I try to answer for all those who work there, and don’t play there at home.
!) device-mode - after upgrade, mode “enterprise” is renamed to “advanced”
No problem on this.
and traffic-gen [feature will be disabled]
I do not mind, I never use this feature on production or on non-core devices.
partition (command “repartition”) [feature will be disabled]
on production only a foolish change number of partition with the risk of lose the device…
if everything else can be done, who cares…
routerboard [feature will be disabled]
What exactly is disabled? The entire menu?
install-any-version [feature will be disabled]
Given that this thing can be TRIVIALLY circumvented, this could be an extremely annoying thing,
maybe MikroTik provides a version of RouterOS to solve some problem, but the customer can no longer do as before, that is, freely install it.
Also the fact of no longer being able to put a previous version, compared to those available in the menu,
which perhaps circumvents a bug present on the new versions, as OFTEN happens,
is a real pain in the ass if one has to reach a device mounted 200Km away just to turn it off and on again…
(additional fixes);
What???
The most obvious thing to do,
that a company respecting its customers should think about on its own, without the need for users to complain,
is to activate the new mode only in devices purchased new, which already have 7.17 and leave those already in PRODUCTION as they are,
without creating further burdens of WORK.
Often those who WORK there suggest to the administrations what to buy,
if you “bother too much” those who WORK there, with useless and ridiculous work, in the end they will change brands FOR SURE.