Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
drago
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 9:14 am

Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Fri Nov 27, 2020 10:07 am

I have Chateau LTE12 with firmware v7.1beta2 and am having problems with strange packet loss.
I'm using the device as LTE Internet getaway (using 3CA B1 + B3 + B7 = 450Mbps) on lte1 interface + eth1 (1Gbps) to connect to rest of the local network + another device on eth5 (1Gbps) for testing purposes.

I don't think it's hardware related, because when I do pass-through ping: my device -> eth1 - eth5 -> another test device there is no packet loss at all (I also changed ports, cables, etc...). Also when I ping from LTE12 itself (winbox) to any device on eth interfaces (local network) or lte1 (internet) there is no packet loss.

When I ping from any device on the local network the LTE12 itself (eth1) or any device on the internet (lte1) then I get about 5-10% random packet loss. There is no apparent correlation why the packet loss is happening, meaning it's random no mater the traffic load or router load (cpu usage is always <10%, mem load <80%)

How can I diagnose / solve this problem?
 
drago
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 9:14 am

Re: Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Fri Nov 27, 2020 10:28 am

Configuration export:
[admin@MikroTik] > /export hide-sensitive       
# nov/27/2020 09:10:33 by RouterOS 7.1beta2
# software id = INAJ-I6GB
#
# model = RBD53G-5HacD2HnD
# serial number = C8CA0CC8344F
/interface bridge
add admin-mac=48:8F:5A:17:41:C3 auto-mac=no comment=defconf name=bridge
/interface ethernet
set [ find default-name=ether5 ] advertise=10M-half,10M-full
/interface wireless
set [ find default-name=wlan1 ] band=2ghz-b/g/n country=croatia disabled=no frequency=2427 mode=ap-bridge \
    ssid=Lackovic wireless-protocol=802.11
set [ find default-name=wlan2 ] band=5ghz-n/ac channel-width=20/40/80mhz-XXXX country=croatia disabled=no \
    frequency=5220 mode=ap-bridge ssid=Lackovic_5GHz wireless-protocol=802.11
/interface lte
set [ find ] allow-roaming=no band=1,3,7,20,8,38,40,41,5,28 name=lte1 network-mode=lte
/interface list
add comment=defconf name=WAN
add comment=defconf name=LAN
/interface wireless security-profiles
set [ find default=yes ] authentication-types=wpa2-psk eap-methods="" mode=dynamic-keys supplicant-identity=\
    MikroTik
/ip hotspot profile
set [ find default=yes ] html-directory=flash/hotspot
/ip pool
add name=default-dhcp ranges=192.168.88.10-192.168.88.254
/ip dhcp-server
add address-pool=default-dhcp interface=bridge name=defconf
/ip vrf
add list=all name=main
/interface bridge port
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether1
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether2
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether3
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether4
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=ether5
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=wlan1
add bridge=bridge comment=defconf interface=wlan2
/interface detect-internet
set detect-interface-list=all
/interface list member
add comment=defconf interface=bridge list=LAN
add comment=defconf interface=lte1 list=WAN
/interface lte settings
set external-antenna=both
/ip address
add address=192.168.1.1/16 comment=defconf interface=ether1 network=192.168.0.0
/ip cloud
set ddns-enabled=yes
/ip dhcp-relay
add dhcp-server=192.168.1.9 disabled=no interface=bridge name=relay1
/ip dhcp-server network
add address=192.168.1.0/24 comment=defconf gateway=192.168.1.1 netmask=24
/ip dns
set allow-remote-requests=yes
/ip dns static
add address=192.168.1.1 comment=defconf name=router.lan type=A
/ip firewall filter
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept in ipsec policy" ipsec-policy=in,ipsec
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept out ipsec policy" ipsec-policy=out,ipsec
add action=fasttrack-connection chain=forward comment="defconf: fasttrack" connection-state=\
    established,related
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept established,related, untracked" connection-state=\
    established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop all from WAN not DSTNATed" connection-nat-state=!dstnat \
    connection-state=new in-interface-list=WAN
add action=accept chain=input protocol=icmp
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=established
add action=accept chain=input connection-state=related
add action=drop chain=input in-interface-list=!LAN
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="defconf: masquerade" ipsec-policy=out,none out-interface-list=\
    WAN
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment=FTP dst-port=21,63000-63050 in-interface-list=WAN protocol=tcp \
    to-addresses=192.168.1.9
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Server Remote desktop" dst-port=3389 in-interface-list=WAN \
    protocol=tcp to-addresses=192.168.1.9
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Win10 WM" dst-port=3390 in-interface-list=WAN protocol=tcp \
    to-addresses=192.168.1.23 to-ports=3389
add action=dst-nat chain=dstnat comment="Video Surveilance Hala 3" dst-port=6061 in-interface-list=WAN \
    protocol=tcp to-addresses=192.168.1.7
/ip service
set telnet disabled=yes
set ftp disabled=yes
set api address=192.168.0.0/16
set api-ssl address=192.168.0.0/16
/ip upnp
set enabled=yes
/ip upnp interfaces
add interface=bridge type=internal
add interface=lte1 type=external
/ipv6 firewall address-list
add address=::/128 comment="defconf: unspecified address" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::1/128 comment="defconf: lo" list=bad_ipv6
add address=fec0::/10 comment="defconf: site-local" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::ffff:0.0.0.0/96 comment="defconf: ipv4-mapped" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::/96 comment="defconf: ipv4 compat" list=bad_ipv6
add address=100::/64 comment="defconf: discard only " list=bad_ipv6
add address=2001:db8::/32 comment="defconf: documentation" list=bad_ipv6
add address=2001:10::/28 comment="defconf: ORCHID" list=bad_ipv6
add address=3ffe::/16 comment="defconf: 6bone" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::224.0.0.0/100 comment="defconf: other" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::127.0.0.0/104 comment="defconf: other" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::/104 comment="defconf: other" list=bad_ipv6
add address=::255.0.0.0/104 comment="defconf: other" list=bad_ipv6
/ipv6 firewall filter
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept established,related,untracked" connection-state=\
    established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=input comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=invalid
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept ICMPv6" protocol=icmpv6
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept UDP traceroute" port=33434-33534 protocol=udp
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept DHCPv6-Client prefix delegation." dst-port=546 \
    protocol=udp src-address=fe80::/10
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept IKE" dst-port=500,4500 protocol=udp
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept ipsec AH" protocol=ipsec-ah
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept ipsec ESP" protocol=ipsec-esp
add action=accept chain=input comment="defconf: accept all that matches ipsec policy" ipsec-policy=in,ipsec
add action=drop chain=input comment="defconf: drop everything else not coming from LAN" in-interface-list=\
    !LAN
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept established,related,untracked" connection-state=\
    established,related,untracked
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop invalid" connection-state=invalid
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop packets with bad src ipv6" src-address-list=bad_ipv6
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop packets with bad dst ipv6" dst-address-list=bad_ipv6
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: rfc4890 drop hop-limit=1" hop-limit=equal:1 protocol=icmpv6
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept ICMPv6" protocol=icmpv6
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept HIP" protocol=139
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept IKE" dst-port=500,4500 protocol=udp
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept ipsec AH" protocol=ipsec-ah
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept ipsec ESP" protocol=ipsec-esp
add action=accept chain=forward comment="defconf: accept all that matches ipsec policy" ipsec-policy=\
    in,ipsec
add action=drop chain=forward comment="defconf: drop everything else not coming from LAN" in-interface-list=\
    !LAN
/system clock
set time-zone-name=Europe/Zagreb
/system package update
set channel=development
/system routerboard settings
set cpu-frequency=auto
/system routerboard mode-button
set enabled=yes on-event=dark-mode
/system script
add comment=defconf dont-require-permissions=no name=dark-mode owner=*sys policy=\
    ftp,reboot,read,write,policy,test,password,sniff,sensitive,romon source="\r\
    \n   :if ([system leds settings get all-leds-off] = \"never\") do={\r\
    \n     /system leds settings set all-leds-off=immediate \r\
    \n   } else={\r\
    \n     /system leds settings set all-leds-off=never \r\
    \n   }\r\
    \n "
/tool mac-server
set allowed-interface-list=LAN
/tool mac-server mac-winbox
set allowed-interface-list=LAN
/tool sms
set port=lte1
[admin@MikroTik] >>
 
erkexzcx
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2019 11:42 pm

Re: Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Sat Nov 28, 2020 6:44 pm

Let's make problem's description simple - you are getting packet loss only when you ping anything on the internet via LTE interface?
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1314
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:17 pm

This is working LTE who give you internet.
Works not proper with timeout's etc. , then only help for that unit you should get from support@mikrotik.com or https://mikrotik.com/support
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
At vacation until 15.jan.2021
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2012
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Mon Nov 30, 2020 9:25 pm

When you on it, ask also for Beta 3 for your router.
Loving my freedom and so, no Twitter, no Facebook/Instagram/WhatsApp, no Apple and no Google/Alphabet.

Running:
RouterOS 6.48 / Winbox 3.27 64bits
 
drago
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2020 9:14 am

Re: Chateau LTE12, Router OS v7.1beta2, packet loss

Sun Jan 10, 2021 4:04 pm

I figured out that the problem is in the bridge, when I disable it there is no more packet loss.
Even If I use default config (that auto enables bridge) I get random packed loss.
I don't notice anything unusual in the config.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 9 guests