Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:20 am

What's new in 5.0beta6 (2010-Aug-10 13:22):

*) sstp - fixed memory leak;
*) wireless - changed band setting and added channel-width setting
*) wireless - support for 11n rates in 5&10mhz channels
*) wireless nv2 - fixed multiple problems including occasional tx stall;
*) made gps accessible through SNMP;
*) snmp - added GETBULK support, no more table caching - solves problems
with huge tables, routing tables currently are not available;
*) ssh - fixed public key authentication in case
when client is not verifying if server will accept the key;
*) fixed problem - MetaROUTER did not work on RB800, RB1000 & RB1100;
*) intel 82576 (uncommon expensive chip) crash/reboot to be fixed in next release
*) RouterOS supports up to 16 cores in your PC system (previous limitation was 8)

Issues:
*) user manager is not working - will be fixed in next version;
*) switch menu is gone from Winbox, fix will be soon

Newsletter: http://download.mikrotik.com/newsletter27.pdf
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:39 am

release date of RouterOS v5 beta7 with fixed i82576 problems ?????????????
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:40 am

which ones you mean?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:53 am

QOS with enabled multicore
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:57 am

yes, we are working on it.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
xezen
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 10:23 am
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:17 am

is the snmp odi for gps been set in this version?


In RouterOS v5.0beta6 the will be SNMP support for GPS.
If i dont No Ask someone That Does!
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:17 am

2 normis - found that when i map every tx and rx ethernet queue (i82576) to processor core (disable automatic sharing) - queue start working, and global-in and global-out also working (multicore enabled)
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 10:49 am

The values available over SNMP for gps,

/system gps> print oid
date-and-time: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.1.0
longitude: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.2.0
latitude: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.3.0
altitude: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.4.0
speed: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.5.0
sattelites: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.6.0
is-valid: .1.3.6.1.4.1.14988.1.1.12.7.0
 
xezen
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 628
Joined: Fri May 30, 2008 10:23 am
Location: South Africa

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 12:36 pm

does it support 5GHz-turbo

with nv2

as i have 433ah with 3 radios

5ghz
5GHZ-turbo
2.4g-only

i want to try it with the 2.4g-only but not shore if it will affect the 5ghz-turbo
If i dont No Ask someone That Does!
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 1:19 pm

memory leak still there in x86 and leak very fast
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 3:23 pm

Normis..

Just wonder know the 7Ghz 26Mhz channel bandwidth microwave can provide <1ms latency.
anywhere Mikrotik can make it happen?
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 6:25 pm

Normis...

Another problem found...
with RouterOS v5 beta 6, i set it running on the MPLS + NV2 and apply the NV2-qos-default.
the dude manager is not able to read the snmp.

when i downgrade back to the RouterOS v5 beta 5, then i having no issue with it.
 
axiang
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 7:38 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 8:39 pm

IRQ cause new problems can not be upgraded
Figure specify the CPU upgrade package can not be upgraded configuration upload no response after reboot
CPU power into the system to restore it to normal and auto reboot after the upgrade

translate.google


新的问题 IRQ 引起 无法升级
如图 指定CPU 配置 上传升级包无法升级 reboot 后无响应
断电进入系统 恢复 CPU 为 auto 后 reboot 才正常 并升级
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
我是中国人
 
wildbill442
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1044
Joined: Wed Dec 08, 2004 7:29 am
Location: Sacramento, CA

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 9:47 pm

Normis...

Another problem found...
with RouterOS v5 beta 6, i set it running on the MPLS + NV2 and apply the NV2-qos-default.
the dude manager is not able to read the snmp.

when i downgrade back to the RouterOS v5 beta 5, then i having no issue with it.
I too noticed SNMP data is not available for all interfaces (ethernet, wireless, etc).

System info / CPU / mem / etc seems to work fine..
William Burnett
Network Engineer
 
wbhampton
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jul 08, 2004 8:24 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:02 pm

I have found that WDS mode does not work using any of the nv2 protocols.
Walter B. Hampton
McCookNet Internet Service
308-350-1419
 
ManyX
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 12:48 pm
Location: PolanD

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:52 pm

I can not choose 40MHz channel width Band:5GHz-only-N I gets incompatible band and channel-width

Check "channel width" M h z
 
Arlic
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:27 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:36 am

the routeros v5 has added G turbo and 5Ghz Turbo for AR5413 and AR5212, coz the specification of the chipsets says, the chipsets support turbo mode, AR5413 support 2.4Ghz turbo and 5Ghz turbo, AR5212 support 2.4Ghz turbo mode
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:35 am

I have found that WDS mode does not work using any of the nv2 protocols.
Mikrotik have highly this in the RouterOS v5 beta 5.
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 3:41 am

IRQ cause new problems can not be upgraded
Figure specify the CPU upgrade package can not be upgraded configuration upload no response after reboot
CPU power into the system to restore it to normal and auto reboot after the upgrade

translate.google


1) 新的问题 IRQ 引起 无法升级
2) 如图 指定CPU 配置 上传升级包无法升级 reboot 后无响应
3) 断电进入系统 恢复 CPU 为 auto 后 reboot 才正常 并升级
Wish you allow me me help for some correction for this translation ^_^:
1) The IRQ cause the system not able to upgrade.
2) As shown in the photo, if using manual setting for the CPU. there is no respond after upload the files and reboot the system for upgrading purpose.
3) Recycle the power, after enter the system, restore back the CPU setting to auto, then it can upgrade the system.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 7:49 am

Yes, there are some issues with the multicore IRQ selection, it's fixed in beta7
Yes, there are also some SNMP issues that are fixed in beta7
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:34 am

Yes, there are some issues with the multicore IRQ selection, it's fixed in beta7
Yes, there are also some SNMP issues that are fixed in beta7
Normis..
So far the beta6 is perform good if we ignore that few issue which will fix in the next release.
BTW, can be the latency bring down to <5ms?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:38 am

You say that "if using manual setting for the CPU. there is no respond after upload the files and reboot the system for upgrading purpose", but RouterOs v5beta6 is the Newest version. What are you upgrading to ?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
omidkosari
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 613
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: Iran , Karaj
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 9:58 am

What about Ticket#2010062166000111 or http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=42698 PPPoE options like DHCP options ?
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:02 pm

Feature request:
Backup file should have hostname instead of "Mikrotik-" (or option to do that).
I use arag & drop to save backup configs and tired to rename backup file :).
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24048
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 12:15 pm

more practical would be to use a script that saves with custom name and automatically emails you the files :)
/system backup save name=whatyouwant
but I will see if we can change the default name to the identity name + timestamp for example.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 12, 2010 2:06 pm

more practical would be to use a script that saves with custom name and automatically emails you the files :)
/system backup save name=whatyouwant
but I will see if we can change the default name to the identity name + timestamp for example.
It's all true. But sometimes I'm too lazy to write a such long command :) (plus timestamp is a keyword).
So, identity name + timestamp as a default name for backup file will be just great!!!
 
User avatar
gustkiller
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:15 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:01 am

2 normis - found that when i map every tx and rx ethernet queue (i82576) to processor core (disable automatic sharing) - queue start working, and global-in and global-out also working (multicore enabled)
how did you set tc /rx queue in mikrotik? what command?
Mikrotik Certified Consultant
 
wispwest
Member
Member
Posts: 477
Joined: Tue May 19, 2009 3:48 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:28 am

I see posted TCP throughput increase using Nv2 on 802.11n, but is there any increase on 5Ghz Turbo as well?
 
User avatar
NetworkPro
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1369
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 8:17 am

memory leak still there in x86 and leak very fast
OMG confirmed

on a RB433AH - stable though...
wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NetworkPro_on_Quality_of_Service
 
axiang
newbie
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Apr 25, 2010 7:38 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:39 am

bonding might be some problems sometimes can not follow the desired work and cause system crashes, such as interfaces lost. . . .

pppoe mode can not have the desired effect?

NIC 82546EB X 2
Switch HP 2650(J4899B)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
我是中国人
 
tanxw998
newbie
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2007 7:10 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 6:37 pm

please update kernel to 2.6.35 , atuo save irq problem 、improve netwokr performence
palese !!!

tanks
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8290
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:21 pm

please update kernel to 2.6.35 , atuo save irq problem 、improve netwokr performence
palese !!!

tanks
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 28#p221228
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
avantwireless
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 3:04 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Sat Aug 14, 2010 6:07 pm

We tested on a simple 10mhz wide link with 2.4 radios sr2 and KXS30SG radios and they would only connect in B no matter what was set. quickly went back to 5b5 all better...
 
User avatar
dibatech
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Apr 04, 2006 10:14 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6 110 Km Link.

Sun Aug 15, 2010 7:34 pm

Point A: RB433AH
Point B: RB411

Only good old fashioned NStreme works as nv2 ,nv2 nstreme and nv2 nstreme 802.11 briefly ascotiates, but disconnects almost immediatly.


log:
00:28:01 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1 established connection on 5520, SSID XXX
00:28:06 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1: lost connection, ranging timeout
00:28:06 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1 established connection on 5520, SSID XXX
00:28:11 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1: lost connection, ranging timeout
00:28:11 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1 established connection on 5520, SSID XXX
00:28:16 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1: lost connection, ranging timeout
00:28:17 wireless,info 00:0C:42:3A:XX:XX@wlan1 established connection on 5520, SSID XXX

Ping times looks ok though with 5 beta 6 with nstreme.
Packet size=30
[admin@Megs_2] > /ping 172.21.200.33
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
172.21.200.33 56 64 3ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 3ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 2ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 2ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 2ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 2ms
172.21.200.33 56 64 3ms
sent=7 received=7 packet-loss=0% min-rtt=2ms avg-rtt=2ms max-rtt=3ms

Packet size=1500
[admin@Megs_2] > /ping 172.21.200.33 size=1500
HOST SIZE TTL TIME STATUS
172.21.200.33 1500 64 7ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 10ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 9ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 9ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 6ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 6ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 9ms
172.21.200.33 1500 64 9ms
sent=8 received=8 packet-loss=0% min-rtt=6ms avg-rtt=8ms max-rtt=10ms
 
babbage
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Sun Aug 15, 2010 9:10 pm

Hello normis,
You may have a look at ticket #2010072666000136
Nobody told me about beta5 upgrade problem (IRQ stuff). Check mine and support replies. Of course I am going to test new betas but with installing on another system...
Thanks
 
digitexwireless
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:10 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Tue Aug 17, 2010 5:59 am

There is no P Throughput on the Signal tab when monitoring a connection using Nv2. We are using a RB433UAH with a single XR3 for testing. Is this by design or a bug?
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Tue Aug 17, 2010 10:58 am

We tested on a simple 10mhz wide link with 2.4 radios sr2 and KXS30SG radios and they would only connect in B no matter what was set. quickly went back to 5b5 all better...
Please provide us with the support output file from your setup.
Send it to support@mikrotik.com
What band you have configured? You need to use 2Ghz-only-G band.
 
avantwireless
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 137
Joined: Mon Nov 07, 2005 3:04 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Tue Aug 17, 2010 1:58 pm

Wilco... it was set for g only...
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 18, 2010 9:50 am

What's new in 5.0beta6 (2010-Aug-10 13:22):
....
*) intel 82576 (uncommon expensive chip) crash/reboot to be fixed in next release
....
Any news about next release :) ?
 
User avatar
gustkiller
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2006 5:15 am
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 18, 2010 4:25 pm

i hope it get here before our new hp dl servers with those nics arrives.
Mikrotik Certified Consultant
 
odie
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 216
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2005 8:31 am
Location: Austria
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Wed Aug 18, 2010 5:09 pm

just upgraded a production link in our network with beta6 und R52Hn cards
built in Huber&Suhner 23 Antennas using only 1 channel about 13 KM
seems to work fine ;-))
getting up to 35 Mbit with conservative settings and low power setting
also latency is very low...
waiting for finals....
 
angboontiong
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 9:59 am

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Thu Aug 19, 2010 6:25 am

Normis..

The watch dog feature seem not work properly...
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1962
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Sun Aug 22, 2010 3:44 am

since beta 6 my server with 2x82557/8/9/0/1 Ethernet Pro 100 (rev: 8 ) is not working anymore. Realtek gigabit card was ok. Downgraded to beta5. Working now. Card were enabled but no traffic was passing. Tried to Disable/Enable but cards staid disabled with error 6...and also Stop button from torch page, is missing.
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 152
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Sun Aug 22, 2010 5:51 pm

When a ROS beta7 is expected ?
 
User avatar
adryfia
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia, NTB
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 12:54 pm

When a ROS beta7 is expected ?
Just waiting sir, because so much bugs in ROS 5 beta. Just waiting :)
 
User avatar
exebug
newbie
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Jun 08, 2006 3:36 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 1:04 pm

Also waiting ;)
 
iw4eky
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:12 am
Location: Rimini, Italy

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:16 pm

Hi,
I've just verified that two boards are not reachable if behind a bridged link with a Nv2 wireless link (like the one shown by "himmi" in his post):

DEVICE A...............DEVICE B - Station.................DEVICE C - AP...........DEVICE D
RB1100 eth1---------- eth1---wlan1 >>>>>> <<<<<<<< wlan1----eth1 --------- eth1 RB1100

BRIDGE in device B with ports "eth1" and "wlan1"
BRIDGE in device C with ports "eth1" and "wlan1"

I can see al 4 devices as Neighbors but ping is quite weird:

From D I can ping C and B, but not A
From A I can ping only B

Looks like an issue related to the "bridge" interfaces, this happens with Nv2 and Nstreme as "wireless-protocol" and I'm not using WDS since it's known as non working yet. And yes, all IP addresses are properly set!

Bye,
mattia
 
User avatar
grahamedia
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:23 pm

Using NV2 @RouterOS v5 beta6 in X86 Alix board, make the hardware freeze / deadlock, after 1-4 hours connection PTP.. and have to reboot with unplug the adaptor of the hardware..

Better but still problem in RB433AH, using NV2, there was no problem to freeze the hardware, but the connection, disconnect ofter serveral hours connection..

Looks like RouterOS v5 beta 6 still have much repairement for using NV2, and we hope in RouterOS v5 beta 7, will solved these problem

8)
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3424
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 3:52 pm

iw4eky, in case of Nv2 it is just like 802.11 - you need to make a EOIP or VPLS/MPLS link over it to wireless link if you want to make transparent bridge.

grahamedia, give us more detailed info what exactly doesn't work in Nv2with alix board? Any support output files generated after lockup?
 
User avatar
grahamedia
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jun 13, 2007 10:56 pm
Location: Indonesia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v5 beta 6

Mon Aug 23, 2010 4:16 pm

We were using MPLS for Transparent Bridging, and both side using Alix G2D2 + XR5 for PTP connection over 20 KM, with nstream mode, the throughput are 30/30 Mbps with TCP, and we were very exciting after using nv2 the throughput increasing to 40/40 Mbps..

But after 2 hours, suddenly one side of hardware lockup, and the connection loss.. we cannot remote the hardware, so we turning off and on again to make it work again.. and after 1 hour, the other side lockup too, and so on..

There was no chance to look the message report, because we have to reboot the hardware, and the log was cleared after that..

Using nstream, with same configuration have stable result, and work no problem at all

And we have tried with RB433AH + XR5 @both side, with NV2, the hardware were stable, but the connection after 1 days drop, and not reconnect after that, except we disable and enable the interface again, or change it to other mode like nstream or 802.11

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests