Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
mafiosa
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 90
Joined: Fri Dec 09, 2016 8:10 pm

SDWAN using Zerotier

Sat Jan 18, 2020 9:35 pm

Please implement some sort of SDWAN stuff. Zerotier can be a good start. Edge routers and openwrt have support for Zerotier!
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1283
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Sun Jan 19, 2020 11:27 pm

I would also love to see ZeroTier implemented.

We use it for remote access to DCs as well as an encrypted transport path between DCs. It's one of my favorite SDWAN implementations.
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
User avatar
andrewe02000
newbie
Posts: 46
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:33 am
Location: Canton, OH
Contact:

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Wed Jan 22, 2020 9:32 pm

I would also get a lot of use from this. Please Implement.
 
syadnom
Member
Member
Posts: 477
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Sat Feb 15, 2020 1:14 am

+1 for zerotier.

edgerouters do NOT have support for zerotier. Updates kill zerotier installed by hand. Need first-class support. I bet the zerotier guys would help with creating a mikrotik package for user install also.
 
rogierb
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed May 14, 2014 4:44 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Sun Mar 01, 2020 10:48 pm

Here a definit +1 for ZeroTier support as well!!
 
Michaelcrapse
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 9:57 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Tue Mar 10, 2020 9:11 pm

Zerotier is definitely a wanted feature
 
metricmoose
newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 2:03 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Thu Mar 12, 2020 3:44 am

Zerotier would be a great extra. Right now there's no good way to do a mesh VPN on Mikrotik and it's the reason why we had to deploy Cisco for part of our network.
 
next111
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:08 pm
Location: ITALY

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Tue Mar 17, 2020 2:21 pm

+1
For zerotier
 
N8jar
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 08, 2019 7:54 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Thu Apr 23, 2020 2:19 pm

+1 ZeroTier Integration
 
User avatar
linkwave
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 57
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 9:13 pm
Location: Grosseto, Italy
Contact:

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Mon Apr 27, 2020 12:59 pm

+1 for ZeroTier too
MTCNEL
 
nicob
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 11, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Mon Apr 27, 2020 2:44 pm

I would prefer Tailscale (wireguard SDWAN) over ZeroTier
 
User avatar
mozerd
Member
Member
Posts: 473
Joined: Thu Oct 05, 2017 3:39 pm
Location: Canada
Contact:

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:17 pm

I would prefer Tailscale (wireguard SDWAN) over ZeroTier
100% correct :-) and 100% faster ..... KISS

https://tailscale.com/
 
syadnom
Member
Member
Posts: 477
Joined: Thu Jan 27, 2011 7:29 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:32 pm

100% zero chance whatsoever you'll see a commercial wrapper (tailscale) on wireguard on mikrotik.
 
MikesellT
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2019 9:43 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Thu May 28, 2020 7:44 pm

Yes, please add support for Zerotier. I love Mikrotiks, but they are seriously lacking in some kind of SDWAN solution. Zerotier would be a very cheap and easy way to set this up. The folks at Mikrotik haven't seemed very interested in implementing something to address SDWAN. Mikrotik routers are powerful, and adding Zerotier support would make them even more amazing.
 
jpostel000
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun May 26, 2019 5:50 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Wed Jun 10, 2020 6:20 am

zerotier+mikrotik would be marvellous
 
next111
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Jan 29, 2020 8:08 pm
Location: ITALY

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Sun Jun 14, 2020 10:04 pm

+1 zerotier
 
chaigeo
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Mar 07, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Mon Sep 07, 2020 9:19 pm

+1 zerotier
 
User avatar
Gnubyte
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2020 7:31 pm
Location: Toulon - France

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Tue Sep 08, 2020 1:04 am

I like Mikrotik.
I dont like SDWAN.
 
User avatar
FiiMitch
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:49 am
Location: Gold Coast, QLD
Contact:

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Tue Sep 08, 2020 2:25 am

I like Mikrotik.
I dont like SDWAN.

You're on the right forum.

And the wrong thread.

+1 for zerotier
MTCNA, MTCRE
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1034
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Wed Sep 09, 2020 5:58 am

+1 for ZeroTier, if possible
 
troffasky
Member
Member
Posts: 407
Joined: Wed Mar 26, 2014 4:37 pm

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Wed Sep 23, 2020 6:44 pm

Yes, please add support for Zerotier. I love Mikrotiks, but they are seriously lacking in some kind of SDWAN solution. Zerotier would be a very cheap and easy way to set this up.
How do you know it would be cheap? I don't see how they could comply with this license if they included it in ROS:

https://github.com/zerotier/ZeroTierOne ... ICENSE.txt

so they would need to pursue an "alternative commercial license", which would probably end up being paid for per-router [which I don't have a problem with].
 
Think7
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:31 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Tue Sep 29, 2020 4:02 pm

+11111!!!!!!

Please please please please please please please add native support for ZeroTier. Very happy to pay for it.
 
Think7
newbie
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Aug 21, 2011 5:31 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Fri Nov 13, 2020 3:09 pm

bamp
 
mmlea
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sun Nov 08, 2020 12:56 am

Re: SDWAN using Zerotier

Fri Nov 13, 2020 3:21 pm

+1 please implement it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests