Community discussions

 
cursemipn
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:59 am
Location: Russia, Nizhnevartovsk

RouteOS v6 vlan's dont't works in ESXI [SOLVED]

Mon Jan 28, 2013 8:44 am

Hello everybody.
I trying to test RouterOS v6.0rc7 on vmwareEsxi 5.0.0,469512 and I have one problem. Mikrotik don't understand vlans. Example:
On interface Ether3 pick up vlan 98 with ip address 192.168.98.80/24. On vmware use inteface with trunk "Network adapter 3". But mikrotik put 98 vlan in native vlan 1. If I edit interface "Network adapter 3" on untaged 98 it's all ok.
What am I doing wrong? In version 5.22 it's work perfectly.
Thanks in advance.
Image
Image
Image
 
cursemipn
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:59 am
Location: Russia, Nizhnevartovsk

Re: RouteOS v6 vlan's dont't works.

Mon Jan 28, 2013 12:45 pm

Understand himself. Migrate VM from vmware esxi version 5.0 to 5.1 and MTv6 is now work fine with vlans.
I hope this topic is help someone.
Best regard.
 
cursemipn
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:59 am
Location: Russia, Nizhnevartovsk

Re: RouteOS v6 vlan's dont't works in ESXI

Mon Feb 04, 2013 5:55 am

I mistake. A problem is still have. Mikrotik don't understand driver E1000 in vmware. When i edit Network adapter in flexible it's all right. But speed is only 100 mbps.
Vmware esxi 5.1.0 799733 Network adapter Intel Corporation 82576 gigabit network. Mikrotik version 6rc7.
Any ideas?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8275
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouteOS v6 vlan's dont't works in ESXI

Mon Feb 04, 2013 4:01 pm

Mikrotik don't understand driver E1000 in vmware. When i edit Network adapter in flexible it's all right. But speed is only 100 mbps.
do you mean, VLANs aren't working on e1000, or e1000 is not working at all?.. because I terminate all vlans on vDS as Ethernets of type e1000, and everything is working fine...
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
cursemipn
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2013 7:59 am
Location: Russia, Nizhnevartovsk

Re: RouteOS v6 vlan's dont't works in ESXI

Tue Feb 05, 2013 5:21 am

Mikrotik don't understand driver E1000 in vmware. When i edit Network adapter in flexible it's all right. But speed is only 100 mbps.
do you mean, VLANs aren't working on e1000, or e1000 is not working at all?.. because I terminate all vlans on vDS as Ethernets of type e1000, and everything is working fine...
Yes. VLANs aren't working on e1000 if i set tag. When i set untagged on adapter for example vlan 100, vlan start work. Which adapter install on your server? I think mikrotik don't understand our card.

Hmmmm, really strange. I start mikrotik on another vmware server with network adapter Broadcom NetXtreme II BCM5708 and situation is still terrible.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests