Community discussions

MikroTik App

stef70
Topic Author

Two VLans on WAN interface

Fri Mar 22, 2024 11:07 am

I am a beginner and I am asking your help.

My ISP provides the FTTH with an ONT.
A RB5009 is connected to the ONT with a 2.5 Gbps ethernet.
On the eth of the ONT, 3 VLans are provided by the ISP
- native VLan \ untagged: to manage the ONT itself
- Vlan ID 100 for data traffic
- Vlan ID 200 for VoIP traffic
Until now I used just the data and not the VoIP since I still do not have an ATA adapter
on the RB5009:
- ETH1 is for the WAN, on top there is the Vlan 100 configured and on top to the Vlan 100 there is the PPPoE client
- ETH2 to ETH 8 are bridged togheter and used for clients and access points
etc. etc. firewall... NAT... port maps... etc. etc. and everything works perfectly

Now... I just got an ATA adapter so I need to pass the VLan ID 200 to another eth port and keep the Vlan tagged. Maybe I have to remove one eth port out of the bridge and dedicate this to the ATA.
How can I do that?

Regards.

CGGXANNX
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor

Re: Two VLans on WAN interface

Fri Mar 22, 2024 2:22 pm

I am using a RB5009 where all the ports ether1-8 and sfp-sfpplus1 are under one bridge without a problem. What you can do now is to:

* Under /interface bridge vlan, add a new entry for vlan-ids=100, bridge=bridge (your main bridge) tagged=bridge,ether1
* Under /interface bridge vlan, add a new entry for vlan-ids=200, bridge=bridge (your main bridge) tagged=bridge,ether1,ether7
* Under /interface bridge vlan, add a new entry for vlan-ids=1000, bridge=bridge (your main bridge) tagged=bridge (only bridge!)
* Under /interface vlan, edit the property of the existing vlan100 interface that you use for internet data, swap the value of interface from ether1 to bridge (your main bridge).