Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 7:01 pm

My new RB4011 had a setting to change the CPU frequency with the version of ROS it shipped with (6.45.9), but with 7.1b5 that setting is nowhere to be seen. Is there a fix, or will I be stuck with the default speed?
Serial question asker
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5813
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:06 pm

I think it was mentioned that CPU governor will be dynamic. So you should check CPU frequency from time to time (under different loads), chances are that it'll be different.
BR,
Metod
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:33 pm

Interestingly, I can't check CPU speed at all either. It used to be in System -> RouterBOARD but now that's gone as well.
Serial question asker
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5813
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:46 pm

In ROS v6 CPU frequency is shown by /system resource print.
BR,
Metod
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:57 pm

In ROS v6 CPU frequency is shown by /system resource print.
I'm using ROS v7.
Serial question asker
 
mkx
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5813
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 10:23 pm

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 9:59 pm

In ROS v6 CPU frequency is shown by /system resource print.
I'm using ROS v7.
Right. Nothing remained unchanged ...
BR,
Metod
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Fri Apr 16, 2021 10:23 pm

Right. Nothing remained unchanged ...
So where's the CPU frequency in v7?
Serial question asker
 
infabo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:07 pm

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Sat Apr 17, 2021 11:31 am

It is right there.
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Sat Apr 17, 2021 5:08 pm

It is right there.
[admin@MikroTikRouter] > system resource print 
             uptime: 22h55m39s
            version: 7.1beta5 (development)
         build-time: Mar/16/2021 14:41:12
   factory-software: 6.44.6
        free-memory: 931.5MiB
       total-memory: 1024.0MiB
                cpu: ARMv7
          cpu-count: 4
           cpu-load: 1%
     free-hdd-space: 424.8MiB
    total-hdd-space: 512.2MiB
  architecture-name: arm
         board-name: RB4011iGS+
           platform: MikroTik
[admin@MikroTikRouter] > system routerboard settings pri
nt
              auto-upgrade: no
                 baud-rate: 115200
                boot-delay: 2s
            enter-setup-on: any-key
               boot-device: nand-if-fail-then-ethernet
             boot-protocol: bootp
       enable-jumper-reset: yes
       force-backup-booter: no
               silent-boot: no
      protected-routerboot: disabled
      reformat-hold-button: 20s
  reformat-hold-button-max: 10m
[admin@MikroTikRouter] >
Serial question asker
 
Cablenut9
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 215
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2021 5:30 am

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Sun Apr 18, 2021 11:59 pm

Will this be fixed in a future ROS v7 beta release?
Serial question asker
 
infabo
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 78
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2020 12:07 pm

Re: RB4011 is missing CPU frequency adjustment

Tue Apr 20, 2021 1:49 am

Will this be fixed in a future ROS v7 beta release?
I guess you should report that to mikrotik support.

On my device "cpu-frequency" is printed right between "cpu-count" and "cpu-load".

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 11 guests