Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
muhanadali
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2020 12:24 pm

IP Route In RouterOS V7

Sun Sep 13, 2020 3:04 pm

Mark Routing & IP Route in RouterOS V6 it's simple and better than RouterOS V7

Please return it like it was in the previous version, it is simpler and easier
Now it is complicated and difficult
 
jmginer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 136
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 4:56 am
Contact:

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Mon Oct 05, 2020 10:52 pm

Please, can you explain more?
 
nevlax
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jan 07, 2020 1:22 pm

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Sun Oct 18, 2020 11:20 am

I enter the command:
"/ ip firewall mangle
add action = mark-routing chain = prerouting connection-mark = from-ISP1 new-routing-mark = to-ISP1 passthrough = yes "
in response I get:
"input does not match any value of new-routing-mark".
How to do it correctly?
 
mducharme
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1142
Joined: Tue Jul 19, 2016 6:45 pm

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Sun Oct 18, 2020 9:45 pm

I enter the command:
"/ ip firewall mangle
add action = mark-routing chain = prerouting connection-mark = from-ISP1 new-routing-mark = to-ISP1 passthrough = yes "
in response I get:
"input does not match any value of new-routing-mark".
How to do it correctly?
Now you have to add new routing table "from-ISP1". The routing table is no longer added dynamically as in RouterOS 6.
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1131
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Sat Jan 16, 2021 3:13 pm

I enter the command:
"/ ip firewall mangle
add action = mark-routing chain = prerouting connection-mark = from-ISP1 new-routing-mark = to-ISP1 passthrough = yes "
in response I get:
"input does not match any value of new-routing-mark".
How to do it correctly?
new-routing-mark = to-ISP1
this not available in RouterOS v7
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 6517
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Sat Jan 16, 2021 9:59 pm

It's still there, only you have to create routing table in /routing/table/, it doesn't happen automatically as in v6.
Excessive quoting is useless and annoying. If you use it, please consider if you could do without it.
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1131
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Mon Jan 18, 2021 4:49 am

It's still there, only you have to create routing table in /routing/table/, it doesn't happen automatically as in v6.
Can u share and give the example in v6 and v7.
Thanks
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6195
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: IP Route In RouterOS V7

Mon Jan 18, 2021 10:31 am

Here is explained the difference between v6 and v7 with the example:
https://help.mikrotik.com/docs/display/ ... icyRouting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests