Community discussions

 
PieterVos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 12, 2012 1:37 am
Location: Girona - Spain
Contact:

RouteOS update 6.43.7 configs dhcp-client

Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:10 am

Hi

Today I had a issue with a remote site, RB3011 updated to 6.43.7 and it stoped working. After many checks we discovered that after the update a dhcp-client is automatically setup at port ether1, and on our case this port is connected to a PPPoE bridged router and serves also IP (but don't get out to internet). We had this "new" dhcp-client distance 1 and pppoe client also distance 1, and the trafica wasn't getting out, until we went to the site and after debugging removed this new dhcp-client.

I've replicated it with a rb750gr3 and the same issue,, after the firmware update there is a dhcp-client on port ether1.

Please remove this auto-setup dhcp-client, it can break many updated sites!!!
 
shiyiqiang08
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 7:35 am

Re: RouteOS update 6.43.7 configs dhcp-client

Fri Dec 07, 2018 2:49 am

Hi

Today I had a issue with a remote site, RB3011 updated to 6.43.7 and it stoped working. After many checks we discovered that after the update a dhcp-client is automatically setup at port ether1, and on our case this port is connected to a PPPoE bridged router and serves also IP (but don't get out to internet). We had this "new" dhcp-client distance 1 and pppoe client also distance 1, and the trafica wasn't getting out, until we went to the site and after debugging removed this new dhcp-client.

I've replicated it with a rb750gr3 and the same issue,, after the firmware update there is a dhcp-client on port ether1.

Please remove this auto-setup dhcp-client, it can break many updated sites!!!
i always update the long-term version .
i don't have occur the problem,it works fine .

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests