Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
th2000125
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu May 21, 2020 8:17 pm

Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Thu May 21, 2020 8:31 pm

Hi!

So, I am new to MikroTik. I am new to these forums. I am not a complete newcomer to networking due to my work.

After spending 6 hours troubleshooting with a colleague (who uses MikroTik at work and at home) we are stumped. The router will not connect properly to my carrier (Vodafone UK) and shows good signal before even putting the external antenna in (Which I am not doing until the base device works.)

I am using the same settings as my previous 4G router (and have tried multiple different suggestions).

We keep seeing -internal error on the LTE interface.
Capture.PNG
We are only getting Transmit on the LTE interface nothing back. We have tried manually configuring and quick setup (Which for a home router should work)

A little surprised that it shipped with a Beta OS and cannot go back to stable. I cannot find v7 Beta6 online.

Any help would be much appreciated.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Fri May 22, 2020 8:13 am

What settings you have for the lte interface?
Look in the Cellular tab on the LTE interface to see in which lte band it connects and if is uses CA when connection is established when doing data-transfer.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 730
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Fri May 22, 2020 2:59 pm

Please activate lte logs at start.
/system logging add topics=lte

Next you can show us export from lte by:
/interface lte export

Documentation: https://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Interface/LTE
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
Mirk1
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2020 1:40 pm

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Sun May 24, 2020 8:10 pm

Hi to all guys,

I'm new to this forum. My MikroTik Chateau LTE interface has a similar behavior.
The router will not connect properly to my carrier, but i receive a "--connect failed" error instead "--internal error" message like @th2000125
Capture1.jpg
I have tried with two sims that work properly on other MikroTik 4G routers and the behavior is the same.
This is the LTE log at routerboard boot
Capture2.jpg
[admin@MikroTik] > /interface lte monitor lte
status: connect failed
model: EG12-EA
revision: EG12EAPAR01A04M4G
current-operator: I TIM
current-cellid: *********
enb-id: ******
sector-id: 42
phy-cellid: 46
access-technology: LTE
imei: ***************
imsi: ***************
uicc: ********************
primary-band: B3@20Mhz earfcn: 1350 phy-cellid: 46
rssi: -79dBm
rsrp: -113dBm
rsrq: -14dB
sinr: -4dB
cqi: 6
ri: 1
mcs: 1

Don't pay attention to the connection parameters because I did the tests indoor without any external antennas in a poor signal zone.
The CA seems to work well (appear only for few seconds and disappear) but first i need to solve the LTE connection problem.

Now I'm doing some tests to try the software and firmware downgrade to the routeros version 7.0beta4.

If i need to upgrade again to 7.0beta6 , where i can find it?

Any help or advice is greatly appreciated.

Regards,
Mirko
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 730
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Mon May 25, 2020 10:22 am

YOU DO NOT DO DOWNGRADE because MikroTik not publish ROS7b6 jet, you should very stuff ask at support@mikrotik.com insted of forum because we not have documentation jet, this is beta device with beta software.

SoC EG12 : https://www.quectel.com/product/eg12.htm
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 730
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Mon May 25, 2020 11:28 am

Hmm, you can do:
* power-reset at usb
* try send at-chat command at+reset
* try send at-chat command from my post to Quactel modules here:viewtopic.php?f=3&t=150368#p787894 like
AT&F
AT&F1
AT+CFUN=1,1
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
I will be at MUMEUROPE Prague on ?? ?? 202?
 
User avatar
Nevon
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2013 6:06 pm
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Chateau LTE12 RouterOSv7 beta6 LTE won't connect

Tue May 26, 2020 8:48 am

I sold a Chateau and when I installed the SIM it put it self in boot-loop with no return.. I had to do a netboot and downgrade it to B5. B6 is not public soo..
It has worked fine sins.
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
PEMA Kommunikationer AB
Vårgårda - Sweden
AS207448
----------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: normis and 14 guests