Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
eworm
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:23 am
Location: Oberhausen, Germany
Contact:

7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:46 pm

The changelog lists version 7.0beta3 in testing release tree. Did it move there?
Checking on my devices it is not available (yet)?
Manage RouterOS scripts and extend your devices' functionality: RouterOS Scripts
 
User avatar
eworm
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 463
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:23 am
Location: Oberhausen, Germany
Contact:

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 3:55 pm

Already gone and moved to development release tree... :lol:
Manage RouterOS scripts and extend your devices' functionality: RouterOS Scripts
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1382
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:08 pm

Bildschirmfoto 2019-10-23 um 16.08.19.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
krisjanisj
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 68
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 2:53 pm
Contact:

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:11 pm

Bildschirmfoto 2019-10-23 um 16.08.19.jpg
Can You please tell us from what version You tried to upgrade and using what method(manually uploading .npk package or "/sytem package update")?
* Wager of "The Holy War" against users who don't paste their config/export/print into [code][/code] blocks
* Avid coffee consumer
* Provider of stupid solutions for simple problems
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1382
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:18 pm

mispbe package uploaded per WInbox (3.20)
RB911g, 6.46 beta 55 was on it
downloaded two times from mikrotik.com
 
zandhaas
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 11:02 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:24 pm

When I try to upgrade my CHR test router from version 6.45.beta.55 to 7.0beta3 I get "ERROR missing gps7.0 beta 3.npk"
The file is visable but with a size of zero (0)

Edit: I downloaded the X86 package from the mikrotik site and u[ploaded it to the CHR router. After a reboot the router runs versie 7.0beta3.
Last edited by zandhaas on Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
mistry7
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1382
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2009 11:57 am
Location: Germany

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 5:25 pm

system package update shows missing file
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8341
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 7:00 pm

On x86, Packages Update tries to download routeros-x86-7.0****, but looks like the file is actually named routeros-7.0***
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
mfr476
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2018 4:51 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 9:31 pm

Ros 7 is finally available for all CPUs. thanks mikrotik!
 
thadrumr
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 2:02 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:37 pm

Download the x86 package from the download site and it will update a CHR install. I updated my home CHR installed on Hyper-V 2016 and it worked. Everything seems to be ok including my QOS Queues and Mangles for the QOS. You have to remove all extra packages as they are not available for 7.0 Beta as of yet. NTP is now included into the base os which includes the NTP server.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2303
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 10:59 pm

system package update download
channel: development
installed-version: 6.45.6
latest-version: 7.0beta3
status: ERROR: missing routeros-mipsbe-7.0beta3.npk
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
thadrumr
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 2:02 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Wed Oct 23, 2019 11:16 pm

system package update download
channel: development
installed-version: 6.45.6
latest-version: 7.0beta3
status: ERROR: missing routeros-mipsbe-7.0beta3.npk
To get my MipsBE devices to upgrade I had to manually download the upgrade file from the website and upgrade that way.
 
proximus
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:46 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 4:41 am

SMIPS failing also. Was getting the ERROR: missing routeros-smips-7.0beta3.npk ... so, attempted to manually upgrade from 6.46beta55
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 890
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 6:34 am

SMIPS failing also. Was getting the ERROR: missing routeros-smips-7.0beta3.npk ... so, attempted to manually upgrade from 6.46beta55
Confirmed, I have the same problem trying to upgrade from the latest 6.46 beta on hap mini. Wound up doing netinstall. However it looks like after installing 7.0 there is more free on the device than before, probably enough that future upgrades won't be a problem.
 
Azma
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:10 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:32 am

Capture.JPG
i got this error too..
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Azma on Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:34 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:33 am

Old RouterOS versions don't (can't) know the newer naming scheme, so upgrade manually please.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 890
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:35 am

The problem is not enough space for upgrade with smips. But after netinstall of v7 beta 3 it looks like there is enough space for upgrade for future 7.0 beta versions. However it currently seems to be impossible to upgrade from 6.46 latest beta to v7 beta 3 on SMIPS due to not enough space.
 
Azma
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:10 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:39 am

Old RouterOS versions don't (can't) know the newer naming scheme, so upgrade manually please.
hEX, 6.46beta55. i tried manually, but failed..
 
Azma
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Sat Sep 27, 2014 8:10 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:40 am

The problem is not enough space for upgrade with smips. But after netinstall of v7 beta 3 it looks like there is enough space for upgrade for future 7.0 beta versions. However it currently seems to be impossible to upgrade from 6.46 latest beta to v7 beta 3 on SMIPS due to not enough space.
netinstall may help in your case..
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:47 am

Those of you who experienced "broken package" error:

1) Did you use check-for-update feature or uploaded packages on the router manually?
2) Can you please provide a screenshot from the Files section after you have tried to upgrade the router, but after reboot received an error?
 
petertosh
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 9:42 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:34 am

Old RouterOS versions don't (can't) know the newer naming scheme, so upgrade manually please.
hEX, 6.46beta55. i tried manually, but failed..
hEX working here nicely on beta3. Disable and uninstall all packages except system, upgrade firmware to 6.46beta. Then upload Beta3.npk to filesystem. Reboot. Profit.
 
Keyko
newbie
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2017 6:27 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:50 am

Awesome! It's a good thing they removed this torrent - nobody needs it. We need a firewall/router, not a torrent loader.
 
dacapo
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:58 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:08 am

Those of you who experienced "broken package" error:

1) Did you use check-for-update feature or uploaded packages on the router manually?
2) Can you please provide a screenshot from the Files section after you have tried to upgrade the router, but after reboot received an error?
1)upload packages on the router manually
2)
Image
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:15 am

Since you connected through the MAC address (don't do that), it could be truly broken. Re-download and re-upload.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
dacapo
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:58 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:24 am

Since you connected through the MAC address (don't do that), it could be truly broken. Re-download and re-upload.
same thing...

Image
 
nkourtzis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 206
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Greece

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:26 am

Since you connected through the MAC address (don't do that), it could be truly broken. Re-download and re-upload.
What do you mean by "don't do that"? Don't connect via MAC generally or specifically for the upgrade? And why not?
Passionate about networks
Enthusiastic about Mikrotik
MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE

No trees were killed to send this message,
but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 11:28 am

MAC connection is fragile and is only to be used for setting up IP address. Then you can reconnect and use the device normally. MAC is only for emergency access.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
JohnTRIVOLTA
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 213
Joined: Sun Dec 25, 2016 2:05 pm
Location: BG/Sofia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:09 pm

MAC connection is fragile and is only to be used for setting up IP address. Then you can reconnect and use the device normally. MAC is only for emergency access.
Hi Normis,
Do you plan on implementing Pseudo Ethernet in next betas ?
 
User avatar
strods
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 1424
Joined: Wed Jul 16, 2014 7:22 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:25 pm

The problem with "broken" MIPSBE packages has been resolved. We are very sorry for all the inconvenience caused.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2303
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 12:50 pm

The problem with "broken" MIPSBE packages has been resolved. We are very sorry for all the inconvenience caused.
Now it works on rb711. Thanks
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
Znevna
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Sep 23, 2019 1:04 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:06 pm

hAP ac2, manual upgrade from 6.46beta55 spits the same thing in the logs, but it does upgrade.
# oct/24/2019  9:33: 8 by RouterOS 7.0beta3
# software id = [...]
#
jan/01/2002 03:00:00 system,error broken package routeros-arm-7.0beta3.npk 
jan/01/2002 03:00:00 system,info installed system-7.0beta3 
jan/01/2002 03:00:00 system,info router rebooted 
[...]
jan/01/2002 03:00:09 bridge,info hardware offloading activated on bridge "bridge-lan" ports: eth-lan1 
jan/01/2002 03:00:09 bridge,info hardware offloading activated on bridge "bridge-lan" ports: eth-lan2 
[...]
jan/01/2002 03:00:09 bridge,info hardware offloading activated on bridge "bridge-lan" ports: eth-lan3 
jan/01/2002 03:00:09 bridge,info hardware offloading activated on bridge "bridge-lan" ports: eth-lan4 
[...]
jan/01/2002 03:00:09 pppoe,ppp,info pppoe-rds: connecting... 
jan/01/2002 03:00:11 interface,info eth-isp link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
jan/01/2002 03:00:11 interface,info eth-lan1 link up (speed 1G, full duplex) 
jan/01/2002 03:00:12 pppoe,ppp,info pppoe-rds: authenticated 
jan/01/2002 03:00:12 pppoe,ppp,info pppoe-rds: connected 
jan/01/2002 03:00:12 system,info 
jan/01/2002 03:00:12 system,info 
jan/01/2002 03:00:14 system,info 
jan/01/2002 03:00:14 system,info 
jan/01/2002 03:00:14 system,info
I don't know what those empty system,info lines are.
I do have some issues opening some websites (worldoftanks.eu for example), couldn't pinpoint the problem yet, will do more tests when I get back from work to make a report I hope.
LE: Now I've seen, why does it complain about routeros-arm-7.0beta3.npk when the uploaded package was named routeros-7.0beta3-arm.npk (as downloaded) ?
Last edited by Znevna on Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
evince
Member
Member
Posts: 312
Joined: Thu Jul 05, 2012 12:11 pm
Location: Weiswampach - Luxemburg
Contact:

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:06 pm

Upgrade successful, btw BGP is broken :(
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 1:41 pm

BGP doesn't exist in v7.

Don't install beta without knowing the limitations, please.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
parham
newbie
Posts: 32
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 11:35 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 3:40 pm

Just installed it on RB450G, IKEv2 VPN throughput increased from 10M to 35M.

Thanks Mikrotik.
Parham
 
hel
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 170
Joined: Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:31 am
Location: Kirov, Russia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:24 pm

Tried to install ros7build3 on my home hAP lite (smips).

* cpu is at 100% on my config all the time, logging via winbox, webfig or telnet is almost impossible.
* when reset to defaults it works fine, but if I restore it from my backup, cpu goes full 100% again. (on ros6 5-15% average)
* when storage is full winbox just crashing quietly.
* can't monitor cpu load, tool>profile is not working.
* the only way to restore ros6 back is to place ros6 system package only (from extra packages).
 
ivicask
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 249
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 2:40 pm
Location: Croatia, Zagreb

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 7:52 pm

I installed on my SXT 5, and now it cant connect to AP anymore(CLIENT BRIDGE MODE), authentication timeout or association timeout, it connected once for 5 sec than again breaks and loops this error.And when i perform scan it shows this single ap 10 times under all different channels which ofc isnt real.
 
User avatar
anthonws
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2016 6:46 pm

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Thu Oct 24, 2019 9:09 pm

BGP doesn't exist in v7.

Don't install beta without knowing the limitations, please.
Hi Normis!

Where can I see the current limitations?

Are these the limitations?
"What is not available:
- BGP / MPLS disabled
- Extra packages
- Winbox does not show all features, use CLI for most functionality "

Any chance to ellaborate the Winbox features that are not working/targeted for v7 betas?

Thanks!
 
dacapo
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Oct 24, 2019 10:58 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Fri Oct 25, 2019 7:19 am

Hi, is there a terminal ipv6 disable command in version 7? Old methods no longer work.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Fri Oct 25, 2019 7:52 am

You can't disable ipv6 in v7.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24417
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Fri Oct 25, 2019 8:13 am

## General information

+) Based on Kernel 4.14.131
+) New CLI style which is more similar to API commands (v6 commands still supported)
+) OpenVPN UDP protocol support added
+) New NTP client and server implementation, both now included in RouterOS main package
+) removed individual packages, only bundle and a few extra packages will remain
+) ipv6 is now built into RouterOS main package and is always enabled
-) BGP is disabled right now, until further notice
-) MPLS is disabled right now, until further notice
-) Not all packages have been published at the moment
-) Winbox does not show all features, use CLI for most functionality

## Changelog since 7.0beta2

*) capsman - fixed UDP communication between CAPsMAN and CAP;
*) certificate - fixed ECDSA certificate parsing;
*) crs3xx - fixed SFP/SFP+ module detection;
*) ike2 - fixed EAP payload processing on initiator;
*) package - added RouterOS system packages for all current architectures;
*) poe - fixed single PoE out port initialization on RB760, RB3011 and RB4011;
*) snmp - fixed SNMP MIB database;
*) torrent - removed Torrent feature from RouterOS;
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
NEOhidra
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2018 10:01 am

Re: 7.0beta3 available in testing?

Fri Oct 25, 2019 12:57 pm

+) New CLI style which is more similar to API commands (v6 commands still supported)
New CLI style commands?

Are you considering making changes which will allow for napalm integration?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests