Sep 07, 2010 1:21 pm

Re: Vlan Trunk / Access port configuration

by Jasta » Thu Sep 23, 2010 2:30 pm

worked exactly as intended rwf,

the only change to my initial config i posted was that advised by krishteins.

4 posts   •   Page 1 of 1

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

It is currently Tue Dec 23, 2014 12:58 am