Community discussions

MikroTik App

czerwiec
just joined
Topic Author

Chateau LTE12 - dropping LTE interface/connection

Thu Feb 25, 2021 10:38 pm

Hello,

I have a problem with LTE connection. Recently mikrotik started to dropping LTE connection/interface, when an issue occur there is no LTE interface visible in winbox. I know that I do not have the best signal strength but it was working fine for few months. I am also planning to buy external antenna for it. However, I would like to understand if the issue is caused by weak signal or possible hardware/software issue.

When I am looking at the logs it looks like modem drops and it starts initializing it again. I am not good at LTE logs so I might not fully understand them, however I was looking at https://www.quectel.com/UploadImage/Dow ... l_V1.0.pdf

Winbox shows Link Down at 20:53:30 but when I am looking at the logs I think the issue starts at approx. 20:52:57 and happens till 20:53:32

LTE FW: EG12EAPAR01A06M4G
ROS 7.1beta4

Any ideas what the issue might be?
Thank you.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

SiB
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: Chateau LTE12 - dropping LTE interface/connection

Fri Feb 26, 2021 5:31 pm

This should be reported to MikroTik Support.
Please contact with support@mikrotik.com

Try enable only one Band and check if then it's more stable.

czerwiec
just joined
Topic Author

Fri Feb 26, 2021 10:12 pm

Thank you for the advice. I kind of expected this might have to be for the support. I have just raised a ticket, let's see what they are going to say.

I also noticed there is newer FW version available:
installed: EG12EAPAR01A06M4G
latest: EG12EAPAR01A09M4G

I am just thinking to try it but I do not want to lose my router. Do you know if this has been already tested or if there are any release notes available?

When you say to try on one Band, do you think about possible carrier aggregation issue which can be found on mikrotik/quectel forum?