Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2950
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 13, 2014 10:49 am

Again problems with user-manager.

6.18 on x86 with user manager, upgraded to 6.20 and user-manager stop working, not see the files of the database.

Revert back to 6.18 solve the problem.
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 13, 2014 11:17 am

Upgrading an SXT G-5HPacd from 6.19 worked but after upgrading
firmware to 3.18.1 device was no longer accessible.
Power Cycle helped.

:-(
 
aliereza
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 12:30 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:38 pm

Upgraded NetMetal firmware to 3.18.1 and the device crashes every time that I use wireless scanner. Totally inaccessible, and it needs power cycle.
 
sirdir
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Aug 27, 2013 8:17 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:54 am

FYI, something seems to be broken with IPSEC. Sometimes the configuration just disappears. If you try to change anything in the submenu then that command just times out.
Rebooting fixes all issues for some time... suddenly the problems come back.

Regards
Patrick
 
alfonzz
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:16 pm
Location: CZ

Re: v6.20 released!

Wed Oct 15, 2014 12:26 pm

Upgraded NetMetal firmware to 3.18.1 and the device crashes every time that I use wireless scanner. Totally inaccessible, and it needs power cycle.

I agree, this hapens from v6.19, not only scan wireless, but snooper too.
in log is system reboot because watchdog timer, if you turned off timer, then system hangs and no response to anything, powercycle helped.
 
napismizpravu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: czech

6.2x add error, why?

Wed Oct 15, 2014 1:28 pm

RB433UAH

Proč se objevila ve verzích 6.21rc7 a 6.21rc8 chyba v NTP klient?
Why has appeared in versions 6.21rc7 and 6.21rc8 error in NTP client?

still gain errors ...USB FLASH (drive); microSDHC; NTP, crash

Uvažuji, že se vrátím na verzi 6.19 a nový, ať si zkouší testeři.
I'll go back to version 6.19

Verze 6.19 mi běžela 19 dní a pak jsem jí aktualizoval na 6.20.
Version 6.19 uptime 19 days then update to 6.20.


Za překlad do angličtiny děkuji Google překladači.
The translation into English thanks to Google translator.
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 461
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Wed Oct 15, 2014 11:07 pm

Again problems with user-manager.

6.18 on x86 with user manager, upgraded to 6.20 and user-manager stop working, not see the files of the database.

Revert back to 6.18 solve the problem.
We are also seeing an issue with UM and WG500MP printers interfaced via API. Ticket for 1 Hour or 4 Hour print as 1 or 4 seconds. Printing was correct on RoS 6.17. Avccount still works for 1 or 4 hours though so only a "cosmetic" bug we hope....... :?
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 16, 2014 12:07 pm

Ticket # 2014091366000293
if you have taken any attempts to remove my problem?
Because the WATCHDOG-REBOOT becoming unbearable.
Unfortunately it has the network RB2011iL which I can not give you downgrade to 5.26 :(

Already three people with support wrote to me and no person has not solved it.
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 16, 2014 3:41 pm

RB SXT G-5HPacd still rebooting due to kernel failure.
Same as with 6.19. supout.rif sent long ago and repeated.
No solution from Mikrotik.
FW: 3.18.1
 
napismizpravu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: czech

Re: v6.21rc11 _USB disk

Fri Oct 17, 2014 1:06 pm

What's new in 6.21rc11 (2014-Oct-17 10:55)
*) disks - fixed support for MMC/SD cards;


Zkoušel jsem a nefunguje, chyba nebyla opravena.
I tried and does not work, the error was not corrected.

upgrade 6.19 > 6.21rc11
rename disk1 >usb1, rename disk2 >usb2 ...reboot
images USB1 alias drive1 error 0 B free capacity, no name
power off/on
unchanged
downgrade 6.19

Došlo ve verzi 6.21rc11 ke zvýšení kapacity disků?
Increased capacity drives in 6.21.rc11? images usb2, microSDHC

<Google Translator>
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
pampi
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Dec 26, 2005 7:28 pm
Location: Hungary / Pecs

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:41 pm

this "router was rebooted without proper shutdown by watchdog timer" problem solved?

I still have this issue from 6.7 to 6.19 mostly on all RB2011/ RB750G / RB911 / SXT Lite5 devices approx 70 pieces of our devices affected by this error.

Mostly all devices reboot between 1am to 3am. Devices that are affacted are not on the same location, (20-40km) all of them are running through uninterruptible power supply, so it could not be a power problem. At the same time, and on the same tower other devices which are not running Mikrotik 6.x version are still running.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 4:58 pm

this "router was rebooted without proper shutdown by watchdog timer" problem solved?

I still have this issue from 6.7 to 6.19 mostly on all RB2011/ RB750G / RB911 / SXT Lite5 devices approx 70 pieces of our devices affected by this error.

Mostly all devices reboot between 1am to 3am. Devices that are affacted are not on the same location, (20-40km) all of them are running through uninterruptible power supply, so it could not be a power problem. At the same time, and on the same tower other devices which are not running Mikrotik 6.x version are still running.
I have the same problem
even sometimes when you try to generate or export supout.rif configure itself can perform a watchdog-reboot

This is simply fucking hate.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2308
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 5:52 pm

this "router was rebooted without proper shutdown by watchdog timer" problem solved?

I still have this issue from 6.7 to 6.19 mostly on all RB2011/ RB750G / RB911 / SXT Lite5 devices approx 70 pieces of our devices affected by this error.

Mostly all devices reboot between 1am to 3am. Devices that are affacted are not on the same location, (20-40km) all of them are running through uninterruptible power supply, so it could not be a power problem. At the same time, and on the same tower other devices which are not running Mikrotik 6.x version are still running.
I have the same problem
even sometimes when you try to generate or export supout.rif configure itself can perform a watchdog-reboot

This is simply fucking hate.
+1
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:11 pm

It happens on 6.x when running on 32mb devices for me. Have you seen it also on other devices?
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:22 pm

It happens on 6.x when running on 32mb devices for me. Have you seen it also on other devices?
RB2011 has 60M
RB2011iL has 64M
RB SXT G-5HPnD r2 has 64M
and the same thing happens
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7602
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:38 pm

Have you tried netinstall? I wasn't able to solve this problem only when there was not enough free memory.
I would like to see some effective memory management optimisation in the next ros release as 32mb devices really need it.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:48 pm

Have you tried netinstall? I wasn't able to solve this problem only when there was not enough free memory.
I would like to see some effective memory management optimisation in the next ros release as 32mb devices really need it.
yes, mikrotik suggested execution netinsall, so I made for test on RB2011iL.
Nothing helped. Excluded api, snmp, ssh.
I included rstp across the network. did not help.

Already I wrote with support from S. Martins next Uldis next Janis B. None of these people has not helped.

by the underdeveloped software equivalent of good reviews about the company.

I do not understand how you can spend the AC equipment is not working properly, because the software is not worked out since the release of the first v6
 
User avatar
mandrade
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 106
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2006 12:35 pm
Location: Brazil
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:07 pm

Any NEWS about Ticket#2014051266001345???
Any news on supporting LACP/802.3ad for trunking on CRS (without taxing the CPU)? We have just activated our 10GE link from our Data Center and the point where our radio trunk arrives in a 6+0 configuration. We're now obligated to keep a V1910 on site just for the aggregation of the radio links. On the remote site we have a similar situation, since our V1910 doesn't support 10GE.
 
byteman
just joined
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 11:38 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Sat Oct 18, 2014 4:43 pm

We have issues with EoIPs after upgrade intermediate routers to 6.20 wich are doing routing. The tunnel is not broken, yo can make pings to internet, but no pings more than 1458 size and the clients can not surf to web. Example:

SXT Client (5.26)----wireless link----912G AP(5.26)__ether bridge__|RB935G(6.20)|__ether bridge__Sextant P2P (5.26)----wireless link---Sextant P2P (5.26)__ether bridge__ |CCR Core router 5.26|

with 6.13 version and same configuration in the RB935G router, the problem doesn't exist...

is this problem related with the news features like?:

*) bridge has auto mtu feature
*)...all non-ppp tunnel interfaces got optimized and common set of features..

what can we check?

Thks
 
steen
Member
Member
Posts: 470
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:32 pm

Hello Folks!

Regarding the routing marks for policy based routing, it seems like that problem is solved now.
I just upgraded from RoS6.7 to RoS6.20 on one of our routers that make use of it.

I am still in doubt, because one of the routes did not work directly, it took about 3 hours, then it started to work by itself by unknown reason. It means in my world it can stop woring at any time to.

I will go on and update one more router and see what happens.
.
.
.
And it was successful to, same effect one route took some time till it started working.

Now remains l2tp vpn tunnels, they were severely broken after 6.7 to, whole our vpn network (which is large) collapsed, a few megabyte could be sent through a link before it went down and took the whole router with it down the drain to.
Eventually it will be tested tomorrow, depends on the business.
 
thanxes
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 25, 2011 7:22 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Sun Oct 19, 2014 12:54 am

Hello, I also have 6to4 tunnel problem. In my case it seems obvious that it is due to missing autogenerated link-local ipv6 address on tunnel interface. In version 6.19 and lower it was there as Dynamic&Link-local fe80::<last 4 bytes of ipv6 net>/64
My ISP (netbox.cz) provides me with only one /64 IPv6 space, therefore I have no address to spare in the tunnel itself when I run ipv6 in autoconfiguration. They suggest this kind of configuration.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 114
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Sun Oct 19, 2014 6:55 pm

Ticket#2014091366000293

In September RB2011iL MTv6.19 was hooked like this:
x86 MTv5.26 (server-pppoe,nat) ---> RB2011LS MTv5.26 ---> UBNT NanoBridge ---> UBNT NanoBridge ---> RB2011iL MTv6.19 ---> ...
and at some time had a watchdog-reboot.
RB2011iL MTv6.19 swapped for RB450GL MTv5.26 because I could not wait until I flee customers by defective v.6.xx :(


Now the same RB2011iL MTv6.19 strapped so
x86 MTv5.26 (server-pppoe,nat) ---> RB2011LS MTv5.26 ---> RB711G-5HnD MTv5.26 --->
---> RB Lite5 MTv5.26 ---> RB2011L MTv5.26 ---> RB711GA-5HnD MTv5.26 ---> RB SXT G-5HPacD MTv6.20 ---> RB2011iL MTv6.20 ---> ... my house
and the problem disappeared. RB2011iL no longer watchdog-reboot. Uptime 16 day


I also hooked up two more RB2011iL MTv6.20 and they watchdog-reboot
x86 MTv5.26 (server-pppoe,nat) ---> RB2011LS MTv5.26 ---> RB711G-5HnD MTv5.26 --->
---> RB Lite5 MTv5.26 ---> RB2011L MTv5.26 ---> RB711G-5HnD MTv5.26 ---> RB Lite5 MTv5.26 ---> RB2011iL MTv6.20 --->
---> RB Lite5 MTv5.26 ---> RB Lite5 MTv5.26 ---> RB450GL MTv5.26 ---> UBNT NanoBeam ---> UBNT NanoBeam ---> RB2011iL MTv6.20 ---> ...
and all the RB2011iL MTv6.20 is watchdog-reboot.

is all network is bridge

NO RB v5.26 no such problems


What's going on? :(
 
ste
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1822
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2005 11:21 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 20, 2014 8:07 am

Upgraded a link to 6.20 with both sides doing OSPF/MPLS. After 2 days a IP subnet on one side of the link was no longer reachable.
Routes are there but packets do not pass. Reboot resolved the issue.

6.20 is a release to avoid. Things do not get better they get worse.
 
User avatar
skyfx
just joined
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 15, 2008 2:53 pm
Location: Bulgaria
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 20, 2014 3:41 pm

I found this:
in 6.20 does not show the correct values ​​for the data rates and current transmit power
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
plisken
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2441
Joined: Sun May 15, 2011 12:24 am
Location: Belgium
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 20, 2014 11:32 pm

What's new in 6.20 (2014-Oct-01 10:06):

*) cert scep - use fingerprints for transaction ids;
*) ipsec - support fqdn as my id;
*) fetch - allow fetching files larger than 4G;
*) fetch - fixed problem where files fetched over https were trimmed in size;
*) fixed problem - it was not possible to see %26 uninstall dude package;
*) stores are replaced with folders and disks are now managed under /disk menu;
*) added support for SMSC750x USB Gigabit Ethernet on x86;
*) ups - support selftest for smart and hid UPS;
*) pppoe client - increase connection timeout to make connection establishment
possible on busy pppoe server;
*) dhcp server - change default lease time from 3 days to 10 minutes
to avoid running out of IPs;
*) ipsec - allow binding modeconf address to username;
*) eoip/eoipv6/gre/gre6/ipip/ipipv6/6to4 tunnels have new features:
auto mtu (enabled by default for new tunnels);
dscp (inherit/specific value, inherit by default for new tunnels);
clamp-tcp-mss (yes by default for new tunnels);
*) eoip/gre/ipip/6to4 tunnels have dont-fragment option (inherit/no, no by default for new tunnels);
*) bridge has auto mtu feature (enabled by default for new bridges);
*) pppoe-server has auto mtu feature (enabled by default for new pppoe servers);

If you already run some RouterOS v6.x version, simply click “Check for updates” in QuickSet, Webfig or Winbox packages menu.

Others: http://www.mikrotik.com/download


Why not wireless AC updates for a better performance?
I would appreciate that very much
 
zxdpxl
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:04 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:53 pm

Hi
My family has a Mikrotik Router ,The Model is RB951G-2hnd, The current version of the OS is 6.20, My family is connected to internet via China-Telecom ADSL. At my router has a IPv6 tunnel, Hurricane Electric's provided this IPv6 tunnel. China-Telecom will reset the ADSL connection in 48 hours. The WAN IP will changed. I have to change WAN IP the tunnel to on Router setting and web settings in Hurricane Electric's. Then the router will automatically connect to IPv6 tunnel. 6.19 version of the RouterOS can automatically connect to the server. I upgrade the OS version to 6.20. Must manually disable this tunnel, and then enabled this tunnel. IPV6 server to connect. In previous versions have no such problem.

PS:I use this tunnel to access Youtube, Google, Facebook, China Network can't be used to directly access Google, Youtube, facebook.
 
leonix
newbie
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Nov 26, 2010 4:13 pm

OSPF Problem! Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 23, 2014 9:39 am

Upgraded a link to 6.20 with both sides doing OSPF/MPLS. After 2 days a IP subnet on one side of the link was no longer reachable.
Routes are there but packets do not pass. Reboot resolved the issue.
We have a similar OSPF problem. E.g. one system 6.19 the other one 6.20; OSPF does not work! (Doesnt find the OSPF router).
After going back to 6.19 - OSPF is working.

Leo.
 
onnoossendrijver
Member
Member
Posts: 418
Joined: Mon Jul 14, 2008 11:10 am
Location: The Netherlands

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 23, 2014 10:15 am

I have no problems with OSPF between 6.19 and 6.20 machines. Can you check all MTU settings on both devices? OSPF is very picky about wrong MTU sestings.
Linux/network engineer: ITIL, LPI1, CCNA R+S, CCNP R+S, JNCIA, JNCIS-SEC
 
nicolasmartinez
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 01, 2013 9:37 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 23, 2014 6:24 pm

I can't seems to be able to configure anything on "/ip dhcp-server network" fields like default gateway after applying the new config gets reseted back to the previous values!!

Router model: RB2011iLS-IN
 
BenCo
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 11:51 pm
Location: Amsterdam

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:51 pm

*) stores are replaced with folders and disks are now managed under /disk menu;

Where can I add a folder instead of a store? Can't seem to find how to do it.
The manual still references the stores.
RB2011UiAS-2HnD-IN
 
User avatar
Stillhard
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 82
Joined: Sun Jun 10, 2012 11:18 am
Location: Banten, Indonesia
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Sun Oct 26, 2014 1:22 pm

Again problems with user-manager.

6.18 on x86 with user manager, upgraded to 6.20 and user-manager stop working, not see the files of the database.

Revert back to 6.18 solve the problem.
Check my reply here will solve it: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 21#p452421
 
User avatar
rextended
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2950
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 12:49 pm
Location: Capalbio, Tuscany, Italy

Re: v6.20 released!

Mon Oct 27, 2014 1:06 pm

Again problems with user-manager.

6.18 on x86 with user manager, upgraded to 6.20 and user-manager stop working, not see the files of the database.

Revert back to 6.18 solve the problem.
Check my reply here will solve it: http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... 21#p452421
Thanks
I'm Italian, not English. Sorry for my imperfect grammar.
 
gustavomam
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 289
Joined: Tue Jul 23, 2013 6:29 pm
Location: Spain
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Tue Oct 28, 2014 4:27 pm

Scampbell it's happen to me too on 6.20.
I was teaching MTCNA and when a student disabled all firewall filter rules it didn't take changes until reboot.
-
Eng. Gustavo Angulo
Academy Xperts Spain
Mikrotik Certified Trainer
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Cbt2HVYwjYU
 
User avatar
apteixeira
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 50
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 5:54 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Tue Oct 28, 2014 10:08 pm

We have upgraded several RB951 series routers in a class situation. 2 or 3 of these have all exhibited odd firewall behavior when rules are disabled.

It shows a rule disabled in Winbox yet the rule continues to work, e.g a rule that logs traffic keeps logging even when disabled. We did not test this in CLI as time was tight.

A reboot fixes the issue.

Not all devices have shown this so perhaps user error - has anyone else seen this ?
Hello,

I am experience the same problem. I made a video that shows the bug: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2umo6Kvd ... e=youtu.be

Best regards.
 
yozz
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Jan 31, 2014 11:51 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Tue Oct 28, 2014 11:09 pm

please update in RUSSIA NTP client!! our time in moscow http://www.vniiftri.ru/
GMT +3
 
scampbell
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 461
Joined: Thu Jun 22, 2006 5:20 am
Location: Wellington, NZ
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Wed Oct 29, 2014 7:13 am

We have upgraded several RB951 series routers in a class situation. 2 or 3 of these have all exhibited odd firewall behavior when rules are disabled.

It shows a rule disabled in Winbox yet the rule continues to work, e.g a rule that logs traffic keeps logging even when disabled. We did not test this in CLI as time was tight.

A reboot fixes the issue.

Not all devices have shown this so perhaps user error - has anyone else seen this ?
Hello,

I am experience the same problem. I made a video that shows the bug: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2umo6Kvd ... e=youtu.be

Best regards.
That confirms that one :-)
 
coylh
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 12:11 am

Re: v6.20 released!

Wed Oct 29, 2014 9:42 pm

I found this:
in 6.20 does not show the correct values ​​for the data rates and current transmit power
I've run into something similar.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2308
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 30, 2014 7:29 pm

LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
spacemind
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 30, 2014 9:21 pm

Attention:

Mikrotik 6.21 bricked 3 rb951-G after upgrade.

Beep and lights looping.

Mikrotik upgrade failed rb951-G 6.21: http://youtu.be/O0kJacEIdh0

How to fix? RMA?!

Ticket#2014103066001015

Thanks
Last edited by spacemind on Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
staslabs
newbie
Posts: 38
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2006 9:38 pm
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:08 pm

Mikrotik 6.21 on CCR1036-12G-4S - so terrible!!!!! Restarts after some minutes of work. Again and again.
 
User avatar
heislerb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:41 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Thu Oct 30, 2014 10:36 pm

RB750G 6.20 upgraded to 6.21 by copying the npk file to the file list and rebooted.

Could not access RB750G. Downloaded and run netinstall. Was able to access the unit and downgrade to 6.20. All OK on 6.20.

I have upgraded many times form 6.5 and this was a real surprise.

edited to change 450 to 750
 
User avatar
heislerb
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 56
Joined: Mon Sep 16, 2013 4:41 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:13 am

RB750G ROS 6.20 upgraded to 6.21 (second try) and it looks good.

This is my test router. I lost a bit of code I was working on before the first try.

I would like to know why things went wrong the first time.
 
ffernandes
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 146
Joined: Mon Jun 23, 2008 11:20 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:15 am

tenta com netinstall.... se nao der... deita ao lixo :P
Attention:

Mikrotik 6.21 bricked 3 rb951-G after upgrade.

Beep and lights looping.

Mikrotik upgrade failed rb951-G 6.21: http://youtu.be/O0kJacEIdh0

How to fix? RMA?!

Ticket#2014103066001015

Thanks
 
spacemind
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 111
Joined: Mon Jul 07, 2008 8:33 pm

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:17 am

tenta com netinstall.... se nao der... deita ao lixo :P
Attention:

Mikrotik 6.21 bricked 3 rb951-G after upgrade.

Beep and lights looping.

Mikrotik upgrade failed rb951-G 6.21: http://youtu.be/O0kJacEIdh0

How to fix? RMA?!

Ticket#2014103066001015

Thanks
I manage after a few tens of tries with netinstall to roll back to 6.20, but only in 1 951G.
 
napismizpravu
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 135
Joined: Sat Apr 09, 2011 1:27 pm
Location: czech

Re: v6.21 released USB FLASH problem

Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:19 am

RB433UAH RouterOS 6.21

still a problem USB FLASH disk Kingston DataTraveler 2.0 (4GB) from version 6.20rc1 drop compatibility in proxy? FTP transfers on disk function! ( in <6.19 works)


USB2 disk Kingston DataTraveler G3 works

edit:
after several format (ext3 and fat32) and eject the USB flash drive, reboot the routerboard now it works,stores data on disk function > do not rename the disk and use fat32

with a second disc such problems are not!

if a disk and the proxy will make mistakes, so I go back to version 6.19 where it works

<Google Translate>
Last edited by napismizpravu on Fri Oct 31, 2014 5:44 am, edited 1 time in total.
 
drusha
just joined
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:13 am

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 31, 2014 4:44 am

playing with 6.21 on my test x86
noticed a minor winbox bug, while trying to edit Hotspot Server Profile: window default minimal width is bigger than expected and cannot be made smaller

update: few hours later - window appears normally :D is it because I've enabled the hotspot?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 6621
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: v6.20 released!

Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:14 am

MikroTik RouterOS 6.21 is released.
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=90792

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: anav, forand and 65 guests