Page 1 of 1

Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 7:06 pm
by andyh747
I'm trying to use cell lock on a Chateau LTE12 unit running RouterOS 7.0 - stable version when checking for updates.

I have done this on other Mikrotik LTE devices using the command /interface lte1 at-chat lte1 input="AT*Cell=2,3,,<EARFCN>,<CellID>". However this is not working on the Chateau. When entering the command it returns output error and won't lock onto the given cell.

Can anyone advise what I'm doing incorrectly to utilise cell lock on this router?

I also know that the command is not enduring and will default back to auto on reboot. I can solve that with a script run at startup. However at present I can't get the command to work.

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 7:52 pm
by SiB
Answer is here: CHATEAU LTE12 CellLock

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 8:02 pm
by andyh747
Thanks SiB, really appreciate your reply. I couldn't find that in the documentation and support had told me the old cell lock command worked.

So just to be clear I need to lock to a mast with EARFCN of 1392 and cellID 156. At the Terminal prompt I just enter:
interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”

Is that correct? I don't need a / before interface?? That was required under RouterOS 6 for cell lock. Apologies if that's a dumb question but noticed it wasn't in your thread link.

Many Thanks.

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:40 pm
by SiB
interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
/interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
:interface/lte/at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1392,156”
will work the same.

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:45 pm
by andyh747
Thanks SiB that’s great.

Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

Posted: Sun Jan 10, 2021 9:14 pm
by rossomike1966
hello
sorry if I get involved in the discussion but I have a problem with the chateau cell lock
in the example I highlighted in red the cells that the chateau takes by default; in green those I would like to try even if with worse signal (B3)
i try in this order this commands:
    interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\?" wait=yes
      interface lte at-chat lte1 input="at+qnwlock=\"common/4g\",1,1650,367"

      after this last command i get error on the LTE1 (see), and my internet connection goes down.
      can anyone kindly help me?
      i don't understand the error..
      if i try the cell lock with the the two main (cell 485) i have no problem.
      in practice I would like to test the neighboring cells even if the signal is less strong than the main one
      any help will be appreciated. thank you

      Re: Chateau LTE12 & Cell Lock

      Posted: Wed Jan 13, 2021 7:43 am
      by rossomike1966

      .
      Hello,
      Can you help me please? My first message

      Inviato dal mio MI 8 utilizzando Tapatalk