Community discussions

 
andriys
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1115
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 1:59 pm
Location: Kharkiv, Ukraine

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:48 pm

ufm

What model routerboard are you using?
Just watch his video. You'll see in the end that he's using CCR1036-8G-2S+.
 
jdog
newbie
Posts: 35
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:40 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 3:51 pm

Oops! Thanks!
 
Krisken
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 132
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:03 pm

Is there yet any news about BGP peer status in SNMP so we can monitor BGP sessions?
How about BGP4-MIB?
 
User avatar
siscom
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 183
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:37 pm
Location: Malta, EU.
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:29 pm

Hi,

We upgraded our Routerboard CCR1036 with V6.25 from V6.19 (Firmware was also upgraded). Upgrade was done mainly to solve packet discards on the interfaces.

We have, after a few hours, suddenly lost our bridges inside the bridge configuration, but not the bridge ports which are showing 'unknown' as the interface they should be bound too. Subsequently, some firewall rules are now RED since they depend on these bridge interfaces.

Have checked via terminal to see if the config is a winbox issue but bridges also do not show. Also checked output from an 'export file' command with the same result.

Anyone seeing this?

Ticket submitted [Ticket#2015012066000425]

Rgds,
Mark
 
User avatar
ufm
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 12:02 pm
Location: Ukraine

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 4:39 pm

ufm

What model routerboard are you using?

We have a few units with 100+ PPPoE, I am worried to experiment with this.

Do you use RADIUS as well?
CCR1036-8G-2S+
I have about 1200~1500 PPPoE sessions on router.
Yes, authorization by the radius.

I think this problem becomes noticeable with a large number of sessions.
 
User avatar
IPANetEngineer
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 985
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 6:46 am
Location: Jackson, MS, USA
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:18 pm

Just installed 6.25 in the IPA Area 0.0.0.51 development lab ( Flowood, MS) and seems to be running fine. Boot times do seem to be improved...Thanks MT!

Equipment we have tested in the dev lab (will update the list as we test more):

RB2011UiAS
RB951G-2HnD
RBcAP2n
RBmAP2n
Global - MikroTik Support & Consulting - English | Francais | Español | Portuguese +1 855-645-7684
https://iparchitechs.com/services/mikro ... l-support/ mikrotiksupport@iparchitechs.com
 
mickaelmonsieur
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:44 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Tue Jan 20, 2015 7:47 pm

Hello,
For me, the 6.25 contains a major bug.
I upgraded 2 CCR1036 this afternoon, and bandwith test tool no longer works, it displays 0bps ... After downgrade to 6.24, the tool works.
 
dzikis
just joined
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Apr 17, 2011 11:34 am

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 12:41 am

Hi dudes
I have got problem with booting my ccr with 6.25. After sending to device 6.25 firmware i reboot device and i had info on lcd about booting kernel from nand only.
I disconected device from power suplay and it works now.
Where was / is problem ?
Jakub
 
nkourtzis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Greece

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:50 am

Hi,

We upgraded our Routerboard CCR1036 with V6.25 from V6.19 (Firmware was also upgraded). Upgrade was done mainly to solve packet discards on the interfaces.

We have, after a few hours, suddenly lost our bridges inside the bridge configuration, but not the bridge ports which are showing 'unknown' as the interface they should be bound too. Subsequently, some firewall rules are now RED since they depend on these bridge interfaces.

Have checked via terminal to see if the config is a winbox issue but bridges also do not show. Also checked output from an 'export file' command with the same result.

Anyone seeing this?

Ticket submitted [Ticket#2015012066000425]

Rgds,
Mark

Same here, on ONE of our two Omnitiks. Wlan interface became "unknown". For an unknown reason, it was changed to "wlan2" on a previous upgrade, and it was reverted to wlan1, thus becoming unknown.

N.
Passionate about networks
Enthusiastic about Mikrotik
MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE

No trees were killed to send this message,
but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
 
User avatar
erreferre
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Sep 08, 2014 2:29 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 12:56 pm

Previously to v6.25, we had installed 6.21.1 a lot of RB450G had problems with dhcp and dns processes, and the CPU take 100%.
After upgrade to v6.25, most of the problems disappeared, but now we have a few RB450G with ssh process take all CPU. We don't have "idle" process in these RB450G, and the CPU is 100% all the time.

[xxx@XXX] > tool profile
NAME CPU USAGE
snmp all 0%
spi all 0%
ethernet all 1.5%
console all 0.5%
ssh all 74.5%
dns all 7.5%
firewall all 1%
networking all 1%
hotspot all 0.5%
winbox all 0%
logging all 0%
management all 8%
dhcp all 0%
profiling all 0%
queuing all 2%
web-proxy all 3%
telnet all 0.5%
unclassified all 0%
MTCNA, MTCWE, MTCTCE, MTCRE, MTCUME, MTCINE
www.aerowi.es
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:00 pm

boscolee,
Please provide us with more details about your problem.
What configuration did you have at 6.24? How did you apply it?
We are try to repeat your issue.

taknamecom,
Do you have the particular problem in the previous versions?
Do you have bridge in your setup?

jarda,
more information is required about your problem.
I have upgraded RB751 from 6.24 to 6.25, admin-mac-address stayed on the router.


siscom, thank you very much for the file.
We are working on your problem.


mickaelmonsieur, please provide us with more information, how you were using bandwidth test on your router.

nkourtzis, please contact MikroTik support (support@mikrotik.com) with support output file, when problem is present.
 
nkourtzis
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 202
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2012 12:56 am
Location: Greece

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:25 pm

boscolee,
Please provide us with more details about your problem.
What configuration did you have at 6.24? How did you apply it?
We are try to repeat your issue.

taknamecom,
Do you have the particular problem in the previous versions?
Do you have bridge in your setup?

jarda,
more information is required about your problem.
I have upgraded RB751 from 6.24 to 6.25, admin-mac-address stayed on the router.


siscom, thank you very much for the file.
We are working on your problem.


mickaelmonsieur, please provide us with more information, how you were using bandwidth test on your router.

nkourtzis, please contact MikroTik support (support@mikrotik.com) with support output file, when problem is present.
On this unit, requesting a supout takes forever and seems to trigger the watchdog due to very high cpu utilization during the creation of the supout file.
Passionate about networks
Enthusiastic about Mikrotik
MTCNA | MTCRE | MTCINE

No trees were killed to send this message,
but a large number of electrons were terribly inconvenienced.
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:56 pm

nkourtzis,

mail remote access to support for your device, it will be fine too,
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7601
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 4:18 pm

Sergejs, I cannot provide more info as I filled again the missing administrative mac addresses to the bridges.
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 5:42 pm

@normis @sergejs why do not you want to provide a detailed list of changes RouterOS?
Each of your change, results have faults in my scripts.

Get email alerts for longer in this case one does not suit me. :(

sorry for my english
 
MadriSX
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 5:56 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 6:24 pm

Hi,

After updating all my SSTP VPN clients with Windows 8 / 8.1 doesn´t work anymore, error 619 appears and I can not fix it like I did in previous Router OS releases, any idea?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
THG
Member
Member
Posts: 472
Joined: Thu Oct 15, 2009 1:05 am

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:42 pm

Are you going to fix this issue? TCP traffic through the Ethernet interface shows over 80 percent more than the VLAN interface. UDP shows the correct speed on both interfaces and the issue appears only in the X86 version of RouterOS.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
dynek
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:03 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Wed Jan 21, 2015 10:58 pm

Just updated RB450G from 6.19 to 6.25 it never rebooted so I helped it reboot and now it seems to boot OK (one beep and abt 30 seconds later two beeps) but I'm not assigned an IP anymore, none of my devices is.
If I try to set an IP manually, it doesn't work either.

I tried to connect to ether1 with ip 192.168.88.2, no luck either.

Last time I updated I had the same issue, don't think I'll update next time if I can't get the device back on the track...

What should I do ? Reset it and upload backup of configuration ?

1st edit:
So I went for the reset using the internal reset pins, it made the "weird" beep and rebooted.
But even like this I can't reach 192.168.88.1 on ether1

2nd edit:
Oh and now each time I boot it does the weird beep to say "I'm resetting everything" - what is going wrong, all of this just for an update... really guys....

3rd edit:
com port is showing, shit:
-/-#���59!#7�!�5#5�544y=��-#1�;!!��y=�T��=#!=����q����}U�35#9
 
alexboroda
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:02 am
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:51 am

Just updated RB450G from 6.19 to 6.25 it never rebooted so I helped it reboot and now it seems to boot OK (one beep and abt 30 seconds later two beeps) but I'm not assigned an IP anymore, none of my devices is.
If I try to set an IP manually, it doesn't work either.
Try Netinstall to recovery device firmware.
Sorry for possible grammatical errors, I do not speak English.
 
User avatar
dynek
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:03 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:55 am

Try Netinstall to recovery device firmware.
I have netinstall working with wine on OS X. Great stuff.
However, even selecting "Apply default config" doesn't give me 192.168.88.1 on ether1.
And the RB450G still makes this "I am resetting everything" sound each time I put power.
 
User avatar
dynek
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 188
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2014 10:03 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:17 am

OK so if that's of interested for you guys @ Mikrotik, I flashed back 6.19 and the router started working again. What a waste of time.

Any explanation as to why 6.19 -> 6.25 breaks everything ?

Finally I flashed each version from 6.20 to 6.25 and it worked. Also I first did a /system routerboard upgrade cause it was running 3.10 and 3.18 was there to be flashed.
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7601
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:37 am

Did you connect by mac address to proove what is wrong? Or how did you "try to set ip manually"?
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7601
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:40 am

Do you have DHCP client on bridge? If so, it might loose administrative mac address so then it could be impossible to get ip from DHCP server, as I realised by update from 6.24 to 6.25.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:06 am

@normis @sergejs why do not you want to provide a detailed list of changes RouterOS?
Each of your change, results have faults in my scripts.

Get email alerts for longer in this case one does not suit me. :(

sorry for my english
please clarify what has changed that caused your script not to work. there are no changes to email
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
noyo
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Jan 28, 2012 12:25 am
Location: Mazury - Poland
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:23 am

@normis @sergejs why do not you want to provide a detailed list of changes RouterOS?
Each of your change, results have faults in my scripts.

Get email alerts for longer in this case one does not suit me. :(

sorry for my english
please clarify what has changed that caused your script not to work. there are no changes to email
No, I want a detailed list of changes to be able to react before!
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:28 am

there are no other changes apart from the changelog. LIke I said, nothing that could have changed email behavior.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
andris
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:44 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:55 am

After update to 6.25 could not connect to sstp server from W8.1 client.
Had to downgrade to 6.24 and sstp connection worked again.
Is there any changes in sstp also?
RB951G-2HnD
 
keema
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:54 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:02 am

After update to 6.25 could not connect to sstp server from W8.1 client.
Had to downgrade to 6.24 and sstp connection worked again.
Is there any changes in sstp also?
RB951G-2HnD
Same here. Fantom changes....
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:46 am

sstp has no changes, I checked the commit log. it could be effect of something else. please send debug log output to support, and some more info - error message etc.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
andris
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 22, 2015 9:44 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 1:25 pm

sstp has no changes, I checked the commit log. it could be effect of something else. please send debug log output to support, and some more info - error message etc.
Sent debig logs to support.
 
MadriSX
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue May 20, 2014 5:56 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:35 pm

Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet SSTP_DUPLEX_POST /sra_{BA195980-CD49-458b-9E23-C84EE0ADCD75}/ HTTP/1.1
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet SSTPCORRELATIONID: {93C5D5D6-EA3C-4A6E-A7AB-9D9535EDA8C0}
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet Content-Length: 18446744073709551615
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet Host: vrpv.******.***
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet sending
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet HTTP/1.1 200
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet Content-Length: 18446744073709551615
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet Server: MikroTik-SSTP
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet Date: Thu, 22 Jan 2015 12:33:46 GMT
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet recv control packet type: connect request
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet 10 01 00 0e 00 01 00 01 00 01 00 06 00 01
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet sent control packet type: connect ack
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet 10 01 00 30 00 02 00 01 00 04 00 28 00 00 00 03
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet a4 a9 51 57 e1 e2 c4 91 7f 8f b0 8e 24 82 98 0c
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,packet a3 76 90 bd 11 32 5c 8c c6 71 af fa e8 52 f3 8d
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug : LCP lowerup
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug : LCP open
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug,packet : sent LCP ConfReq id=0x1
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug,packet <magic 0x25a908fb>
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug,packet <auth mschap2>
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug : LCP lowerdown
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug : LCP lowerdown
Jan/22/2015 13:33:46 sstp,ppp,debug : LCP down event in starting state
 
User avatar
agrisvv
just joined
Posts: 18
Joined: Sun Oct 14, 2012 6:36 pm
Location: LATVIA

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:58 pm

 
ebreyit
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 118
Joined: Tue Apr 30, 2013 11:44 am
Location: Shropshire, United Kingdom

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Thu Jan 22, 2015 11:06 pm

I can also confirm issue with windows 8.1 sstp vpn clients following upgrade to 6.25. Error 619 reported by windows vpn client when trying to connect.

Immediate downgrade back to 6.24 solved the issue. Windows 7 and server 2008 sstp clients unaffected.

This was on a CCR with Valid Wildcard SSL Certs.
 
ch36mikrot
just joined
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:20 am

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Fri Jan 23, 2015 4:42 am

So can I. (comfirm this issue)
Now All I can do is just downgrade the firmware of my RB750GL to 6.24, and it works well as usual.
I checked the log. There is no record about SSTP login.
The client (Windows 8.1) just shows error message "Error 619'
I can also confirm issue with windows 8.1 sstp vpn clients following upgrade to 6.25. Error 619 reported by windows vpn client when trying to connect.

Immediate downgrade back to 6.24 solved the issue. Windows 7 and server 2008 sstp clients unaffected.

This was on a CCR with Valid Wildcard SSL Certs.
 
User avatar
niamul
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 50
Joined: Tue Dec 04, 2007 9:33 am
Location: Dhaka, Bangladesh
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Fri Jan 23, 2015 3:50 pm

after upgrading to 6.25 on my ccr1016-12g we are seeing higher cpu usage and lower bandwidth consumption.
we have simple queues, dhcp and pppoe running and dns cache. cpu usage hitting 85 to 90%
bandwidth consumption dropped from 700mbps to ~550mbps on the same config as before

has some config changed somewhere that i should look into?
we have 3 mangle rules and about 10 nat rules. firewall only has drop rules and thats about 8 of them.
i'd gladly provide more info when required.

thank you
niamul
- waiting for that last laugh
 
steen
Member
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Fri Jan 23, 2015 10:32 pm

Major bug!

It is not possible to upgrade devices using "The Dude", we manage all our network through "The Dude", how come ?

Please explain why this now happened and when we can expect it work again ?

Without having the dude doing upgrade work, we are almost dead in water, it will take us forever to sit manually and upgrade devices one by one, we are back to very basic home user type of upgrading like in old days when we had only 3-4 routers out there.

Please come back with a solution on this quickly.....
 
dcavni
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Mar 31, 2013 6:02 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Sat Jan 24, 2015 12:53 pm

When i check the "Vpn Acess" option in "Quick set" menu and press "Apply" the option doesn't stay checked. VPN still works afterwards, just the option isn't checked. RB2011UiAS-2HnD.
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Sat Jan 24, 2015 2:03 pm

Major bug!

It is not possible to upgrade devices using "The Dude", we manage all our network through "The Dude", how come ?

Please explain why this now happened and when we can expect it work again ?

Without having the dude doing upgrade work, we are almost dead in water, it will take us forever to sit manually and upgrade devices one by one, we are back to very basic home user type of upgrading like in old days when we had only 3-4 routers out there.

Please come back with a solution on this quickly.....
+1
 
mars
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 228
Joined: Sun Mar 14, 2010 1:43 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Sat Jan 24, 2015 2:06 pm

well ros 6.24 still worked fine with thedude upgrading

so when will the dude be upgraded then?

+1
 
leetw302
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jan 22, 2014 1:41 am
Location: Republic of Korea
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 6:00 am

in x86 base Terminal, exporting error.
Anyone same problem like this?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
herbrico
just joined
Posts: 24
Joined: Mon Dec 31, 2012 4:19 pm
Location: Croatia, Sisak

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 8:18 am

I have a same router RB2011UiAS-2HnD and for my stay checked.
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 12:11 pm

in x86 base Terminal, exporting error.
Anyone same problem like this?
for me command
/tool user-manager database save name=database

work normaly ... which command does you using ?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 12:30 pm

Thank you very much for your reports and help. At the moment there have been fixes introduced to 6.26rc version, that is available from our download page.

Note the latest rc contains improvements for queues on CCR boards, those who have queues on CCR and testing rc version. We will wait for your feedback on this.
 
User avatar
bax
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 269
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2004 8:45 pm
Location: Croatia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 12:57 pm

Thank you very much for your reports and help. At the moment there have been fixes introduced to 6.26rc version, that is available from our download page.

Note the latest rc contains improvements for queues on CCR boards, those who have queues on CCR and testing rc version. We will wait for your feedback on this.
Sergejs can you check this example :
/ip firewall layer7-protocol
add name=tftp regexp="^(\\x01|\\x02)[ -~]*(netascii|octet|mail)"
/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-packet chain=prerouting comment=\
    "FTP - File Transfer Protocol " dst-address=!192.168.11.200 in-interface=\
    public layer7-protocol=ftp new-packet-mark=qos-5_in-wan1 passthrough=no
add action=mark-packet chain=postrouting dst-address=!192.168.11.200 \
    layer7-protocol=ftp new-packet-mark=qos-5_out-wan1 out-interface=public \
    passthrough=no
/queue tree
add name=WAN1_IN parent=global priority=1 queue=default
add limit-at=1M max-limit=12M name=qos-5_in packet-mark=qos-5_in-wan1 parent=\
    WAN1_IN priority=5 queue=default
add name=WAN1_OUT parent=global priority=1 queue=default
add limit-at=100k max-limit=1M name=qos-5_out packet-mark=qos-5_out-wan1 \
    parent=WAN1_OUT priority=5 queue=default
Explanations:
I trying to setup qos but some thing dont work.
My ftp server (192.168.11.200) is in my public zone and have same gateway like mikrotik 192.168.11.1
Im try to exclude my ftp server from bandwith limit for users behind mikrotik ... which is visible in ip firewall mangle rule , but this is not working ... is this some bug or just im doing something wrong ?
Thanks!
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:18 pm

This does not have too much relation to the specific version.
I assume it is much better to use port and src/dst-addresses to filter FTP traffic, instead of layer7 rules.
 
padrecc
just joined
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:07 am

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:38 pm

Thank you very much for your reports and help. At the moment there have been fixes introduced to 6.26rc version, that is available from our download page.
What about bug in SSTP VPN+Windows 8.1, is it fixed in latest rc?
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6615
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 1:54 pm

We are aware of the problem, finally we repeated the problem.
Fix will be available very soon.
 
keema
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:54 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:00 pm

We are aware of the problem, finally we repeated the problem.
Fix will be available very soon.
But Normis said many times, nothing was changed with SSTP....
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24077
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 2:04 pm

We are aware of the problem, finally we repeated the problem.
Fix will be available very soon.
But Normis said many times, nothing was changed with SSTP....
Yes, but this doesn't mean some other feature is not interfering with it. You can see now, that Changelog is not a universal answer to all problems.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
keema
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 12:54 pm

Re: RouterOS v6.25

Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:03 pm

We are aware of the problem, finally we repeated the problem.
Fix will be available very soon.
But Normis said many times, nothing was changed with SSTP....
Yes, but this doesn't mean some other feature is not interfering with it. You can see now, that Changelog is not a universal answer to all problems.
I already know that your changelog is far from anything universal ;)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests