Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
szastan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: Gdansk, Poland
Contact:

Hotspot

Mon Aug 24, 2020 4:24 pm

Hi all

did anybody manage to run hotspot on ROSv7? I'm struggling to make it work with same config as on ROSv6 but despite the firewall filter and nat rules being correctly created I'm not pushed to login page. Can anyone check on that?
 
szastan
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 34
Joined: Sat Aug 06, 2011 7:44 pm
Location: Gdansk, Poland
Contact:

Re: Hotspot

Sun Aug 30, 2020 11:44 am

bumping up, can someone check please? For now I don't have clue if this is problem in my config or ROSv7 bug. Ticket is already submitted but no response yet.
 
User avatar
stevenfox
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 05, 2021 2:07 pm

Re: Hotspot

Sat Jan 09, 2021 2:07 pm

Hi,

I am facing the same issue as you. I can't make the hotspot work even though I tried several setups on Mikrotik.
I have flagged the issue in the general section.
viewtopic.php?t=171355

Please let us know if anyone made it work.
 
aliboy
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Aug 01, 2019 9:09 pm

Re: Hotspot

Sun Jan 24, 2021 9:39 am

I have the same problem.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests