Community discussions

MikroTik App

shado
just joined
Topic Author

Apple devices won't connect

Sun Jan 21, 2024 3:04 pm

Hi all,
I'm new to the forum and need some help with a problem with a recently purchased hAP ax^3 (routerOS updated to version 7.13.2).
I am not an expert and I'm not familiar with Mikrotik, however the basic configuration works but I am having problems with Wifi network.
All android devices connect without problems to the Wifi network but Apple devices don't. They, an 8th gen ipad with IpadOS 16.6.1 and an iphone 14pro with iOS 17.3, after entering the Wifi password, cannot connect. Only a very old iphone 6 with iOS 12.5.7 connects and works regularly.

Searching the documentation and the forum, I found that one solution might be to change the preamble length from short to long.
But I couldn't find the preamble-mode entry in WinBox or the CLI command related. Where is it?
Thanks for your help.

My wifi configuration
[admin@MikroTik] /interface/wifi/actual-configuration> print
0 name="wifi1" l2mtu=1560 mac-address=78:9A:18:xx:xx:xx arp-timeout=auto radio-mac=78:9A:18:xx:xx:xx
configuration.mode=ap .ssid="..." .country=Italy .manager=local
security.authentication-types=wpa2-psk,wpa3-psk .encryption=ccmp .group-key-update=12m .passphrase="..." .wps=disable .ft=no
interworking.network-type=private .internet=yes .ipv4-availability=single-nated
datapath.bridge=bridge
channel.frequency=5180,5260,5500 .band=5ghz-ax .width=20/40/80mhz

1 name="wifi2" l2mtu=1560 mac-address=78:9A:18:xx:xx:xx arp-timeout=auto radio-mac=78:9A:18:xx:xx:xx
configuration.mode=ap .ssid="..." .country=Italy .manager=local
security.authentication-types=wpa2-psk,wpa3-psk .encryption=ccmp .group-key-update=12m .passphrase="..." .wps=disable .ft=no
interworking.network-type=private .internet=yes .ipv4-availability=single-nated
datapath.bridge=bridge
channel.frequency=2412,2432,2472 .band=2ghz-n .width=20mhz

BrateloSlava
Member Candidate
Member Candidate