Community discussions

 
williamdf
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:54 pm

Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:34 pm

Hello,

I blocked tcp connections accidentally and I can not log in RB2011UiAS-RM mikrotik.
Is there any way to disable firewall rules without having to reset factory defaults?

Thanks.
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Mon Nov 23, 2015 4:53 pm

try acces by mac address using winbox, just click on mac address not ip address
 
williamdf
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:54 pm

Re: Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Mon Nov 23, 2015 5:20 pm

I tried this procedure and returns the error 20561.
I checked on google several procedures to correct this error, but all have failed.

Any suggestion?
 
williamdf
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2015 3:54 pm

Re: Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Mon Nov 23, 2015 6:46 pm

Sorry,

the information is timed out, referring to the connection via port 20561.
 
cberni
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 5:58 pm

Re: Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Tue Nov 24, 2015 6:03 pm

I had the same problem adding a firewall rule. All TCP ports seems to be blocked. Is there a way to login again without factory reset? by USB or a way disabling firewall rules?
 
texxok
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:43 pm

Re: Accidentally blocked tcp connections

Wed Sep 14, 2016 3:44 pm

Hello guys

We run into the same problem. But solved it.

The connection using MAC address from win-box didn't work for us.
1# But you can use mac-telnet from another RouterOS http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/MAC_access, we luckily had another Mikrotik in our network.
So connect to it:
/tool mac-scan
/tool mac-telnet 00:02:6F:06:59:42
-- login --
/ip firewall filter print
/ip firewall filter set 1(number of rule) disabled=yes

Disable the firewall rule.


2# It should be possible to connect using serial port, if you have it on your Mikrotik device http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Fi ... rial_Cable

Regards

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 5 guests