Community discussions

 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

configuration dsl

Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:24 pm

Hello Iam new here i want configuration mikrotik on my dsl for small home network can any plz help me
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sat Nov 26, 2016 12:56 pm

I am using vm for mikrotik and winbox so i dont know how to configuration
 
Quared
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:29 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: configuration dsl

Sat Nov 26, 2016 11:02 pm

Hello,

to understand your request, it is necessary for you to provide more information about what you want to set up

greets
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Nov 27, 2016 2:28 am

Thanks for reply


i just want to control my network through mikrotik software so i have dsl internet connection of 8mb and i wnt make 8 client of 1 mb per user i just dont know to to control dsl from mikrotik software i want to understand basic things if you help me
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Nov 27, 2016 12:26 pm

see example i want to do like that
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Quared
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:29 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Nov 27, 2016 3:26 pm

Hello,

you are mixing up some essential terms and functionalities !

Winbox is the name of the Windows application to access RouterOS-running devices.
Please be aware about the difference of meaning in your drawing.

You are connected via DSL to the internet, OK.
"My DSL" in your drawing obviously represents your DSL-modem and current router, right ?

Therefore: What function/device/feature is 'virtual mikrotik winbox' - is this a CHR or any routerboard ?

You are mentioning, you wanna control your small home network by making a server, you wanna do some traffic shaping (8mbit for 8 users per 1mbit each) and your friend is suggesting port forwarding (mentioned in the drawing).

Let me ask you some basic questions:
Have you ever configured a home network before - yes/no ?
Have you ever used RouterOS before - yes/no ?

If your answer is no to at least one of the questions above, I'd suggest reading through the Wiki:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:First_time_startup
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Tips_and_ ... f_RouterOS

Traffic shaping in RouterOS is easily done by applying simple Queues
I'd also suggest consulting your friend who has suggested port forwarding ;-)

greets
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:22 pm

no i not configure any network this is my first time bcz mikrotik software impress me so i want utilize it for my network

i am little bit confuse now bcz i have only dsl no router like RB850Gx2 or nothing i think virtual machine make my board work like router or board i just want to know how virtual machine Iso file work on my pc
Last edited by AAKASH on Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Nov 27, 2016 6:26 pm

seee i use virtual machine routerOs Iso image from mikrotik and website i install it on my pc
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Mon Nov 28, 2016 5:10 pm

Plz i want to start networking for small bussiness i have no job so may i can earn money from here
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Tue Nov 29, 2016 10:55 am

sorry may be i ask some stupid bt i Question I want to use mikrotik i dont know how bt i want i understand how to control bandwidth and i want to more
 
Quared
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:29 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: configuration dsl

Tue Nov 29, 2016 11:50 am

Hello,

did you already check the links from above ?

If not, it IS time to go for them ....

Learn how to configure Routerboard or RouterOS and start with the links
Nobody here is willing to repeat the basics already available in the wiki again and again and again ...

greets
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Tue Nov 29, 2016 12:52 pm

yes i check these i cnt understand from these website think i understand from wiki link why i am asking help here
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Wed Nov 30, 2016 10:55 pm

Sir i want to ask you one thing i have on client who i give ip like 192.168.XX.1 and mikrotik router is differnt 192.168.XXX.1 then who i can simple limit client bandwith And sorry bcz i think upset bcz of my stupid question
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Wed Nov 30, 2016 11:20 pm

is any one here who can tell me
 
jarda
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 7601
Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 4:46 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Thu Dec 01, 2016 12:41 am

None is upset. It is just obvious to everyone that you haven't been doing your homeworks. You need to learn at least general networking principles somewhere else and when you have particular questions how to deal with mikrotik things, you can ask here. But really nobody will tell you the basics here. Your approach just shows that you do not mean it seriously with networking. You cannot earn any money like this.
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Thu Dec 01, 2016 11:26 am

THanks jarda bt i have simple question first of all i setup mikrotik ISO with winbox ok
how i ge my internet speed on mikrotik
and now other thing is how i can limit client and is that which ip use mikrotik ip or isp locla lan ip
then how i can see what my client are doing just three simple question


i am trying allot bt i cant and more thing when setup queues i try bt yestarday when i give on que i logo go red i dont meant that bt i think mikrotik speed thats why it go red
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sat Dec 03, 2016 11:40 am

Hello friend i know dont know about networking abc bt im trying my to use mikrotik software yestarday i see DHCP i think it help for ip distribute for client and i think it can alaso control bandwith of client with ip so if any one suggest how to configuration and work plz help me THanks
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Dec 04, 2016 7:21 pm

No one here who can help me
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:23 pm

if no one tell new users they how they will part of mikrotik and why they came here and as question like me and how they will be master of mikrotik and i think its good you give answer and people
 
Quared
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:29 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: configuration dsl

Tue Dec 06, 2016 7:04 pm

you have been assisted several times but you resist to contribute to yourself and to the community by learning and clarifying your more than basic questions and come up with results

NOBODY here is going to do your job.

So start up and go into it
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:34 pm

Sir i want ask you one question plz answer is that nessesary to have two land one work for lan and work and one work as Wan plz answer thanks
 
Quared
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 61
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2013 8:29 am
Location: Central Europe

Re: configuration dsl

Mon Dec 12, 2016 12:57 pm

Hello,

please clarify your last message !
Your text does not make sense

greets
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Mon Dec 19, 2016 10:03 pm

sir is that necessary have two lan card to in one PC...one .is input for dsl and one output for client and manage is that necesary
 
AAKASH
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 18
Joined: Fri Nov 25, 2016 11:19 pm

Re: configuration dsl

Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:53 am

hello i try lots of things in mikrotik and finally i connect pppoe connection thaanks here one problem i can connection only one i dont why bt i wnt connect more at same any one can help me Thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests