Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
ViREnG
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Yekaterinburg

RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Mon Jul 01, 2013 8:12 am

hello friends
I have 3 Mikrotik Routerboard and using 6.1 RoS .
on RB1100AHx2 Connected users with PPPoE , for random users connect without running and can't access to network .
I have a RB1000 on ROS 6.1 without this problem :
See Attached image :
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
cmue
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Thu Mar 10, 2011 9:18 pm

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Mon Jul 01, 2013 2:06 pm

Hello we have the same problems with many Routerboards RB1200 & RB1100AH
I testing all Boards with many Firmwares i get the fail after some working time. All Boards habe new Routerboad Firmware and new ROS 6.1

All Routerboards are connected to DLINK DSL-321b Modem. Tests with other DSL Modems got the same error after some working time.
to get a working system i make a downgrade to 5.24 and then go to firmware 6.1 but this works not on all Routerboards.

do you have found any other solution.
 
User avatar
tomaskir
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 1122
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 2:32 pm
Location: Slovakia

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Mon Jul 01, 2013 3:48 pm

Contact support, they will look into it.
Unimus - configuration management, automation and backup solution
Mass Config Push, network-wide RouterOS upgrades, and more!
 
Numenori
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Tue Jun 04, 2013 5:50 pm

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:25 pm

I still have the same problem on CCR.
You can look at here: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=73591
Now we are testing with support one of CCR - 10 days of uptime and don't have problem yet.
Contact support, they will help you.
 
User avatar
ViREnG
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Yekaterinburg

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Mon Jul 01, 2013 5:42 pm

I have one RB1000 and one RB1100AHx2 , on RB1100AHx2 give this problem .
to fix the problem I downgrade the firmware to ROS 5.25 .
 
m3gaman
just joined
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2013 10:24 pm

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Tue Jul 02, 2013 2:17 pm

Same here witch ccr1036 and 6.1, only dynamic not running, no route created,solves only when restart
 
pokado
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:42 pm

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:45 pm

same problem here, but in a x86 PC with lvl 5 license! please fix
 
User avatar
ViREnG
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 217
Joined: Tue Aug 11, 2009 4:01 pm
Location: Yekaterinburg

Re: RB1100AHx2 ROS 6.1 PPPoE Problem [Dynamic , Running]

Tue Aug 06, 2013 8:17 am

on ROS 6.2 still have problem . :?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 61 guests