Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
andyh747
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:12 pm

Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Wed Dec 16, 2020 7:06 pm

I'm trying to use cell lock on a Chateau LTE12 unit running RouterOS 7.0 - stable version when checking for updates.

I have done this on other Mikrotik LTE devices using the command /interface lte1 at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=2,3,,<EARFCN>,<CellID>". However this is not working on the Chateau. When entering the command it returns output error and won't lock onto the given cell.

Can anyone advise what I'm doing incorrectly to utilise cell lock on this router?

I also know that the command is not enduring and will default back to auto on reboot. I can solve that with a script run at startup. However at present I can't get the command to work.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1367
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Wed Dec 16, 2020 7:52 pm

Answer is here: CHATEAU LTE12 CellLock
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
andyh747
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:12 pm

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:02 pm

Thanks SiB, really appreciate your reply. I couldn't find that in the documentation and support had told me the old cell lock command worked.

So just to be clear I need to lock to a mast with EARFCN of 1392 and cellID 156. At the Terminal prompt I just enter:
interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”

Is that correct? I don't need a / before interface?? That was required under RouterOS 6 for cell lock. Apologies if that's a dumb question but noticed it wasn't in your thread link.

Many Thanks.
 
User avatar
SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1367
Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:40 pm

interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
/interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
:interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
will work the same.
MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software
 
andyh747
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 46
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2019 6:12 pm

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:45 pm

Thanks SiB that’s great.
 
rossomike1966
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:03 am

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Sun Jan 10, 2021 9:14 pm

hello
sorry if I get involved in the discussion but I have a problem with the chateau cell lock
in the example I highlighted in red the cells that the chateau takes by default; in green those I would like to try even if with worse signal (B3)
i try in this order this commands:
    interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\?" wait=yes
      interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1650,367"

      after this last command i get error on the LTE1 (see), and my internet connection goes down.
      can anyone kindly help me?
      i don't understand the error..
      if i try the cell lock with the the two main (cell 485) i have no problem.
      in practice I would like to test the neighboring cells even if the signal is less strong than the main one
      any help will be appreciated. thank you
      You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
       
      rossomike1966
      just joined
      Posts: 22
      Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2018 11:03 am

      Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

      Wed Jan 13, 2021 7:43 am


      .
      Hello,
      Can you help me please? My first message

      Inviato dal mio MI 8 utilizzando Tapatalk


       
      User avatar
      SiB
      Forum Guru
      Forum Guru
      Posts: 1367
      Joined: Sun Jan 06, 2013 11:19 pm
      Location: Poland

      Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

      Tue Feb 23, 2021 3:05 am

        interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1650,367"
        Try new syntax for newest firmware...
        interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/lte\",1,1650,367"

        remember that not all detected cells give us in reality a connection.
        MTCNA + MTCRE + MTCINE | ~600 users at ~150 RouterBoards in EMEA | Telegram: @SiB_PL | Buy me a caffe
        WinBox Tip: F6 works as ALT+TAB | Gliffy.com - free network schematic | prnt.sc - free ScreenShot software

        Who is online

        Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests