Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 4:18 pm

NOTE: in this build we have applied a patch that should solve most of the queueing related performance issues on CCR.
If these changes will provide positive feedback we will consider to put them into release of v6.19.
Please, test queues on CCR and report results and any problems you might find.

The changes also include long term stability imrovements

What's new in 6.19rc6 (2014-Aug-08 12:38):

*) CCR - major queueing performance fix
*) CCR - fixed crash on L2MTU change;
*) CCR - improved performance;
*) firewall - packet defragmenting will only happen with connection tracking enabled;
*) firewall - optimized option matching order with-in a rule;
*) firewall - rules that require CONNTRACK to work will now have Invalid flag when CONNTRACK is disabled;
*) firewall - rules that require use-ip-firewall to work will now have invalid flag when use-ip-firewall is disabled;
*) firewall - rules that have interface with "Slave" flag specified as in-/out-interface will now have Invalid flag;
*) firewall - rules that have interface without "Slave" flag specified as in-/out-bridge-port will now have Invalid flag;
*) firewall - rules with Invalid flags will now be auto-commented to explain why;
*) console - added unary operator 'any' that evaluates to true if argument
is not null or nothing value;
*) l2tp - force l2tp to not use MPPE encryption if IPsec is used;
*) sstp - force sstp to not use MPPE encryption (it already has TLS one);
*) sstp - report TLS encryption as well;
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
ffernandes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:20 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:42 pm

upgraded my ccr from 6.15 to 1.19rc6 and ..at first boot it didn't came up....
power it down/up again and .. it wake up...
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 5:52 pm

Hope that autocomment will not overwrite the existing comments.
 
PtDragon
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 7:05 pm

Tested, mail with info is sent to support.
Buggy RC...
CCR1036-12G-4S +6x100Mbit ^_^
 
Tet
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:41 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 9:13 pm

Confirm, rc6 quite buggy. Sent supout.
 
User avatar
nz_monkey
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1818
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2008 1:53 pm
Location: Straya
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 08, 2014 11:37 pm

Is this intended to fix Queue Tree performance ?
http://thebrotherswisp.com/ | Mikrotik MTCNA, MTCRE, MTCINE | Fortinet FTCNA, FCNSP, FCT | Extreme Networks ENA
 
maisonmdsgreen
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:51 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:08 am

I see several people in Brazil claiming that over 400 people via PPPoE and RouterBoard has bug.

If you want I can pass the stripe they have claimed.
I'm 6.13 and not update to due to many comments.

Thanks
 
maisonmdsgreen
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Aug 21, 2012 4:51 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:09 am

I see several people in Brazil claiming that over 400 people via PPPoE and RouterBoard has bug.

If you want I can pass the stripe they have claimed.
I'm 6.13 and not update to due to many comments.

Thanks
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8308
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:38 am

Is this intended to fix Queue Tree performance ?
hope so =)

Normis, any details about the fix?
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
ufm
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:02 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:03 pm

CCR1036-8G-2S+
RouterOS: 6.19rc6

Greatest improvement of performance!
Many thank to the RouterOS development team!

WBR,
Fyodor.
 
User avatar
ufm
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:02 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 12:05 pm

Is this intended to fix Queue Tree performance ?
And simple queue.
And really performance increased.

WBR,
Fyodor.
 
ffernandes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:20 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 1:49 pm

ros 6.19rc6 faster increase of tx drops .. 1day up 1900 drops
ros 6.15 20 days up .....124


simple queues seems faster wich is good....
 
Mario606
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:50 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:54 pm

Hi Guys,

I have seen the exact same issues concerning the CCR using mangles and simple queues after version ~6.14, the most frustrating thus far is the Queue/Mangle Performance but another feature that also has not been mentioned is that all SNMP services running on our CCR's run for a few hours after reboot and after that an snmpwalk command shows ZERO data. I have tried start/stopping the service with no success the only thing that works is a reboot.

I see that this issue has not been addressed yet in the v6.19 changelog?

Thanks
 
PtDragon
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sun Aug 10, 2014 12:17 am

Mail was delayed so i write result here
It did not improve performance at all for my configuration and make router unresponsive.
Actually performance was lower and system locked during speed test.
supout sent and waits for retry in mail queue...
CCR1036-12G-4S +6x100Mbit ^_^
 
User avatar
Stillhard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:18 am
Location: Banten, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sun Aug 10, 2014 9:20 am

tested the rc5 in x86 and the radius server not responding, the userman web showed 404
downgrade to 6.18 solved the problem...
 
Shiro
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 65
Joined: Wed Sep 25, 2013 6:44 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sun Aug 10, 2014 6:24 pm

Installed 6.19rc6 on my CCR1009. I have dnat rules for mail and www. dnat rules involving port 443 never reaches the target host and just timeout. Going back to 6.18 solve this issue. Other ports work fine.
 
Shkrid
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:06 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:31 am

6.19rc5->6.19rc6
looped rebooting (
I have problem with queueing performance on CCR

upd. Send supout.rif file. Ticket#2014070866000341
Last edited by Shkrid on Mon Aug 11, 2014 12:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
nzlme
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 9:04 am
Location: Auckland, New Zealand

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:41 am

Hi,

On CCR1016-12S-1S+ I set SFP1 & SFP2 to 9000 L2MTU, added a 802.3ad bonding interface, with interfaces SFP1 & SFP2 as slaves, then added a VLAN interface to bonding1.

The result is the VLAN interface (and bonding 1) will not pass traffic, and SFP10 / SFP11 / SFP12 interfaces light up / blink like there is traffic with nothing connected to them.

Also have a few packages I'm not using disabled.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
snoppy
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 10:48 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:57 am

RoS6.19rc6
8500 simple queue

traffic about 300Mbit/s load 30%, active users about 1000
if traffic > 300Mbit/s loop reboot every 1 min load 100%

RoS6.18 500-600Mbit load 70%, works stability. But in BHCA we have about 1.5 Gbit/s, so we didn't tested MT in this time.

RoS6.19rc6
80 magle rules for mark traffic 20 HTB queues in tree pcq
700 Mbit/s avg 50% ( but when we switch MT for Linux, where is 1.2Gbit/s)
RoS6.18 400Mbit/s avg 60% (but when we switch MT for Linux, where is 1.2Gbit/s)

so "queue tree and simple " have a sad perfomance.

Linux+tc+ipset+iptables = 1.5G avg 50% in same configuration ( 8500 queues) in BHCA
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 11, 2014 1:03 pm

RoS6.19rc6
8500 simple queue

traffic about 300Mbit/s load 30%, active users about 1000
if traffic > 300Mbit/s loop reboot every 1 min load 100%

RoS6.18 500-600Mbit load 70%, works stability. But in BHCA we have about 1.5 Gbit/s, so we didn't tested MT in this time.

RoS6.19rc6
80 magle rules for mark traffic 20 HTB queues in tree pcq
700 Mbit/s avg 50% ( but when we switch MT for Linux, where is 1.2Gbit/s)
RoS6.18 400Mbit/s avg 60% (but when we switch MT for Linux, where is 1.2Gbit/s)

so "queue tree and simple " have a sad perfomance.

Linux+tc+ipset+iptables = 1.5G avg 50% in same configuration ( 8500 queues) in BHCA
The biggest improvements are in large numbers of simple queues, not queue tree setup. But please send a supout.rif file and a description of your setup to mikrotik support, we will see how to improve your situation.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
mantunes
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Sep 13, 2010 7:47 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:04 pm

After the 6:17 version only problems.
CCR and RB1100 presenting as PPPoE server reboots. RBs three new 433AH we put into operation last week with version 4:17 reboot every 10 or 15 minutes and had intakes of 100% CPU at times.

RB1100 with rc6 also presented reboot.

It's complicated.

:(
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 12, 2014 2:25 pm

After the 6:17 version only problems.
CCR and RB1100 presenting as PPPoE server reboots. RBs three new 433AH we put into operation last week with version 4:17 reboot every 10 or 15 minutes and had intakes of 100% CPU at times.

RB1100 with rc6 also presented reboot.

It's complicated.

:(
Did you test the version that this topic is about? v6.17 doesn't include the fixes described here. Also the fixes are for CCR, not RB1100
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
xavierc
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:11 pm

Is there a v6.19rc version available with all packages ?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8308
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 12, 2014 5:16 pm

Is there a v6.19rc version available with all packages ?
sure
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
OlegM
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2013 5:53 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 14, 2014 12:48 am

When you create more than 20 rules Layer 7 CCR, CPU load is almost 100% and is no longer available.
 
Shkrid
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:06 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 14, 2014 10:13 am

6.19rc5->6.19rc6
looped rebooting (
I have problem with queueing performance on CCR

upd. Send supout.rif file. Ticket#2014070866000341
6.19rc7 looped rebooting too (
 
Shkrid
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:06 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 14, 2014 3:07 pm

6.19rc5->6.19rc6
looped rebooting (
I have problem with queueing performance on CCR

upd. Send supout.rif file. Ticket#2014070866000341
6.19rc7 looped rebooting too (
6.19rc8 same (
Send supout.rif files. Ticket#2014070866000341
 
P2k1
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Nov 23, 2011 1:49 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 14, 2014 5:56 pm

Installed 6.19rc8 in CCR - no problems
Using VRRP; EoIP; CAPsMAN; VLAN; IPSec
 
User avatar
DogHead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:36 pm
Location: Anywhere you want me to be

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 15, 2014 5:17 pm

There is a significant memory leak in 6.19rc6 on the RB433. We have disabled all packages unneeded packages, but it appears that we still lose about 5MB of memory per hour until the system reboots with a kernel panic

This router has previously been running for about 3 years with no issues.

We have not updated firmware from 3.10 to 3.18 because we bricked a previous router doing so.

We are going to test 6.19rc9 to see if it is any better.
 
skoenman
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:42 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 15, 2014 10:42 pm

I tried 6.19rc but mine kept bombing out in the sense of not booting the network connections?? it would boot but no link on network??has anybody else had this
 
User avatar
DogHead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:36 pm
Location: Anywhere you want me to be

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sat Aug 16, 2014 7:59 pm

Memory leak on RB433 continues in 6.19rc9. It may have slowed. It appears to be related to network traffic throughput. The more traffic, the faster the leak. Has anyone else experienced this.
 
User avatar
DogHead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2008 9:36 pm
Location: Anywhere you want me to be

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sun Aug 17, 2014 10:13 am

I replaced the RB433 with a RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN and am seeing the same memory leak under 6.19rc9. So the problem seems to be with the mips be build. I have uninstalled everything except the combined ROS package and NTP. Disabled wireless too.

There also is an issue with the watchdog timer which prevents the system from booting properly. Have seen this same issue with RB433. For now I disable the watchdog and all is well, but would prefer to have it running.

Systems hit about 70% of available memory and then get kernel panic.

We don't have any particularly long IP filters, are not running any scripts, and are not doing anything that we have not done for the last 3 years.

Problem seems to have appeared around 6.18. May have to downgrade to 6.15 which seemed reasonably stable.

Thoughts?
 
Shkrid
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Mar 13, 2013 11:06 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:18 pm

6.19rc5->6.19rc6
looped rebooting (
I have problem with queueing performance on CCR

upd. Send supout.rif file. Ticket#2014070866000341
6.19rc7 looped rebooting too (
6.19rc8 same (
Send supout.rif files. Ticket#2014070866000341
6.19rc9 same (
Send supout.rif files. Ticket#2014070866000341
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:57 pm

6.19rc9 same (
Send supout.rif files. Ticket#2014070866000341
We are working on your ticket, thanks!
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:57 pm

I replaced the RB433 with a RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN and am seeing the same memory leak under 6.19rc9. So the problem seems to be with the mips be build. I have uninstalled everything except the combined ROS package and NTP. Disabled wireless too.

There also is an issue with the watchdog timer which prevents the system from booting properly. Have seen this same issue with RB433. For now I disable the watchdog and all is well, but would prefer to have it running.

Systems hit about 70% of available memory and then get kernel panic.

We don't have any particularly long IP filters, are not running any scripts, and are not doing anything that we have not done for the last 3 years.

Problem seems to have appeared around 6.18. May have to downgrade to 6.15 which seemed reasonably stable.

Thoughts?
Can you please write to support, with the memory leak supout.rif file? Thank you
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 12:57 pm

I tried 6.19rc but mine kept bombing out in the sense of not booting the network connections?? it would boot but no link on network??has anybody else had this
Please clarify what exactly is happening, the description of the problem is not entirely clear
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
pjulian
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 1:07 pm

On CCR when you disable an ethernet interface and then reboot the router the interface becomes enabled when it restarts even though it shows as greyed out in winbox like it is disabled, this is a problem if you have 1000 PPPOE sessions coming in all at the same time after a reboot, if you disable an interface and reboot the router the interface should stay disabled.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 2:58 pm

On CCR when you disable an ethernet interface and then reboot the router the interface becomes enabled when it restarts even though it shows as greyed out in winbox like it is disabled, this is a problem if you have 1000 PPPOE sessions coming in all at the same time after a reboot, if you disable an interface and reboot the router the interface should stay disabled.
thanks, we can repeat the issue
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
pjulian
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 12:16 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 3:01 pm

Thanks Normis ! hopefully we will see that fixed in final release, to be honest I think it may have been around for a while.
 
LynxChaus
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:20 pm

normis, please explain what this line in changelog mean:
*) bridge - added ~loop protection~ stp enhancement
 
skoenman
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2008 11:42 am

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Mon Aug 18, 2014 6:32 pm

ok what happened irst is i updated from 6.18 to 6.19 rc .... It booted up and was working.... I deleted a setting and the whole mikrotik interface crashed...now before you say user error. I did the sam thing on 6.18 without anything happening. After the crash the link lights on my x86 box wasnt coming on. I then proceded to put a keyboard and mouse onto the system which was running and i could log in but didnt have any ethernet links when doing the print command.

After hard resetting it came back on but only for a minute or two and then went bonkers again and lost link. When this happens you cant ping the router at all and it doesnt pick up in winbox.
With the hard reboot i loaded 6.18 and rebooted....been running for more than n week now just on that firmware and settings no problem.

WHat files do you need??? is there somewere were i can see what the error is???
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8308
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 12:22 pm

normis, please explain what this line in changelog mean:
*) bridge - added ~loop protection~ stp enhancement
sounds like now STP detects not only loops between different ports, but also a loop behind single port
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
LightnetBarry
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:23 pm

I can't download 6.19RC from the website

Is there a known problem? I keep getting an URL does not exist message.

Barry
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24199
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 2:24 pm

I can't download 6.19RC from the website

Is there a known problem? I keep getting an URL does not exist message.

Barry
it will be fixed within a few minutes, sorry about that
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 3:49 pm

normis, please explain what this line in changelog mean:
*) bridge - added ~loop protection~ stp enhancement
sounds like now STP detects not only loops between different ports, but also a loop behind single port
it is a new boolean option in bridge port configuration, disabled by default.
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
LynxChaus
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:24 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 7:49 pm

it is a new boolean option in bridge port configuration, disabled by default.
But how it's work?
[admin@MikroTik] > int bri exp    
# aug/19/2014 16:45:09 by RouterOS 6.19rc9
# software id = EYYM-NYPD
#
/interface bridge
add name=br-test
/interface bridge port
add bridge=br-test interface=ether1 loop-protection=yes
add bridge=br-test interface=ether2 loop-protection=yes
add bridge=br-test interface=ether3 loop-protection=yes
ether1 and ether3 shortciruit by cable. Nothing changed i.e. bridge forwards ~300Mbps broadcasts (~400000 packets/sec) between interfaces, in log i see standart warning "interface,warning ether1 excessive broadcasts/multicasts, probably a loop" and nothing more happen.
Where i wrong?
 
skibi82
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2013 7:09 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 19, 2014 10:03 pm

Loop detection based on:
Sends the packet to the port, if the packet return then porst is shutdown for forward

Another method to detect loop is to observe Broadcast suddenly jump if their number and will be at some level is likely to have loops on a given port

Loop detection is super function when the function reaches the switch.
I am still waiting for stp implementations for the switch.
it is a new boolean option in bridge port configuration, disabled by default.
But how it's work?
[admin@MikroTik] > int bri exp    
# aug/19/2014 16:45:09 by RouterOS 6.19rc9
# software id = EYYM-NYPD
#
/interface bridge
add name=br-test
/interface bridge port
add bridge=br-test interface=ether1 loop-protection=yes
add bridge=br-test interface=ether2 loop-protection=yes
add bridge=br-test interface=ether3 loop-protection=yes
ether1 and ether3 shortciruit by cable. Nothing changed i.e. bridge forwards ~300Mbps broadcasts (~400000 packets/sec) between interfaces, in log i see standart warning "interface,warning ether1 excessive broadcasts/multicasts, probably a loop" and nothing more happen.
Where i wrong?
 
PtDragon
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Wed Aug 20, 2014 9:31 pm

6.19rc11 - still not totally stable.
Passes tests on speedtest.net
Weird problems on creating many connections(torrent with unlimited connections, on 6.18 spikes load to 40% and runsseveral thousands connections, on 6.19rc11 - can do two ways(constant load 46+% and stops responding|(cant make supout, it hangs before supout completes) or does not allow enought connections to be estableshed (around 30-40 connections)))

Description and supout sent.
CCR1036-12G-4S +6x100Mbit ^_^
 
PtDragon
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 77
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:52 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 21, 2014 1:23 pm

6.19rc12 Works great for now ^_^
Last edited by PtDragon on Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.
CCR1036-12G-4S +6x100Mbit ^_^
 
User avatar
macgaiver
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1721
Joined: Wed May 18, 2005 5:57 pm
Location: Sol III, Sol system, Sector 001, Alpha Quadrant

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Aug 21, 2014 2:07 pm

FYI looks loop-protection got renamed in latest RC and linked to specific standard :
*) bridge - added ~Auto Isolate~ stp enhancement (802.1q-2011, 13.25.5)
With great knowledge comes great responsibility, because of ability to recognize id... incompetent people much faster.
 
hedele
Member
Member
Posts: 338
Joined: Tue Feb 24, 2009 11:23 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Fri Aug 22, 2014 1:22 pm

Linked ALMOST correctly :) it's actually 13.25.6
13.25.6 AutoIsolate

A Boolean. Set by management if isolate (13.25.20) is to be set, causing a Designated Port to transition to Discarding if both AdminEdge (13.25.1) and AutoEdge (13.25.5) are FALSE and the other bridge presumed to be attached to the same point-to-point LAN does not transmit periodic BPDUs—either as a Designated Port or in response to BPDUs with the Proposal flag set (see 13.21). The recommended default of this parameter is FALSE. AdminEdge and AutoEdge are both reset only on ports that are known to connect to other bridges.
 
newbie1
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:39 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:56 pm

Hi, I have a CCR1016-12S-1S+ thanks to this update (6.19rc) has lowered the consumption during syn floods. (In my case 50% less) but the problem comes when there are no firewall rules, made ​​a flood the CPU load goes up to 100% and the computer restarts itself. I already sent the ticket a few days ago. Someone feels the same?

Regards
 
DrDeft
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 2:16 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 26, 2014 12:55 pm

 
LightnetBarry
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:23 pm

v6.19rc seems to be unavailable again, all links revert back to homepage.

Barry
 
kivimart
newbie
Posts: 40
Joined: Thu Oct 10, 2013 3:06 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Aug 26, 2014 6:46 pm

I Think final 6.19 is near.

Skickat från min HTC One via Tapatalk
 
IntrusDave
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1290
Joined: Fri May 09, 2014 4:36 am
Location: Rancho Cucamonga, CA

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:31 am

The RC download link appears to be the final. Change log indicates the same.
David Joyce
Network & Security Engineer
Intrus Technologies, LLC.
Rancho Cucamonga, CA, USA
 
LightnetBarry
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 05, 2012 2:56 pm

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:19 pm

v6.19 is now available as the stable download however the RC special release links are still in place but lead only to the homepage.

I guess my confusion was in expecting the RC download links to be removed once the release was final. ;-)

I have v6.19 installed now, lets see how it goes...

Barry.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2287
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Wed Aug 27, 2014 7:20 pm

I guess my confusion was in expecting the RC download links to be removed once the release was final. ;-) Barry.
+ 1
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
adrcomms
newbie
Posts: 28
Joined: Fri Feb 10, 2012 11:58 am
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Tue Sep 09, 2014 10:34 pm

We loaded 6.19 on our ccr 36, simple queues very fast and cpu load very low.

problems:
customers on pppoe started to get double ip's as we permit 2 ips per account, one for the cpe at home and the other to be used on the hotspot, never seen two ip's on other versions.
hotspot started to block authorised clients or bypassed ip ranges.

backed down to v6.6 as this stable but the simple queues are slower.

Adrian
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: v6.19rc for CCR tests needed!

Thu Sep 18, 2014 3:15 pm

adrcomms,

it would be great to get debug logs from your router and more details about the problem.
Please contact support (support@mikrotik.com) with such information or provide us with ticket number.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests