Every time I log into one of my devices via Winbox, there's that big green button at the top telling me about the new RouterOS update that's available... with absolutely nothing I care about in the change log. If I don't intend to update to a given version, could I please have a way to make that button go away? I can always go into System -> Packages if I change my mind about the update.
Sorry for asking this question, I don't use Winbox 4.
How big is the button, is it real big?
Not huge at all, just the most contrasty thing on the page.
They should make these buttons optional (with deafult visible).
But yes, there are a lot reasons not to update as fast as possible.
No confirmation, after clicking it, download, install, reboot. I would prefer it to open system|packages form...
Yeah... you click on it, and say goodbye to the modem firmware...
Or maybe one day IPv6 disappears, or the Ethernet interfaces stop working...
It happens...
I'd just be happy for it to be dismissible. "Here's new firmware, you want it?" "No." "OK, cool, I'll be in System->Packages if you change your mind."
Tik should have made the button
RED and flashing IMHO.

